Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,558개의 평가
1,827개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

SS

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It is a well planned and goes light taking into consideration that the learners work as teachers. I have become a great fan of Dr. Dixon and hope to learn more in the modules to come.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,780개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Fan W

Jan 18, 2019

A really helpful course for beginners, introduces the basic principle of teaching.

교육 기관: Sergey S

Jan 20, 2019

Wow! I really like it!

교육 기관: MINA E B A

Jan 31, 2019

very good course

교육 기관: Oanh B T

Feb 04, 2019

A great course for teachers

교육 기관: Wejdan M A

Feb 05, 2019

great

교육 기관: Luis O

Feb 05, 2019

Gracias

Thank you

교육 기관: Walter G O

Jan 22, 2019

Excelente! Lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: Charissa A C

Dec 31, 2018

I did enjoy the course and even our peer graded assiggments. I would highly recommend this! Expectations are met. Great materials and speaker.

교육 기관: Rosana L

Dec 30, 2018

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles is a great course for ESL teachers who are seeking to improve and expand their ways to teach. I am looking forward to do the second part.

교육 기관: Myriam P V C

Dec 15, 2018

Videos are not boring at all.

교육 기관: Шашкина М А

Dec 15, 2018

inspiring!

교육 기관: Archaniel S C

Dec 16, 2018

The course is very substantial. It helped me improve my teaching performance.

교육 기관: Rehab A A

Dec 14, 2018

Great and useful course

교육 기관: Jessica I

Jan 02, 2019

Great course! The videos were done in such a way that made the information interesting to learn and easy to grasp. I really enjoyed how Dr. Dixon wasn't afraid to make himself look ridiculous to make meaning clear, as he teaches us to to. I also enjoyed the supplemental literature on the theories we were introduced to.

교육 기관: Ozgehan U

Dec 18, 2018

Great course with variety of exercises. It never bored me and kept my motivation throughout the course.

교육 기관: Olivia C

Dec 18, 2018

Thank you for the course. I have learned so much.

교육 기관: JAYAKUMAR K

Jan 04, 2019

Was quite useful in setting the ground for the teachers to take a deeper look into the theoretical foundations of language teaching and their practical applications.

The course infact gave insights into how teachers should handle their classes as well as to what extent to shoulder their responsibilities as teachers.

In fact, I was a bit surprised when the Dixon advised not to assume too much responsibilities, but then got to understand how doing that affects teachers in the long run, and results in burn outs.

Thanks to the instructors of the course.

교육 기관: Gayle E D

Jan 05, 2019

Great course! It has given me in depth understanding of the foundations to teaching language!

교육 기관: Котова А В

Jan 04, 2019

I honestly enjoyed every minute of this course! I want to say big thank you to all the professors taking part in it!

교육 기관: Anam T

Jan 05, 2019

Great Course and instructors

교육 기관: Rima O

Jan 06, 2019

Just wow! It is so informative. I have learnt so many things. The instructors are so cool.

교육 기관: frank

Jan 09, 2019

The best experience, being part of these group. thnk you. for this opportunity

교육 기관: Omnia H Y E

Jan 10, 2019

it's an amazing course and the teachers are so professional .. so exciting too, i really love it.

교육 기관: Sue J D

Jan 10, 2019

So far, I have finished most of the first of the courses. I have fully enjoyed it. The only issue so far is that there are not always enough peer responses to respond to when I am finished and ready to move on.

교육 기관: Oumayma G

Jan 10, 2019

beneficial courses