Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,315개의 평가
1,761개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

NL

Jan 13, 2017

Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn. I come from a precarious environment of social disorders, and I now have the means to an end. It looks it will be a very good journey... thank you!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,717개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Mohamed k I

Jul 29, 2018

More than amazing

교육 기관: Cynthia C G L

Jul 29, 2018

Good explanations, examples, and resources to help you understand!. Very useful and interesting!

교육 기관: sornavalli

Jul 30, 2018

nice content and wonderful lectures!!!

교육 기관: John K S

Aug 05, 2018

My wife has been a school teacher for almost 20 years. She wishes her university program had covered burnout, just one of the interesting foundation principles in this course.

교육 기관: Maria L S D

Aug 05, 2018

It is a great opportunity to take this course. I am able to refresh and gain a lot of knowledge with the principles of teaching. Thank you dear facilitators.

교육 기관: Luana d C P

Aug 04, 2018

Very informative and well structured course, the instructors are really good and I higly recommend it!

교육 기관: HEMACHANDRAN K

Aug 04, 2018

good

교육 기관: Siene P

Aug 06, 2018

Este curso é muito interessante, tanto para novos professores como para aqueles que já atuam na área.

교육 기관: Alexandra T

Aug 03, 2018

Very informative, engaging, lots of interesting metaphors and ideas!

교육 기관: Anastasia S

Aug 09, 2018

Amazing! Very useful! Shaun is a great teacher and I wish to attend one of his off-line lessons

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 09, 2018

Great timing and flow of information! Presentations cover the key info using memorable examples and metaphors.

교육 기관: Andria S

Aug 06, 2018

So far so good.

교육 기관: Hossam M M M

Aug 08, 2018

great course and great lecturers.

교육 기관: Rania G E M

Aug 08, 2018

more than womderful

교육 기관: Nancy G A G

Dec 22, 2015

I learned a lot ! This course it's really useful because I can apply this new knowledge on my field.

교육 기관: Janaina F M S

Feb 27, 2016

Shane is such a great teacher. I have learned a lot from him during this module and I can already apply all the techniques in the classroom and also while advising the teachers of the school I am a assistant coordinator at. Thank you, Shane, Coursera and ASU!

교육 기관: Srinidhi

Jul 08, 2018

A perfect guide for beginners. Gives a brief outline on the various aspects of teaching a language and explains how to begin and guides us in developing our own teaching philosophy. The assignments encourages critical thinking and helps us understand the principles and crux of teaching English.

교육 기관: Riccardo O

May 13, 2018

Well presented and fun course, with lot's of information which was new o me!

교육 기관: El M E H

Apr 04, 2017

Amazing, thank you all.

교육 기관: Mycah B

Mar 05, 2016

I looked forward to each week's newly posted lectures and other content. This is a well-organized course, and one learns the various principles, including the more technical, without much effort. Also, Dr. Shane Dixon is a gifted teacher: his success at teaching this class proves that the teaching methods he presents yields successful learning indeed. A recommended course!

교육 기관: Pedro H C G

Nov 29, 2016

Very good!

교육 기관: Margaret P

Sep 22, 2017

It was simple and educational! I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Cristina M F

Sep 26, 2016

The teachers are amazing! Thank you!

교육 기관: Larissa C A d S

May 04, 2018

Very great course to improve teachers' carrier

교육 기관: Maria G V B

Sep 24, 2016

I love this program. The content is amaizing, weel done, well prepared, concise, well explained... I love all the courses of this University!!