Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,315개의 평가
1,761개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

NL

Jan 13, 2017

Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn. I come from a precarious environment of social disorders, and I now have the means to an end. It looks it will be a very good journey... thank you!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,722개 리뷰 중 1676~1700

교육 기관: Oriana G

Jun 24, 2017

Great content!

Love the dynamic of every lesson.

Really happy and thankfull for all the knowledge shared.

교육 기관: Deborah C

Dec 10, 2015

Good basic course for anyone interested in starting to study language teaching

교육 기관: Mahan M

Sep 01, 2016

Energetic teacher and well organized schedule

교육 기관: Sherry Z

Jul 19, 2016

easy for new learners, but practical and meaningful!

교육 기관: Dicle Ç

Mar 05, 2016

I think it's a really good opportunity to be able to obtain a TESOL certificate online and this course seems to be able to do it very efficiently. However, I have found the approach of the style of the lessons a little bit slow and too dramatic- and somewhat even childish. I'm sure the planning of this certificate program is to ensure that people who take it will remember it so that they can really make use of it in their profession- so they probably avoided long and boring lectures. But still, I must admit that the lessons look a little bit annoying sometimes :) Still, thank you for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Zaki B T Z T

Jun 13, 2018

It was more of theoretical than practical.

교육 기관: Reem K

Feb 01, 2016

too general

교육 기관: nop1

Jan 15, 2018

From this course We can know some detail about teach English,and this foundational principles will apply in our work.

교육 기관: Refka M A E

Jun 29, 2016

Thanks so much, I really got a great benefit that will help me while teaching :)

교육 기관: AYaat E

Jul 17, 2018

This course is very useful and important to anyone who cares about teaching the language.

Thanks Shane Dixon.

교육 기관: Opraha M A

Sep 25, 2018

This course presented the material in a very clear and understandable manner. The instructors used a lot of great metaphors and examples to engage learners and clarify the content. Anyone could take this course whether you have teaching experience or not.

교육 기관: Chayarat

Oct 17, 2018

This course is such a great example of micro learning. I could learn new things in very simple ways. The content is great, the website is very supportive. I totally recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach.

교육 기관: Maria F Z

Aug 05, 2018

I recommend this informative and interesting course, I have been learning more than I had thought I would.

교육 기관: Ghaith K G

Nov 05, 2018

Good course

교육 기관: Hector S

Nov 27, 2018

I loved the course. I think it gives very applicable advice to those of us who want to teach English as a second language.

Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Matthew C

Aug 20, 2018

Well presented and useful information. I look forward to the next module in the series

교육 기관: Bilal Ç

Oct 05, 2018

I get a lot of teaching technic, teacher behaviour, helping student with different ways. Great course.

교육 기관: peris m

Dec 03, 2018

the teaching techniques are superb and schedule is accomodative

교육 기관: Jamie L D

Aug 12, 2019

I really enjoy the content of this course and the layout. The course is easy to follow and the layout makes it easy to stay on track. The course is fun and intriguing!

교육 기관: Chloe B

Aug 11, 2019

The course itself is informative and helpful and I liked the quizzes, the peer graded assignments seem erroneous and it takes a long time for your submissions to be graded by anyone.

교육 기관: Toyia B

Aug 28, 2019

Enjoyed the entire course and videos. Very informative and entertaining. I love the passion of all the presenters.

교육 기관: Noluthando M

Oct 02, 2019

Still in progress

교육 기관: Gyorgy D

Sep 24, 2019

Good course. I would have preferred some more depth on the topics covered for 5 stars.

교육 기관: Kristine K

Mar 14, 2016

I would give it 5 stars but , staff really needs to start reviewing assignments because there are a couple of bad apples copying the work of other students. We work hard and should not have our work plagiarized, but since it is peer review and not teacher graded, they get away with it.

교육 기관: Bilal A

Aug 08, 2017

We need extra materials