Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,558개의 평가
1,827개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

SS

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It is a well planned and goes light taking into consideration that the learners work as teachers. I have become a great fan of Dr. Dixon and hope to learn more in the modules to come.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,780개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Ahmed S

Oct 24, 2016

Decent content and enjoyable lectures.

교육 기관: Shehab T

Jun 07, 2018

Helpful, informative and not complicated at all.

교육 기관: Carolina d A F F

Apr 09, 2017

Wonderful course!! I'm so glad I did it! The professors are great!! Loved all the explanations and exercises!!

교육 기관: SONGU T

Jun 24, 2018

It was an a great lesson for me as I had to learn a lot of new skills and ways of teaching English to second language learners. Thank you, Coursera!

교육 기관: 陈伟新

Feb 20, 2018

Worth learning

교육 기관: Aktota

Jan 05, 2016

This Course is amazing! There's so much helpful information and lectures are do interesting and challenging! Thanks to all!

교육 기관: emmanuel p

Jan 25, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and sharing thoughts and ideas with others participants was a rich experience.

교육 기관: Yulia N

Jun 17, 2017

Basic but extremely useful - this course help you to get the whole understanding of construction, organizational side of whole chain of 8 courses for Specialization and certificate. Also, it helps me to get used to it, distribute resources carefully. I like it very much, and this course motivates me to continue!

교육 기관: Ashley K

Jan 25, 2017

Such talented teachers, entertaining videos, a great place to explore to see if ESL teaching is something you'd enjoy for free before committing to a certification.

교육 기관: manuel b

Jan 25, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Maria M

Jun 20, 2017

Very interesting perspective. I loved the methaphors :)

교육 기관: Hendrik W H

Apr 13, 2018

It is very interesting!

교육 기관: Laura C

Apr 03, 2016

This course gave a great baseline for getting started in TESOL. I learned as much from watching the professor model good teaching as I did from the content of the videos. I highly recommend this course if you are considering teaching English to speakers of other languages.

교육 기관: Maxine M N

Oct 23, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Great videos, great instructors and content! The principles and techniques taught are extremely relevant and applicable.

교육 기관: NgocLe

Oct 17, 2017

No words suffice to express my satisfaction with the course. Highly recommended for budding teachers.

교육 기관: Paula T

Aug 24, 2017

I learn a lot! Thanks and I'm looking forwards to starting the new one...

교육 기관: Suzete M D

Mar 27, 2016

This course provides teachers with core principles that help them achieve better performances in class and ensure as well better learning results.

교육 기관: Melissa P

Feb 06, 2016

Well organised and helpful material. The lessons were easy to follow and posed thought provoking questions. Good for seasoned professionals and beginners.

교육 기관: Sophie

Jul 28, 2017

Utterly useful, inspiring and fully detailed. So very clever to include a module on how to avoid teacher burnout. The i + 1 approach was simply amazing and gave me food for thought. Brilliant

교육 기관: Amanda

Feb 07, 2016

this course put teaching English as a second language into a better perspective for me and also gave me important tools to help me be a better and more effective teacher.

교육 기관: Fiona M

Mar 01, 2016

Fun and straightforward!

교육 기관: Camila J G

Dec 13, 2015

This was a very interesting module, other than giving out imporant information to question ourselves as language teacher it encouraged us to think again and review how is it that we are really performing as teachers, are we asking the right questions? are we thinking of the best ways to enroll our students on leargning languages? are we wnjoying our labour?

All of the lessons provided not only gave information to improve our classes but gave us the opportunity to wonder what can we do better and how can we be better as teachers.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Roman F

Jul 11, 2017

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Yulia N M

Oct 25, 2016

It's very useful though theoretical course,there are many advice how to teach; methods,approuches and devices.It's a ineresting view with metaphors and psychological articals,learning strategies and recommendation how to keep professional without burning out but being bright candle with appealing fire .Not only burning to teach but ignite this fire in your students! I appreciate for this course and I hope it will be better and interesting in further parts.

교육 기관: Mohamed H

Feb 09, 2016

Course is fun, easy, enjoyable and beneficial. Prof. Shane is a very talented presenter and managed to pull me into the lectures. My only concerns are: The length of the course was too short and it was not very deep. In other words In my opinion they could have easily added another course worth of material to this course without it becoming overbearing. It made me feel that their stretching the number of courses you have to take to finish the specialization.

Other wise its a good course. Great instructor and good content!