Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,315개의 평가
1,761개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

NL

Jan 13, 2017

Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn. I come from a precarious environment of social disorders, and I now have the means to an end. It looks it will be a very good journey... thank you!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,720개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Christine T

Apr 03, 2016

Enjoyed this first module! Learned a lot and the teachers are great!

교육 기관: Francisco J L B

Apr 14, 2017

Un curso excelente, con ejemplos claros y muy útiles.

교육 기관: Aline A d S

Jun 08, 2016

Exceptional professors and content. Thanks a million for this initiative!

교육 기관: LingYu K

Jun 03, 2016

It's so good.Teachers are really nice and funny! And I learned a lot! I love your metaphors about language!

교육 기관: Jose A

Apr 01, 2017

This course is excellent, I learn a lot from my peer teachers and every video and test make me a better teacher

교육 기관: NEIL A M

Apr 09, 2016

Helpful techniques on how to improve teaching is one of the keys to have quality education. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Wipada S

Jun 25, 2017

Very intense! Thanks

교육 기관: Colleen S

Jul 17, 2017

Great course! The presenters are entertaining and inspirational.

교육 기관: Asmaa S

Aug 27, 2016

very useful course I would definitely recommend to friends

교육 기관: Nancy

Dec 04, 2015

Loved everything about this course! Great teacher!

교육 기관: Luis S

May 29, 2017

Excelente curso, inmediatamente me inscribo en la siguiente parte de la certificación. Felicitaciones a los creadores y a los profesores.

교육 기관: Tommy Q

Dec 25, 2015

just getting started! feel like worth to take

교육 기관: Ulas A

Dec 05, 2016

Perfect Course!

교육 기관: della

Dec 27, 2016

Thank you! This is a fun and useful class.

교육 기관: Justina R

Feb 15, 2016

It is a great course with a lot of useful information. It helps to understand the basic language teaching principles and how to avoid things like teaching burnout or loss of motivation.

교육 기관: Hugo E G L

Jul 14, 2017

It is a very basic course. It is very useful if you are just starting with the TESOL world, but you may want to skipped it if you have some background knowledge in the field.

교육 기관: Ahmed A M S A N

Jun 18, 2017

So Awesome!

교육 기관: Brant T

May 23, 2017

Having both taken Barbara Oakley's coursera course about learning as well as reading her book, I was already familiar with the ideas about focused and diffuse learning modes. This course applied not only that information that I was aware (and quite fond) of to the idea of language learning, but also pulled in a number of other useful pedagogical resources and presented them in a coherent and cohesive manner. I am looking forward to the next course in the TOEFL specialization.

교육 기관: BIPLAB D

Feb 23, 2016

It's an excellent informattive & skillfull course.

교육 기관: Adam A

Apr 12, 2018

Solid, but does not always provide adequate knowledge for future courses. Dramatic visuals instructors use to try to keep students engaged can sometimes be annoying to watch.

교육 기관: Bruce J S

Sep 06, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Margaret O

Apr 05, 2016

Very practical indeed!

교육 기관: Lavonne M

Oct 31, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. The video lessons were very interesting, and at times quite humorous, which made the content quite clear and easy to understand. I am highly satisfied with the knowledge that I gained.

교육 기관: Carrie H C

Jan 08, 2016

This course is more like an introductory of the whole specialization. It's simple BUT very clear for me to understand and catch up.

교육 기관: Natouchka M F

Dec 02, 2015

excellent course