Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,893개의 평가
2,359개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

CR

May 13, 2020

Simply amazing. Loved every single minute of it. I feel myself a much better teacher, I’ve learnt how to see resources to give a better class as well as offer my students better practices of learning.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 2,316개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Michael B

Jan 14, 2017

Very informative. Although an introductory course, this program was full of teaching techniques and principals that every prospective and current teacher should acquire and implement in to their own lesson plan and style.

교육 기관: Spica R M N

Feb 15, 2019

I am very glad that I was able to finish this course. It will definitely help me a lot when teaching English to my learners here in Japan. I aim to acquire the TESOL Certificate so I'll do my very best! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Malebo J S

Mar 27, 2016

The People Teaching this course are the best and they have so much life and show a good interest, they actually teach and they make the course enjoyable and by so doing i was able to pass all my quizzes and assignments.

교육 기관: Erica M

Jul 25, 2019

I enjoyed how they showed examples and explained in detail teaching techniques. I am very excited to continue exploring these tactics and reaching out to students to be able to teach them in the best possible way I can.

교육 기관: Rocio G d l R

Jul 27, 2017

A lot of things said in this course are common sense but they are said in a way that helps a teacher find his own teaching philosophy and the best way to approach teaching. It is very good and I definitely recommend it!

교육 기관: Thu A P

Jan 29, 2018

This great course gave me a vast host of knowledge on teaching in general that I have ever thought of before. I want to thankfully send my wishes for all members in the team that worked hard to bring this course to us.

교육 기관: Maki H

Jun 11, 2020

I was really helpful to understand what's important to be a good teacher in many ways. I've learned some efficient strategies and gained some great ideas from other resourceful teaches. Thank you for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Paula M

Jun 06, 2020

Great techniques, great videos, great content and great instructors. It was a pleasure to do this course. Thank you Coursea and Arizona State University. And of course, thank you Mr Dixon, Mr Shewell and Mrs Haraway!

교육 기관: Mrinal V

Nov 26, 2017

I thank everyone so much for developing this specialisation. The courses are well designed and contain information that really improves the techniques and increases the efficiency of teachers. I am learning a lot. :)

교육 기관: Althea K L

Mar 08, 2020

I'm grateful for this refresher course. It helped me reflect on my teaching journey. Kudos to the teachers who made the lessons fun, interesting, and easy to follow. You inspire me to continue to do my best. Cheers!

교육 기관: LM

Oct 31, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. The video lessons were very interesting, and at times quite humorous, which made the content quite clear and easy to understand. I am highly satisfied with the knowledge that I gained.

교육 기관: David A

Apr 08, 2016

The teachers are clear and offer insight into the correct way students should be learning language. The essential questions offer a great way to stimulate critical thought and helps in the digestion of the material.

교육 기관: DARA K M

Jun 17, 2017

Although I have read many articles, books, and papers, I learned a lot of new, practical information which has widen my understanding and knowledge of teaching and learning a language.

For these, I am very grateful!

교육 기관: Ruslan B

Dec 21, 2016

Great course! Great instructors! Great teachers and content. I strongly recommend to green horn teachers as well as experienced teachers. Thanks for this course! I will finish this specialization even both parts)))

교육 기관: Marta K G

Nov 15, 2016

Thank you for creating the course! It must have cost you a lot of effort and I really appreciate it. Thank you for all the wonderful and shrewd metaphors that helped me visualise certain problems. You are great :-)

교육 기관: Hassan M A

Mar 29, 2016

It is a great course .

Thanks to all the instructors ,but please I have the same problem with my grading of assignment Peer Review -Week 5.

I am still waiting for my grading ,although I completed it all .

Hassan Ali

교육 기관: Mohammad G

May 25, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I have read almost all the contents elsewhere, but the selection was good and I think those who have not taken or studied any language teaching courses would benefit the most from it.

교육 기관: Karmen R

May 21, 2020

Video presenters did a great job and I only saw one error in all of the text that accompanied the video which is a HUGE improvement over the other courses I recently did which had edit errors in almost every week.

교육 기관: Sue J D

Jan 10, 2019

So far, I have finished most of the first of the courses. I have fully enjoyed it. The only issue so far is that there are not always enough peer responses to respond to when I am finished and ready to move on.

교육 기관: Saralilian R M

Apr 02, 2017

Very informational. I really learnt a lot from this course and definitely recommend it to everyone who is teaching. Not necessarily English, but if you teach music, maths, etc... this can be a very useful course.

교육 기관: Aigul Z

Feb 08, 2016

Great!

Thank you for creating such educational platform which is accessible in every part of the world!

Another gratitude to the course tutors and creative team! Well done!

I feel I am a part of network of teachers!

교육 기관: Nader M E M

May 13, 2018

A very helpful and useful and completely support you to start teaching career and contain a lot of effective ideas I would like to thank anyone participated in this course to provide this extra ordinary service

교육 기관: Richard D R

Jan 14, 2020

The course provides clear and easy to understand foundations of becoming an English instructor. While some sections could use a little more expanding, it is possible those sections are saved for later classes.

교육 기관: Mohammed M U

Sep 11, 2019

It's a wonderful journey of learning through beautiful parks , along the river banks ....We will reach destination without sweating and getting tired on the contrary , enjoying ourselves each and every steps.

교육 기관: Rieko G

Sep 02, 2019

It was a great review for what I had learned at CELTA course. It was a bit too easy for me, but if you are thinking about teaching, it will be a good opportunity to know what teaching is. Thank you very much!