Chevron Left
Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,537개의 평가
690개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

최상위 리뷰

LH

2018년 4월 19일

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

LT

2022년 3월 26일

Fantastic teacher and great content - loved the legal and policy discussions, as well as the international context. Would highly recommend for those interested in dipping their toes into the subject.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy의 686개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Isha S

2020년 12월 15일

Amazing course, very complete and easy to understand. Plus professor Don Hornstein is GREAT. I highly recommend it. You won't regret!

교육 기관: Paula A B

2020년 6월 7일

It is an excellent course. The Professor is amazing. The only thing it is that it looks like the law and cases are a little outdated.

교육 기관: Nil F P

2020년 8월 2일

Muy buen curso, con un magnífico profesor, que te enseñará las bases de la distinta regulación en materia de derecho medioambiental.

교육 기관: Alex R

2016년 6월 20일

The explanation of material cover in this course is very clear. I really enjoy every week and look forward to learning new material.

교육 기관: Cecilia B

2020년 12월 30일

Exactly what I was looking for! Thorough and easy to understand for someone without any law background. Well paced and fascinating.

교육 기관: Carlos H

2020년 7월 27일

A very good course the aproach was very illustrative, Don Horstein an excellent teacher, I would like to see a more updated course.

교육 기관: Jainish V

2020년 6월 19일

Very informative course. Helped me a lot to get through various environmental conditions and how court came up by giving judgements

교육 기관: Piyu B

2021년 7월 6일

Extremely good course and the faulty is very very articulate and well aware. I would definitely do more courses facilitated by him

교육 기관: Renaldo G

2021년 1월 24일

This course was and intriguing time placement because it showed me that many policy can't give accurate judgement for most issues.

교육 기관: Izaskun L

2020년 8월 8일

Professor Hornstein is very clear and his approach to theory, from the judicial cases, is the best way to learn environmental law.

교육 기관: Jana M E

2017년 4월 15일

By far the best, most interesing, most valuable and also challenging course I have ever completed on coursera. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Газалиева М М

2020년 11월 3일

Thank you Mr. Hornstein for this incredible course and non-standard approach to learning. That was absolutely amazing experience.

교육 기관: Catherine C

2018년 5월 31일

Professor Hornstein was incredible! You learn a lot just from his videos and then you get out of the course what you put into it.

교육 기관: Megan W

2021년 1월 25일

Excellent course! The material was interesting and easy to understand. The professor was one of the best I have had on Coursera.

교육 기관: Annamaria M

2020년 7월 13일

Very engaging and excellent teacher, It was a pleasure to learn the basics of Environmental Law with Professor Donald Hornstein.

교육 기관: Danielle D V

2018년 4월 24일

The professor was very engaging and made the course interesting and fun to learn. It was a great introduction to law and policy.

교육 기관: Mary C L D

2020년 12월 10일

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. This is very timely and useful to the current environment issues. Kudos to all.

교육 기관: Isadora C M e S

2020년 9월 21일

It is an incredible course, the teacher is very good, and treats topics in a practical and simple way!

Thanks for everything

교육 기관: Michael B

2015년 12월 9일

Excellent material, excellent professor, a must for any aspiring environmentalists, very comprehensive and informative lessons.

교육 기관: H. R K R

2020년 4월 15일

As a complete novice in the field of law, I found this course extremely knowledgeable and interesting. Kudos to the Professor.

교육 기관: sriman p

2020년 9월 14일

I liked the course, it gave me good insights on environmental laws in US and how the policies have changed the US environment

교육 기관: Hisham A A H

2017년 2월 9일

A remarkable course. Well-presented and organised.

Eager to enrol in more advanced courses presented by the same professor.

5/5

교육 기관: Marla C G P

2018년 1월 16일

Great course! Learned a lot and motivated me to keep learning. Would recommend and would love a continuation of this course.

교육 기관: Zanchi J

2016년 10월 13일

An extremely instructive course delivered by a passionate teacher. I recommend to anyone with an interest in sustainability!

교육 기관: Itziar S G

2015년 10월 12일

This course was very helpful to understand the environmental law in USA and in the international level. I really enjoyed it!