학생용
Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
9,502개의 평가
3,407개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JG
2018년 8월 17일

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

VM
2020년 4월 9일

Great course! Nice content and great presentation of the material. Useful not only for ESL teachers, but for all language teachers and even for teachers in general. Thank you for creating this course!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 3,352개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Bubukan T

2020년 9월 16일

I am so glad to attend your program 'Teach English now! Foundational principles

Thank you for your hard work. You give me the opportunity to improve teaching and you teach me the necessary skills.

With sincere, profound gratitude Bubukan Tashmatova.

교육 기관: Marina S L

2020년 8월 11일

I highly recommend this course to anyone thinking about or already teaching English as a second/foreign language. I thoroughly enjoyed it! Thank you to ASU for presenting the course in such an interesting fashion and to Coursera for hosting it entirely online for convenience.

교육 기관: brian v

2020년 6월 24일

I want to thank Coursera and ASU for putting together this wonderful course. The information was so clear and the videos were very engaging. The tasks were challenging and made me analyze my own views on teaching a language. I am looking forward to starting the next course.

교육 기관: Juan C M P

2018년 5월 28일

It is an excellent course for all of us who are teachers. It is a simple, punctual, exact and assertive course, with a clear language. I am very satisfied after having completed the first part and I am preparing now to begin the second course of the series. THANKS !!!!!!!

교육 기관: Partha S

2017년 3월 11일

When I started TESOL course, I didn't quite understand this module. Now, I'm almost at the end of part 2 of this course, and finally, I have a better understanding some this foundational principles. It's a great course for anyone who wants to understand basics of pedagogy.

교육 기관: Laura C

2016년 4월 3일

This course gave a great baseline for getting started in TESOL. I learned as much from watching the professor model good teaching as I did from the content of the videos. I highly recommend this course if you are considering teaching English to speakers of other languages.

교육 기관: KHABIBULLIN A

2017년 1월 10일

Thanks ASU for the Certificate and thanks for the tremendous knowledge they share, I am very delighted to learn a lot from you!I have to admit that you have set a great balance between delievering a lot in even very short video lectures! You did a great job! Many thanks..

교육 기관: mint t

2020년 11월 26일

The course is great! The content are well arranged and succinct and interesting. How the teaching team presents all the ideas has shown that they are professional. The course is really friendly to me as a non-native English speaker. Highly recommend for any ESL teacher.

교육 기관: Jinan F

2020년 11월 1일

this course is very interesting though it has to do with the linguistic side and my domain is literature. it helps teachers act and do well in their classroom by strategies and techniques that are really fruitful. thank you for giving us this chance to enroll for free...

교육 기관: Saba J

2020년 7월 17일

all the materials are great and the videos are perfect in the terms of being short and efficient .also the fact that they build a strong community by nudging you toward upload your assignment and review and give comment to your peers makes this course even more special.

교육 기관: Sean

2019년 6월 29일

Hi, there. I found this "Teach English Now" course on foundation principles to be great in every way. Not only was it enlighting and, full of information but, it also shows how one can become an effective language teacher. Thank you Shane, and, the rest of your team too.

교육 기관: Mhd G A

2018년 9월 14일

I REALLY love it! Thank you very much! I've never been a part of an online course; this is my first time, and it will never be the last!

I LOVE YOU all! VERY VERY interesting, beneficial, well-prepared ... I love everything you delivered! WOW!

I'm very happy I got 99! WOW!

교육 기관: Tatiana

2017년 11월 27일

This course is really helpful for teachers and persons who would like to start teaching. From my point of view, the best part of the course is summarizing your new knowledge by writing peer-graded assignments. I really enjoyed the course and hope to do the other parts.

교육 기관: Tory

2020년 6월 19일

I'm grateful for the financial aid I've received to cover this course. It took me one week to literally wolf all the information down. I love the professors and I love the ideas they share. I can't wait to continue this amazing journey to TESOL certification with ASU!

교육 기관: Kartini R

2020년 5월 9일

I like to follow the course in which I learn some methods of language learning that I should apply in my classroom and for me myself. In this course I also learn how to have a sense of control and how to have a fun classroom teaching without being burn out. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ashley M

2021년 2월 1일

By finishing this 1st course, I am eager to continue learning about TESOL. This course was really dynamic and interesting, with the lastest information and many pieces of advice to improve my h style and skills. I am really grateful for the teachers' effort and help.

교육 기관: Carlos C R

2017년 1월 17일

Great way to introduce us to the joy of Teaching English. It explains many resources to get an idea of how could you do it the right way on Teaching English, tips and advices and the best techniques for learning and acquiring English as a foreign or second language.

교육 기관: D.M.D.Kumarihamy N

2016년 12월 19일

Excellent!

I enjoyed leaning this course.It helped me to recollect my teaching experiences into the theories taught by my instructors of the Teach English Now; and share experiences of the teachers from the global society of education who participated in the course.

교육 기관: Ajith C

2020년 2월 1일

This is a fantastic course! This course teaches you the practical things that you need to know to become a successful ESL teacher. This is a well thought out course, has a very scientific approach towards learning and the teachers are very dedicated and passionate.

교육 기관: Erika F

2020년 7월 7일

I love this course because it is well conceived with lots of didactic strategies. The metaphors are great, but the vivid example of Shane Dixon is enlightening, just as a candle. This course was my anti-depressive pill through a great family problem. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Lucas M

2016년 12월 1일

I really enjoyed course 1, it was easy to understand and follow! I only wish that I could get my papers scored faster so it shows as complete.... still I can work at my own pace (fast) and earn my certificate so I can get to the good stuff... working as a teacher!

교육 기관: Mohamed B T

2021년 1월 21일

I have learned a lot from this course and to be honest i feel like i have got a reference to start my english teaching career from so i thank all Doctors that participated in making this fruitful course and the Arizona university for offering us this oportunity

교육 기관: Suyi L

2020년 10월 6일

I have watched all the videos and read all the articles in this course carefully and loved the teachings here. Thanks for providing the excellent online program! I believe that this certificate program can help me become a better language teacher and researcher.

교육 기관: Ester A

2019년 5월 23일

I was VERY happy to be a student of this course, because to study for getting TESOL was my long-term dream. I never thought that it will be possible in my life and, especially, in my provincial town. But with coursera this miracle has happen! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Malak H

2018년 10월 29일

Most amazing and enjoyable course. I'm very thankful, appreciating the efforts done to perform this course and the information given in a very lovely, motivating and fluently way. Thanks again, deciding to be with you for the next coming courses.

sincerely Malak