학생용
Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
9,502개의 평가
3,407개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JG
2018년 8월 17일

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

VM
2020년 4월 9일

Great course! Nice content and great presentation of the material. Useful not only for ESL teachers, but for all language teachers and even for teachers in general. Thank you for creating this course!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 3,354개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Srinidhi

2018년 7월 8일

A perfect guide for beginners. Gives a brief outline on the various aspects of teaching a language and explains how to begin and guides us in developing our own teaching philosophy. The assignments encourages critical thinking and helps us understand the principles and crux of teaching English.

교육 기관: Seema D

2019년 2월 22일

As an English teacher, I would recommend this course to each person who is interested in making impact in the lives of your ESL students by going deeper pedagogy of ESL teaching. I learnt the practical aspects of many pedagogical concepts. Our instructor, Dr. Shane Dixon is an amazing teacher.

교육 기관: Natalya K

2018년 9월 3일

That's amazing! When I was about to leave my current teaching position, get TESOL certificate and go abroad looking for a better job - I had no idea how motivating this course could be! Now I will estimate not the salary I can receive in the future, but the skills I should acquire before that.

교육 기관: Michael S M

2021년 1월 20일

Kudos to Dr. Dixon and all the other teachers who gave us a wonderful and meaningful journey as we gained various knowledge on how language acquisition is best taught to our learners. More power to Coursera, to Arizona State University, and the whole team. Keep up this amazing and noble work!

교육 기관: Van N

2020년 4월 21일

My first Teach English Now! certificate ever. Teacher Shane Dixon is so humorous and erudite. The provided knowledge is well-organized and useful. This course is definitely worth my time and effort. I want to send my appreciation and biggest thanks to ASU and Coursera team. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Kristen V

2019년 8월 9일

This was a wonderful course which far exceeded my expectations. I actually looked forward to each lesson, and I am motivated to continue on to get my TESOL certificate through Teach English Now. Dr. Dixon and team definitely practiced what they preached by keeping it fresh and interesting.

교육 기관: maria b

2018년 10월 24일

Great content, effective delivery and thought provoking essay questions. Bear in mind that you get out of the course what you put in. Ensure to use the assignments as reflections of the modules which you can go back to during your teaching careers and use as forms of professional development.

교육 기관: Annie r

2019년 4월 26일

Hello friends. I just started my learning after a nice gap of years and i thought to give it a try and i am happy to say that i could do it as the course is not that tough and very understandable and more over you get to read so many reviews. I really enjoyed completing the course. Thankyou.

교육 기관: Katie S

2021년 1월 30일

These people are teachers of teachers and really understand how to make classes engaging. They have put a LOT of effort into creating all of these lessons and acting out different portions. Each video is 10 mins max and most are shorter so they really hold your attention and go very fast!

교육 기관: Amber K

2020년 4월 28일

The material was presented in an inspirational, easy-to-understand manner, with great metaphors to help one remember the lesson. I really enjoyed the teaching example that used Haru's story, it was inspirational, and it was nice to see a small part of how teaching works in the classroom.

교육 기관: Cong A K L

2020년 4월 12일

It's my pleasure and honor to enroll for your course. My feeling now is ineffable when I received such a certification from an elite tertiary educational institution. On the top of my gratitude to Dr.Shane Dixon and his team for his indefatigable effort to design such a consummate course.

교육 기관: D N S

2020년 5월 23일

It is indeed a very useful and motivating course not for just beginners for all those who wish to a language teacher. I personally got fully benefited in terms of new knowledge, core concepts of learning and skills. I would like to take on more such courses to enhance my competencies.

교육 기관: Ruxue S

2019년 9월 18일

i really enjoy this course because the two instructors use active body languages and changeable tones and expressions to deliver, which makes this course interesting, and perfectly coherent with what they are teaching!_how to teach English. thank you all for this wonderful course!!!!1

교육 기관: Mariia P

2017년 8월 12일

I LOVED this course! Everything was so clear and I enjoyed watching lectures and doing tasks. Thanks to all people who created this course, I've never been so satisfited with studying. After this course I feel totally confident that I can use techniques in real life. THANKS YOU A LOT!

교육 기관: EKENYA F P E

2016년 7월 11일

I've learnt a lot thus far and it has transformed my entire preconception about teaching English language. Indeed "langauge is like cake" and not "anyone who speaks the language can teach the language". Thanks to you my Amazingly super great tutors. So glad to be part of your class!!!

교육 기관: Marines G L P

2016년 12월 21일

The course was really amazing, I loved the didatic of the course, all the metaphors from Dr. Shane helped me a lot . The disign of the course was clean and easy to undertand and the quality of the videos simply perfect.

I will suggest all my friends that are teachers to do the course.

교육 기관: Indrani

2020년 7월 29일

The course is very well structured. Wonderfully modulated video lessons transfers the students inside actual classroom and we get a feel of part of Dr Dixon's class.

However, I feel some kind of interaction with our mentors throughout the journey will give a new edge to this course.

교육 기관: Inass A

2020년 12월 5일

A very interesting course, which offers all the pedagogical terms in a personalized, metaphorical way. It makes it easy to understand as well as relate to the course. I did not expect them to be motivational as well, but it was a nice touch, which gave me more fire to my teaching.

교육 기관: Svitlana G

2019년 10월 19일

Thanks to all the professors and Coursera who made it possible for us to learn while being on distance! It is an amazing opportunity and experience! Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time!

I have enjoyed this course very much! I am looking forward for another one!

교육 기관: Flor M

2020년 1월 13일

Great lectures and lecturers!

The reading materials are excellent and directly aimed to improve teaching skills.

Every lesson comes along with tasks which were carefully designed in order to encourage critical thinking as well as professional growth.

It exceeds my expectations!

교육 기관: Jeanelfe J D

2020년 12월 24일

The experience was superb! I enjoyed making videos and Dr. Dixon was very enthusiastic and not a single moment was boring. This is the first online course I took which really drove me to finish it because they designed the course to be fun to watch. I'm glad I took this course.

교육 기관: hilda m

2020년 11월 22일

This course is very informative and helpful especially to us who are planning to go into online teaching. The mentors and the whole Coursera team are very good in their field. Special mention to Dr. Shane for being such an engaging mentor. Thank you and God bless. Much love....

교육 기관: Keishmer o C m

2020년 8월 18일

trough my time In this course I learned how to use my teaching abilities to help students improve on the way they learn a new foreign language, therefore I recommend this course to anyone who wants to fulfill goals in the teaching career and enhance their skills when teaching.

교육 기관: Alisa Z

2016년 11월 14일

Truly amazing course. Expecially Dr. Shane Dixon who is an embodiment of what he is teaching throughout the course. I have learned a lot and also enjoyed a lot. Planning to continue with the specialization. Thank you so much, Coursera and Arizona State University! I'm you fan!

교육 기관: John D A S

2020년 12월 4일

As an ESL teacher and a learner, this course provided me substantial information on how I can teach my students better by understanding the core values of teaching. I highly recommend this course to those who want to expand their knowledge about learning and teaching English.