Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,558개의 평가
1,827개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

SS

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It is a well planned and goes light taking into consideration that the learners work as teachers. I have become a great fan of Dr. Dixon and hope to learn more in the modules to come.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,780개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ricardo D

Feb 08, 2019

Very well explained. So far I have learned many tools to use in my future classes.

교육 기관: Kobdikova B A

Feb 19, 2019

It was very interesting.

교육 기관: EL M B

Jan 25, 2019

Great experience !

교육 기관: Cindy E R

Feb 19, 2019

Vry happy to have signed up to this course, I found it to be very complete: I updated concepts I was already familiar with, learned new ones, shared input with other students taking the course, and enjoyed the positive, enthusiastic approach of the teachers. Looking forward to taking other coursework from them.

교육 기관: John C A

Feb 10, 2019

Great!

교육 기관: Mary M

Feb 11, 2019

I appreciate this foundational principles which open my mind to get the best from the learners by given them a functional right in the classroom which makes learning more FUN and interactive.

교육 기관: Thomas J N I

Feb 11, 2019

Educational, straightforward, and painless.

교육 기관: Cathy S

Feb 15, 2019

This course was great! It encapsulates the foundation of what ESL teachers need to know.

교육 기관: Spica R M N

Feb 15, 2019

I am very glad that I was able to finish this course. It will definitely help me a lot when teaching English to my learners here in Japan. I aim to acquire the TESOL Certificate so I'll do my very best! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Alexander M

Feb 17, 2019

Awesome course

교육 기관: Mamoun G

Feb 07, 2019

Quite interesting course. I learned a lot through this course.

교육 기관: Rachid C

Feb 19, 2019

Really helpful course i really enjoyed learning from amazing teachers

thank you alot for your efforts

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 19, 2019

Very engaging course!)) Thank you!

교육 기관: Seema D

Feb 22, 2019

As an English teacher, I would recommend this course to each person who is interested in making impact in the lives of your ESL students by going deeper pedagogy of ESL teaching. I learnt the practical aspects of many pedagogical concepts. Our instructor, Dr. Shane Dixon is an amazing teacher.

교육 기관: Nihal E G

Feb 24, 2019

I absolutely loved it. Dr. Dixon with his own amazing way made it a very enjoyable experience. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Carlos G H C

Feb 24, 2019

I learned a lot about the theories behind language acquisition from Krashen.

Dr. Dixon enthusiastically explains the concepts fo "teacher talk", "elaboration" and more, in the context of teaching languages.

The course checkpoints aren't tedious like in other courses, they just check for the essential parts and the elaborations are left for assumptions about language learning explained in videos as assignments.

교육 기관: Беккер Ю Н

Feb 25, 2019

That was interesting and helpful! Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Mamusta S

Feb 26, 2019

perfect

교육 기관: abdullah a

Feb 21, 2019

very useful

교육 기관: Marina F

Mar 03, 2019

It's really well made. I love the graphics and how the main speaker is so engaging. His energy makes me want to learn more. That's the type of environment I'd like to create for my students.

교육 기관: Maria K

Mar 04, 2019

A very useful course. Never boring. Thanks a lot to the developers!

교육 기관: Kalbiyeva R

Feb 21, 2019

I'm glad that I'm taking this course, and I hope the course will help me a lot to develop my teaching method. I am enjoying the course

교육 기관: Ash K

Mar 09, 2019

Very good course.

교육 기관: Edwin Y R M

Mar 08, 2019

I learned a lot about language acquisition, language metaphores, teaching methodologies, strategies ando mony more. This introductory course is just amaizing.

교육 기관: NEEMA S M

Mar 10, 2019

Its a good start for a teacher of English language.