Chevron Left
Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,502개의 평가
685개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

최상위 리뷰

MS

2020년 6월 2일

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

LT

2022년 3월 26일

Fantastic teacher and great content - loved the legal and policy discussions, as well as the international context. Would highly recommend for those interested in dipping their toes into the subject.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy의 682개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Takayuki U

2015년 11월 7일

I was very satisfied with this course because it described the system and policy regarding Environmental Law in U.S., and provided the relationship between the current law and conventional nuisance.

교육 기관: Damarley

2022년 2월 9일

T​his course had me glued, the material and cases were very intertesting. If youre looking to get into law and want an introduction this is perfect! I feel like i am ready for the courtroom already

교육 기관: Casandra L F

2017년 6월 11일

I really enjoyed this course. The topics discussed were relevant to today and the tutor maintained my interest throughout. I will definitely do other courses with this tutor, once relevant to me.

교육 기관: Nathan S

2018년 4월 4일

Professor Hornstein made the information clear and relevant to the students. His method of using polls during the videos helped to make the learning more dynamic and interactive, even digitally.

교육 기관: Katherine S

2020년 10월 22일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the professor's ability to eloquently describe different aspects in (environmental) law in an understandable way. I'll have to continue to take more courses!

교육 기관: Harsh M

2020년 6월 12일

This course is a great introduction to positive environmental law. The only area that I think that there could be room for improvement on is that I wish that there were more written assignments.

교육 기관: kafando l

2021년 5월 14일

it is a great course and learning it has broadened my scope about laws governing the environment.

I must also say that I really enjoyed the facilitator throughout the course.

Great job done, Sir.

교육 기관: Isaac R

2021년 1월 24일

Very interesting and informative course. Professor Hornstein made the course entertaining and at the same time, you see the importance of environmental laws. I definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Lakshman S

2020년 8월 9일

Excellent course! Introduces the learners the wonderful world of environmental law - both conceptually and technically. Very well-paced and excellent compilation of cases from across the world.

교육 기관: Letsiwe T D

2020년 8월 4일

Prof. Don Hornstein is one of the best professors I've had the priviledge of being taught by. I enjoyed his teaching style and course content immensely. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Samir B

2020년 5월 13일

A very useful course. Although basic, but very very stimulating. I have downloaded a few books on environmental Law and want to go deeper, explore more and probably do a regular course later.

교육 기관: Irem Y

2021년 5월 2일

I've learned a lot and enjoyed every case which was discussed during the lectures. I feel privileged to be able to participate in the course and honoured to have completed it. Much obliged!

교육 기관: notComplex

2020년 9월 1일

I have no previous experience with policy and find it quite intimidating at times. This course made it easy to understand and draw conclusions based on past cases and possible future cases.

교육 기관: Isaac M C

2020년 6월 23일

I learned a lot About Enviromental Law not only of United States, but also of many other nations on cases related enviromental issues and how to solve them with the correct legal procedure.

교육 기관: Karmela S M

2020년 10월 17일

I enjoy the course, the whole syllabus and contents were well prepared and easy to understand. Instructor was really informative and organized. Thank you for your dedication and efforts.

교육 기관: Saya B

2015년 10월 3일

This is an amazing course by an amazing lecturer. I've taken classes in environmental ethics and environmental impact assessment and this is a wonderful addition to that knowledge base.

교육 기관: Lucie G

2016년 11월 18일

Amazing course! The teacher keeps it super interesting from start to end! Its definitely useful if you want to get into laws and policies and you have no background knowledge about it!

교육 기관: Stephanie S

2016년 10월 17일

Very interesting and practical course that focuses on case readings and the understanding of concepts, precedents and theories on environmental law. Great for begginers on the subject.

교육 기관: Neha N

2020년 6월 2일

The Environmental Law is been explained very appropriately with great case studies. The instructor has tried his best in explaining each components of Law.

Greatfull and Thankfull

교육 기관: Aakruti L

2017년 2월 13일

Absolutely love the course, piqued my interest in environmental law even more. Professor Hornstein is an amazing teacher, he makes everything so easy to understand. Great course!

교육 기관: Skye L

2020년 6월 29일

Professor Hornstein is a great instructor for Environmental Law and Policy. He manages to make learning fun while also going above and beyond in explaining all the key concepts.

교육 기관: Rajeev C

2016년 1월 28일

This is really an awesome course. Lecture videos by Prof. Hornstein are very lucid ,informative and bang on point. Thank you Sir and thank you Coursera for this superb platform.

교육 기관: Stephanie G

2020년 11월 22일

Truly learned so much and developed an interest in Law! I loved the pace and the summarized case studies. Overall informative and concise course that truly gets you thinking.

교육 기관: Randall L

2015년 8월 17일

Extremely informative and very well presented. Makes a seemingly dull subject come to life and engages the students with the material in a way that makes them want to learn.

교육 기관: sreshta b

2020년 6월 13일

This is such a great course for people interested in environment and its protection. This should be the go to course for seeking a holistic view on the title of the course.