Chevron Left
Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,508개의 평가
687개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

최상위 리뷰

LH

2018년 4월 19일

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

FA

2020년 8월 10일

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy의 684개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Jawad A

2020년 11월 9일

It was a pleasure studying this course with Professor Don Hornstein. The knowledge he shared about environmental policies, law, protection and the entire structure of environmental studies is highly appreciated and will be implemented in the near future.

Regards, Jawad Amin.

교육 기관: Krystle G

2020년 5월 25일

Even though the material was of a serious nature, this was such an enjoyable course- the best I have taken so far! I thought I might have had an interest in environmental law and policy and this solidified and furthered that notion; I plan to officially continue my studies.

교육 기관: SEBASTIÁN R S

2021년 1월 25일

Excelente curso, una modalidad que no había visto en otros cursos online, donde se le entregan muchas facilidades al alumno para que pueda comprender los aspectos legales y distintos casos de las Cortes de Estados Unidos, el profesor es claro y conciso, satisfecho al 100%.

교육 기관: Robert E

2018년 2월 4일

An excellent introductory course. The teaching and lectures are enormously engaging, and the ideas and concepts are applicable in a range of settings - not just in a US legal framework. Well worth it as a way to learn more about the legal environment of the environment!

교육 기관: Douglas S

2021년 3월 17일

El profesor te lleva, caso por caso, por la evolución del derecho ambiental, hasta presentar una perspectiva para el futuro inmediato. Al hacerlo, se pasea por las ramas del derecho privado, su relación con lo público, desde lo local hasta lo internacional. ¡Excelente!

교육 기관: NIKITA B 1

2020년 5월 31일

I like the way the professor has explained, he keeps the class interesting and especially the idea of giving us the reading material for a better understanding along with that 1-minute videos which helps us gain a better understanding, like a revision of the case

교육 기관: Christopher K

2015년 8월 26일

Thank you Prof. Hornstein! Excellent delivery, this course should be taught as compulsory. Would like to drill deeper on the proposed TPP agreement as it relates to GAAT with respect to (for example) BGH arguments, along with the potential economic machinations.

교육 기관: Ali Z

2019년 2월 23일

Even though the course was an introduction, I learnt more from it than I expected. I loved the simplest and deepfull way Prof. Donald Hornstein presented this lesson and motivated the students to be attached to the lecture with the desire to lear more. Thank you!

교육 기관: RONN

2020년 7월 1일

The course is well-structured and loaded with pertinent legal materials. The professor is really an expert on the subject matter and the manner by which he presented the lectures is not only clear but also engaging. I truly enjoyed this course and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Olushola ( A

2020년 6월 13일

Prof. Donald Hornstein is a subject matter expert in Environmental Law and a great teacher. He did justice to the course and I have gained a lot to support my background knowledge in Environmental Toxcicology while I build my career with EPA and in the industry.

교육 기관: Antoine A

2020년 9월 6일

Professor Hornstein is a great expert who also shows amazing human and philosophical values.

The class is very interesting and gives great insight of the history if Environmental Law until recently.

Great methodology and analytical readings.

Strongly recommend it

교육 기관: Ying Y C

2020년 4월 16일

This is a great course for anyone who is interested in exploring a new field of study. Professor Hornstein did a great job breaking down the concepts into digestible parts and the case studies helped to provide a real life look of environmental law in action.

교육 기관: Hom J A

2015년 9월 17일

I love this course to the extent that I was glued to listen to the video lectures. The professor is extremely well spoken and the course is nicely organized. I love to see the professor again in some other courses too. Thank you so much for your deliverance.

교육 기관: Daniel P R

2016년 12월 16일

Great course imparted by a great teacher capable of transmitting not only knowledge, but also enthusiasm. The course, eventhough it is an introduction, gave me tools in order to make interpretative reasonings about my domestic environmental law (Mexico).

교육 기관: Jorge A

2016년 10월 16일

This course is an excellent primer for this topic. It's really well gauged for general interest public and it does not fall short for whomever would like to go a little further. I will extend a policy chapter on a course I teach on Environmental Science.

교육 기관: Vilmaurora C

2015년 10월 6일

I really liked this Course.

Although I am not a lawyer and more environmental engineer, the professor explain different environmental law cases (Waste, Soil, Water, Air) in an easy-going manner. It was simple but very strong content!

100% recommendable!!

교육 기관: Raoulle F

2017년 3월 1일

This was an awesome experience- I was very much impressed by the course material as well as Professor Hornstein's enthusiasm and approach! I certainly learned a lot and this course will truly help me down the road with my career and advanced studies.

교육 기관: karthikeyan

2016년 1월 12일

The enthusiasm of Don was making it so easy to sit through any long lectures. And the interactive Q&A was helpful to understand concepts. Though I am not from the United States, this forms a very nice platform to understand legal systems. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Neps U

2020년 12월 7일

I am from the Philippines and I thank Prof. Hornstein for this meaningful opportunity. I learned many things from this course. I really appreciate it. I listened to all video lectures and this has been such an enjoyable journey. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Jezabel P

2017년 6월 5일

This is a great introductory class to Environmental Law and Policy. The professor is able to explain in great detail and in a digested format some of the most important rules and statues. The professor's passion for the law is fresh and contagious.

교육 기관: Gracie C

2021년 3월 5일

This was one of the best courses I've taken on coursera. I'm a PhD student in material science with little knowledge of policy or law. These lectures were understandable yet detailed enough to very interesting. Keep making videos Dr. Hornstein!

교육 기관: Helena H

2021년 2월 16일

Really interesting course and very engaging lecturer. Worth noting that the course is focused on a US Environmental Law perspective and is also slightly outdated (2015) but nevertheless, a really good introduction to environmental law and theory.

교육 기관: Ezequiel G

2015년 12월 5일

It is a very good course, specially for people who wants to know more about, of course enviromental law, and comonn law system too. The teacher gives you a practical and interesting focus about cases and precedents dictaded by the US law system.

교육 기관: Swetha

2020년 5월 30일

a very useful course as it concentrates on better understanding for beginners who have not learnt environmental law in law school. this surely gave me a very clear picture on what environment law is and explains all the laws so well. thank you.

교육 기관: Sameh H

2015년 12월 4일

This course is a great resource in understanding the foundation of environmental law. It is a must for anyone who is interested in the incidents and reasons that led to the inception of many of the laws and Acts that govern today's operations.