Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,315개의 평가
1,761개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

NL

Jan 13, 2017

Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn. I come from a precarious environment of social disorders, and I now have the means to an end. It looks it will be a very good journey... thank you!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,717개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Kobdikova B A

Feb 19, 2019

It was very interesting.

교육 기관: Guillermo A M L

Feb 20, 2019

This is an excellent course. It helped me a lot by teaching me a lot of basic principles about teaching that I didn't know. I think that the information given in this course is key to understand the role of a teacher and stay motivated, so we can help students learn and develop the best they can. I'm completely satisfied with this course and I recommend it 100 percent.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 19, 2019

Very engaging course!)) Thank you!

교육 기관: Hicham M

Feb 20, 2019

I've learnt a lot from this valuable course. Thank your ASU and Coursera from making learning easier and accessable for us.

교육 기관: Seema D

Feb 22, 2019

As an English teacher, I would recommend this course to each person who is interested in making impact in the lives of your ESL students by going deeper pedagogy of ESL teaching. I learnt the practical aspects of many pedagogical concepts. Our instructor, Dr. Shane Dixon is an amazing teacher.

교육 기관: abdullah a

Feb 21, 2019

very useful

교육 기관: Kalbiyeva R

Feb 21, 2019

I'm glad that I'm taking this course, and I hope the course will help me a lot to develop my teaching method. I am enjoying the course

교육 기관: Nihal E G

Feb 24, 2019

I absolutely loved it. Dr. Dixon with his own amazing way made it a very enjoyable experience. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Carlos G H C

Feb 24, 2019

I learned a lot about the theories behind language acquisition from Krashen.

Dr. Dixon enthusiastically explains the concepts fo "teacher talk", "elaboration" and more, in the context of teaching languages.

The course checkpoints aren't tedious like in other courses, they just check for the essential parts and the elaborations are left for assumptions about language learning explained in videos as assignments.

교육 기관: Беккер Ю Н

Feb 25, 2019

That was interesting and helpful! Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Marcelo B d J

Feb 25, 2019

Excelente curso. Proporciona o conhecimento geral e essencial sobre o ensino de inglês.

교육 기관: Sonia S

Mar 21, 2019

PRECISE AND EXPLICIT TEACHING.. THANKS A LOT

교육 기관: Vivian S T T

Mar 22, 2019

this course will help you in your teaching career path. thank you Arizona university

교육 기관: Oly J R

Mar 22, 2019

Great Course.

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

Mar 22, 2019

Amazing and interesting course

교육 기관: Dawn M C

Mar 23, 2019

There is so much valuable and usable information in this course.

교육 기관: Aytakin H

Mar 22, 2019

Your courses are really helpful and satisfied for every one. Thank you so much for making these opportunities for us.

교육 기관: Karina V

Mar 02, 2019

Awesome!

교육 기관: Marina F

Mar 03, 2019

It's really well made. I love the graphics and how the main speaker is so engaging. His energy makes me want to learn more. That's the type of environment I'd like to create for my students.

교육 기관: samad v

Mar 24, 2019

That was awesome and motivational. Thanks for all that efforts you put in.

교육 기관: abdelhamid o

Mar 25, 2019

it's a very useful course.

교육 기관: Баранова Е А

Mar 25, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Javier C

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Reesa D J

Mar 28, 2019

I think every adult in any profession should take this course. Extremely well organised, creative, fun, informative-- awesome!!

교육 기관: Anastasiia P

Mar 30, 2019

Great course, very inspiring