Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
9,529개의 평가
3,418개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

VM
2020년 4월 9일

Great course! Nice content and great presentation of the material. Useful not only for ESL teachers, but for all language teachers and even for teachers in general. Thank you for creating this course!

JG
2018년 8월 17일

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 3,363개 리뷰 중 3226~3250

교육 기관: Fátima C d J N

2018년 2월 18일

Good teaching pace for busy learners and excellent use of metaphors to convey the courses' most important theoretical concepts.

교육 기관: nop1

2018년 1월 14일

From this course We can know some detail about teach English,and this foundational principles will apply in our work.

교육 기관: Naida C

2017년 6월 26일

Solid foundational course in the world of L2 instruction. I enjoyed this class and look forward to future coursework.

교육 기관: Toyia B

2019년 8월 27일

Enjoyed the entire course and videos. Very informative and entertaining. I love the passion of all the presenters.

교육 기관: Daniela G d S

2015년 12월 7일

This course is really good for the ones, who, like me, want to learn more about teaching English for basic learners.

교육 기관: Dangelo D V G

2020년 9월 1일

It really helped me to understand the principles of teaching a language even thought I have not a teaching career.

교육 기관: LeapingFrog E

2017년 1월 24일

Course was good but I thought more could of been added to the content to make more understandable. For ex. videos

교육 기관: Hari K K

2018년 6월 27일

The course is simply awesome. The content is perfectly suitable for the foundation of this course actual vision.

교육 기관: Awder R A

2016년 11월 28일

It was a very useful course. The ideas were simplified by giving simple examples which are not easily forgotten!

교육 기관: Tran Q

2021년 3월 3일

In this course, I learned basic spirit of teaching. In other words, you'll know what is essential in teaching.

교육 기관: Osman A U

2020년 5월 24일

A great program, easy to follow and interesting. A great program for those interested in teaching as a career.

교육 기관: Ayaat E

2018년 7월 17일

This course is very useful and important to anyone who cares about teaching the language.

Thanks Shane Dixon.

교육 기관: Alex Z

2020년 6월 12일

The course was really amazing and has taught me a lot of things regarding teaching and learning as a whole.

교육 기관: Maria F Z

2018년 8월 5일

I recommend this informative and interesting course, I have been learning more than I had thought I would.

교육 기관: Michael J S

2016년 3월 14일

The previous Coursera forum format was far more useful than the current, new, format used in this course.

교육 기관: Oriana G

2017년 6월 24일

Great content!

Love the dynamic of every lesson.

Really happy and thankfull for all the knowledge shared.

교육 기관: Okoye I N

2019년 3월 6일

I totally enjoyed taking this course and unreservedly recommend to every English teacher, old and new.

교육 기관: Bilal Ç

2018년 10월 5일

I get a lot of teaching technic, teacher behaviour, helping student with different ways. Great course.

교육 기관: P Z C

2021년 4월 9일

The assignment review could be more detailed e.g. more objectives should be offered to give points.

교육 기관: Jessica

2015년 11월 24일

Almost lost me on the first week but so glad I stayed because this course contains some real gems.

교육 기관: MILDRED S G L

2020년 11월 2일

I think this course was good... but I think that our classmates mustn't evaluate our assignments.

교육 기관: Angella 2

2021년 2월 15일

I got new knowledge about teaching techniques. The Instructions are very clear and effective.

교육 기관: Noam D W

2016년 4월 9일

The only thing is I would have liked to have the chance to give more detailed peer reviews.

교육 기관: Obashola O

2020년 9월 24일

This course has been quite impactful and is highly recommended for all language teachers.

교육 기관: sahil s

2017년 8월 2일

It was a great learning experience! I'm looking forward to finishing rest of the modules.