Chevron Left
Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,502개의 평가
686개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

최상위 리뷰

LT

2022년 3월 26일

Fantastic teacher and great content - loved the legal and policy discussions, as well as the international context. Would highly recommend for those interested in dipping their toes into the subject.

MS

2020년 6월 2일

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy의 682개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Léon F

2016년 2월 28일

It was really a great course, super interesting, well designed, with a great speaker, Don Hornstein. Really loved it. Thank you so much !

Bye

Léon

교육 기관: Louis S

2015년 10월 3일

This course is highly recommended for undergraduates,graduates and professionals who want to get a general view of environmental law and policy.

교육 기관: VERONICA G

2020년 12월 11일

The teacher was great, although English is not my mother tongue, it was easy and clear to follow and understand the lectures and videos. Thanks

교육 기관: Lauren B

2017년 2월 4일

Very approachable as a student with little law background. The teacher was personable, very informative, and got me excited about the material.

교육 기관: Vanessa d A C

2019년 9월 16일

I had a great time learning. The teacher is engaging and eloquent, the exercises are simple and to the point and the cases were very relevant.

교육 기관: Marzia R N

2020년 10월 11일

I am preparation myself to work as a environmental volunteer. This course will be very much helpful in having a better view.Thank you so much

교육 기관: Elisabetta M

2020년 8월 6일

The professor is very clear and makes the subject perfectly understandable for those of us who are not law students. Very interesting course.

교육 기관: SANJANA D R

2020년 5월 20일

Was an excellent course. The Instructor had an exceptional understanding of environmental law and was just as good at teaching it. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sang g C

2015년 10월 12일

It was an excellent course that not only gave an idea of what environmental law is but also how it is implemented and what it's significance.

교육 기관: Sulagna c

2020년 9월 30일

Absolutely stunning! Here we get to understand the economic part of environmental law as well through the concept of tragedy of the commons.

교육 기관: Portia B

2018년 3월 7일

The professor is energetic and wonderful at explaining the concepts. Wish I could have taken a real-life course with him. I learned so much!

교육 기관: Ryan V P

2016년 5월 7일

Thoroughly enjoyed this intro to law and policy. The professor is very enthusiastic with his teachings and made the class that much better.

교육 기관: Emily D

2016년 2월 22일

Excellent, easily digestable snap-shot of environmental law. A great class for anyone interested in how policy affects environmental causes!

교육 기관: Elodie H

2020년 5월 4일

J'ai adoré ce cours. Le professeur est super. Le contenu est clair, précis et accessible pour des personnes n'ayant jamais fait de droits.

교육 기관: Tasha P

2015년 10월 21일

The professor is very passionate about the subject which adds to the course. The studied material is very professional and understandable.

교육 기관: Stephen A

2021년 1월 25일

The course was well structured and engaging. Highly interesting and the quiz really helps you to identify what you really have learned.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 10월 16일

This course was very useful and enjoyable. I learned a lot.

It may be time to update the content though, as it is at least 5+ years old.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 29일

This course was exceptionally good and very informative sessions. Feel very great to learn and get knowledge from such a learned person.

교육 기관: Imam B

2018년 11월 16일

This course is very good to know the basic and fundamental of Environmental law and also very comprehensive to know about climate change

교육 기관: Claudia D F

2015년 9월 2일

I enjoyed every session, the explanations were very easy to understand, the 1 minute lawyer were a great help to understand the lectures

교육 기관: 段玉娜

2015년 11월 15일

Very inspiring and informative lesson. For people with no background in law, this course make a successful first step towards the way.

교육 기관: Philip R

2015년 8월 17일

I rate this course excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience. It certainly opened my eyes and improved my knowledge. Thank

교육 기관: Fernando V

2022년 4월 27일

I found this course a great surprise! thank you all involved. I learn a lot, not only about environmental law, but strategies as well.

교육 기관: Bekezhanov D

2021년 10월 11일

I would like to thank the organizers of the course. In the future, it would be possible to organize courses on solid household waste.

교육 기관: Isha S

2020년 12월 15일

Amazing course, very complete and easy to understand. Plus professor Don Hornstein is GREAT. I highly recommend it. You won't regret!