Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,539개의 평가
1,823개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

SS

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It is a well planned and goes light taking into consideration that the learners work as teachers. I have become a great fan of Dr. Dixon and hope to learn more in the modules to come.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,775개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: maria b

Oct 24, 2018

Great content, effective delivery and thought provoking essay questions. Bear in mind that you get out of the course what you put in. Ensure to use the assignments as reflections of the modules which you can go back to during your teaching careers and use as forms of professional development.

교육 기관: Viviane D S F

Nov 21, 2018

Esse curso realmente está me ajudando a entender como ensinar é muito mais complexo e pode ser muito mais interessante tanto para mim como para os meus alunos, está sendo uma mudança de paradigma

교육 기관: Wendy A

Nov 19, 2018

Muy útil y aprovechable, disfruté y aprendí mucho de estos expertos. Gracias por la oportunidad brindada, sin duda alguna, lo recomiendo a toda la comunidad.

교육 기관: Yang Y

Nov 21, 2018

Fun and helpful. Never got bored and learned a lot. Thanks!

교육 기관: Sha'Neice M

Nov 19, 2018

I've learned alot and am thankful for this oppurtunity

교육 기관: Marina

Feb 06, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Satya d C c M

Nov 10, 2015

Love it! I have taken several MOOCs and this is definitelly in my top 5! The videos are great! and Dr. Shane Dixon is the be

교육 기관: Jose F L G

Apr 23, 2016

I had taken several courses on the basic principles of English language teaching. Foundatioinal Principles made clear a lot of concepts I had only partly understood in the past. I can recommend this course to both novice and experienced teachers.

교육 기관: Nouha H

Aug 12, 2017

YOU ARE INCREDIBLY WONDERFUL. THANK YOU VERY MUCH

교육 기관: Christyn C

Oct 22, 2017

I have never enjoyed a course as much as I am this course! I am incredibly grateful for the opportunity to learn from professors that are so passionate about this field. I was expecting your typical college course where it's boring and non inclusive. This is seriously the best experience and I am having the time of my life! I've never felt so involved and inspired by a college course. This is not a passing feeling. It's taking root within me and something I will carry with me as I continue on my journey. Thank you so much for this course and....just the opportunity to be exposed to such amazing Drs./Professors!

교육 기관: Peilin

Apr 22, 2017

Resourceful insights for me to start ESL learning experience!

교육 기관: Andrew L

Oct 04, 2016

This course is great! It has really got me excited about teaching English in China. All the concepts are explained clearly and with metaphors that make you think a bit deeper than you might have otherwise. And if you do all the courses in their Teaching English for Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) series (8 in total), you earn yourself a coveted TESOL certificate! Good luck!

교육 기관: Adriana

Oct 02, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Nandhu M

Feb 29, 2016

TESOL online is a dream come true. The best part is with the way the course is build and dealt. :-)

교육 기관: Amber P

Oct 20, 2016

Entertaining videos, and interesting written assignments to think about about language and how we teach and learn it.

교육 기관: Nicole D

May 19, 2016

Pretty cool stuff, getting off to a good start.

Interesting, useful and relevant!

교육 기관: Abduladheem A M H

May 23, 2017

I have never ever studied such this course.

Unique and exciting,

Thank you all,

교육 기관: 张楠

Feb 12, 2016

Easy to follow and clearly stated. Excellent!

교육 기관: Qianqiang L

May 17, 2016

It is great course! It's informative and I love the lecturer's smile.

교육 기관: Alicia O

Jul 04, 2016

Courses were easy to follow and contained lots of useful information. --Entertaining instructors who held my attention! Thanks :)

교육 기관: Kristine J

Jul 26, 2016

This online course is very helpful especially for those who do not have enough time to go to a traditional class like me. :D

교육 기관: Robert M

Mar 07, 2016

This course gave me the knowledge I lacked to teach basic English to my Russian students

교육 기관: HANY A E M H A

Jan 24, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course even I have taken the TEFL from USA .

the teachers and the teaching methods in this course are so good .

i have learned many teaching techniques from the teachers than the material it self specially DR.shwan

교육 기관: Asem M

Jan 31, 2016

Really fruitful teaching techniques are being used in this courses. Thanks to the course presenters for allocating a lot of effort and time to provide us with a unique experience

교육 기관: N N S R

Aug 07, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. The way Dr. Shane Dixon explained the subject is amazing. I learnt from him just like a child. Secondly, the course content is designed to the needs of English teachers. I would like to thank the course designers and teachers Dr. Shane Dixon, Ms.Jessica Sinco and Dr . Justin Shewell.