Chevron Left
Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
1,040개의 평가
167개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Success in business can be greatly enhanced with an understanding of key entrepreneurial characteristics and competencies solutions. This interactive course provides potential entrepreneurs with the knowledge of succeeding in an entrepreneurial opportunity. Topics include: how creativity, opportunity and feasibility are best evaluated; business strategies for new businesses; importance of a business plan; achieving success in a new business. At the end of the course students will have the skills and confidence to evaluate starting a business, in addition to becoming more enterprising in how they approach their roles should they decide to work in organizations. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the many faces of and contexts for entrepreneurship 2. Learn about the entrepreneurial process and how to manage it 3. Learn about what it takes to be an entrepreneur and your own potential to be one 4. Learn to recognize opportunities to generate and assess your own business idea 5. Explain the business planning process 6. Apply entrepreneurial approaches, concepts and methods to your own business idea 7. Learn about the operational issues in developing new business ventures...

최상위 리뷰

NG

Nov 08, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It has given me serious motivation to start my own company. I liked being able to see an overview of the steps I need to take to start my business off on the right foot.

CC

Oct 31, 2016

Course is a great introduction to knowing the mechanics of Entrepreneurship. This course would only be a foundation and first step. Take this course to remember the essentials and build over it.

필터링 기준:

Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action의 166개 리뷰 중 151~166

교육 기관: Matthew M

Jan 02, 2016

Seemed like pretty basic stuff for the cost of the certificate.

교육 기관: Arvind R

Sep 02, 2015

Good course on the various Ps, legal needs, technology needs and what it means to be Inc. Lacked details on how you go about running a business .. so lets say I wanted to start a business analysis consulting firm besides getting a business number what else do I need to hire people, earn revenue and run the business profitably.

교육 기관: Siméon K

Dec 15, 2015

It was very theorical than pratical

교육 기관: Thania A

Oct 19, 2015

It is very good at motivating undertake, but need much more to learn how.

교육 기관: Christopher C

Nov 04, 2015

This course very briefly presents large picture concepts of Entrepreneurship without going into a enough detail to provide any major benefit. I would see this being most useful to a person who had only vague ideas of what entrepreneurship entailed overall. The quizzes seemed to focus more on what was said during the lectures rather than what large scale constructs actually define entrepreneurs or processes overall. i.e. questions focused on sentence construction and ordering in a lecture rather than the overall concepts the sentences themselves were expected to convey.

교육 기관: Bernhard K

Nov 30, 2015

Nothing really new. Very good for newbies in the field. Short and easy to handle presentations and topics.

교육 기관: Elena M

Jan 11, 2016

Few useful information.

교육 기관: Athena W

Jul 28, 2017

Nothing is really covered aside from a simple overview. No useful tools to take away really. I prefer courses which give more than just reading a book or some online articles. Also the manner of speach and teaching used doesn't feel like university level to me. Though perhaps this course is more suited to people brand new to business, which I am not.

교육 기관: Gafyn D

Nov 26, 2015

Very basic overview. No real meat on these bones.

교육 기관: Gio P

Oct 18, 2015

Disappointing, not different from a class presentation, poor in content, lousy instructor

교육 기관: Katrin D

Apr 13, 2016

Very basic, it's like reading the table of contents of a guidebook 'How to become an Entrepreneur'.

교육 기관: Niyaz S

Dec 30, 2015

No real applicable knowledge gained

교육 기관: Blanka T

Sep 19, 2015

I did not conclude the course because of the fundamentally wrong guidance that this lecturer promotes. Today we know more advanced and useful methodologies for entrepreneurship.

교육 기관: görkem a

Mar 03, 2016

Very short not good It doesnt give anything about entrepreneurship

교육 기관: Rodrigo G S

Nov 29, 2015

Extremely generic and a but to much of self-promotion.

교육 기관: Ibrahim M M

Jan 09, 2017

Speaker is not energetic or something lacking.. makes it boring.