Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,534개의 평가
1,823개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

SS

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It is a well planned and goes light taking into consideration that the learners work as teachers. I have become a great fan of Dr. Dixon and hope to learn more in the modules to come.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,775개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Oanh B T

Feb 04, 2019

A great course for teachers

교육 기관: Michael B

Dec 10, 2018

A lot f useful foundational knowledge

교육 기관: Luis O

Feb 05, 2019

Gracias

Thank you

교육 기관: Ash K

Mar 09, 2019

Very good course.

교육 기관: Mamusta S

Feb 26, 2019

perfect

교육 기관: NEEMA S M

Mar 10, 2019

Its a good start for a teacher of English language.

교육 기관: rasha s M g

Jul 16, 2018

This course is a wonderful and useful for young teacher

교육 기관: Cristian J C R

Jul 15, 2018

AMAZING

교육 기관: Alexandra P

Jul 10, 2018

This course is amazing, I've got a lot of new useful information in really concentrated form and it didn't take a lot of time. In my school and university there was a huge amount of useless information, and it was very hard to isolate important parts from the whole, and in this Coursera course I see absolutely opposite situation. Everything I read and saw in this course will be useful in my further work.Thank you.Kindest regards, Alex

교육 기관: Haiking E F

Jul 11, 2018

excelent course.

교육 기관: Yasser A

Jul 10, 2018

Excellent course. Well paced and always engaging. Great job!

교육 기관: Marie G

Jul 12, 2018

Very pleased with my experience. This is a good foundation class.

교육 기관: Alyaa

Jul 12, 2018

Very useful course and very good teachers

교육 기관: Guilherme N R d L

Jul 12, 2018

It's a great course!

교육 기관: Rubychenbj

Sep 22, 2018

very enlightening and helpful.

교육 기관: Andrea A

Sep 20, 2018

Amazing course for any English teacher.

교육 기관: S A

Sep 24, 2018

Thank you so much for such an amazing course! As a teacher I learn a lot of new strategies and techniques to help students to achieve their language goals.

교육 기관: Sonia F

Sep 24, 2018

Great foundation information on the teaching profession, thanks Doc. Shane for the wonderful way you presented this course. Hope to see you on the next! Sonia

교육 기관: Abdurrahman T

Sep 24, 2018

Great course content. Very useful and informative. Thank you all.

교육 기관: MD M H

Sep 25, 2018

best one I have seen so far. Love you coursera!

교육 기관: Maureen E F

Sep 26, 2018

Excellent course, loved it.

교육 기관: Paula S

Sep 12, 2018

Finished and am excited to continue to get the TESOL certificate. Essential questions, peer reviews and videos were very interesting and motivating. Thank you.

교육 기관: Usama e

Sep 27, 2018

Wonderful course

교육 기관: Orrathip G

Sep 16, 2018

Wonderful course! I learned more foundational principles of language teaching and also language learning. Thank you the instructors who make this course meaningful and motivate me to learn continually!

교육 기관: Yun H

Sep 14, 2018

Very helpful.