Chevron Left
Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,398개의 평가
672개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

최상위 리뷰

MS
2020년 6월 2일

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

LH
2018년 4월 19일

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy의 668개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Kari B

2016년 1월 13일

I really liked the structure of the lesson plan and the individual lectures. It is told almost like a story with parts for you to test your recall and understanding of the unfolding adventure. Really good course and very much worth the time.

교육 기관: Mahima N

2020년 7월 29일

One of the very informative courses of Coursera. This course enhanced my knowledge on most of the environmental aspects as well as on common nuisance. I'm very grateful and privileged to have Mr. Don Hornstein as the teacher of this course.

교육 기관: Paolo P A

2018년 1월 7일

Un excelente curso. Es tal como lo indica el profesor al final del curso. La objetivo de este no es enseñar artículo por artículo la normativa ambiental, sino como esta se aplica y opera actualmente. Un curso espectacular. Recomendado 100%

교육 기관: Dipesh J

2021년 9월 15일

P​rofessor Donald is outstanding. The way he explained the issues and the cases referred by him, made it very easy to understand the nuances of the environmental law. I would certainly recommend that the students of law take this course.

교육 기관: Maria J I A

2020년 5월 14일

This course is very nice!! I enjoyed the fact that it presents real cases. The professor is energetic and I can feel how in love with his profession is, which makes the student feel interested in what he has to say in each video. Thanks!

교육 기관: Beatriz B

2020년 8월 4일

Very well structured course, with a high level of theoretical explanations and excellent practical examples brought by Professor Donald Hornstein. Very didactic and cute. Thank you very much for the teachings, teacher! Hugs from Brazil

교육 기관: Rosa E R M

2017년 9월 18일

I enjoyed this course very much. The teacher is great! Even though I'm in Mexico much of the information given will be helpful to try protect our natural resources against the predatory projects that increase on daily basis. Thank you.

교육 기관: Oduor K K

2019년 1월 25일

Very interesting cases in this course. Being a lawyer I enjoyed reading the cases a lot. I was also able to learn the development of environmental jurisprudence in the US and I am sure the knowledge will assist me in future endeavors.

교육 기관: Dr M S

2020년 6월 24일

Its excellent course to learn about environmental laws.Thank for coursera.

Special thenka for course Instructors.Their teaching is excellent

Dr.M.Sujatha

Associate Professor

KLUniversity.Andhra Pradesh,India

Email.id:sujatha7klu@gmail.com

교육 기관: Virginia N C

2020년 9월 11일

Great course! It really gives you a view of the fundamental frameworks that design environmental law , from a complete National perspective (common law, statutes and policy) but also from an international view. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: RICHA S

2020년 6월 15일

The Course was enlightening in light of the circumstances that we live in and the scenarios worldwide and learning them from a learned professor who managed to make it as interesting and easy as possible was an additional benefit.

교육 기관: SURABHI A P

2021년 3월 11일

Beautiful and easy explanation of all topics. Loved the way it was taught and presented. It was a completely new topic for me, but now I feel nice to know so much more and in-depth information about Environmental Law and Policy.

교육 기관: Marianne

2020년 9월 25일

This is the BEST Coursera (or any other free online class) class I've taken. The instructor is fabulous, interesting videos and challenging quizzes, plus a neat research assignment at the end. Wish I could take more like this!

교육 기관: Romilola A

2020년 7월 16일

I really enjoyed my journey in this course because of the large amount of real and practical examples that he gave, the lecturers definitely brought this otherwise perceived difficult course and broke it down to simpler bits

교육 기관: Jeff S

2017년 5월 7일

At first I was a little concern about taking an online course, but after this experience my opinion has changed. The course is informative, the professor is qualify and the support from Coursera is uncritisizable. Great job!

교육 기관: Kaisa H

2020년 12월 12일

The course gave a perfect quick overview of the main environmental acts in US and also included some international perspective. The professor is teaching in a very captivating way and kept my interest for the whole 6 weeks.

교육 기관: Duru G

2020년 6월 17일

I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in this field. I was hesitant because it was an online lecture, but Professor Hornstein made it interactive with the additions he made to his lecture videos. Thank you!

교육 기관: Butu H M

2018년 4월 12일

This is one of the best courses on Coursera. I gained critical insight into the workings of environmental law and policy. How governments and governance of environmental issues work. This course comes highly recommended.

교육 기관: Jessica D

2017년 1월 12일

I really liked this course. It was very interesting and Donald was a really great, enthusiastic teacher. It had some fun quizzes to keep the lecture videos interesting and the content was very helpful and well presented.

교육 기관: Dexter A R

2021년 2월 22일

I enjoyed this course. The key provisions of environmental law are discussed in this course with some specificity. Excellent course taught by Professor Don Hornstein at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

교육 기관: Leonardo E K

2020년 9월 20일

One of the best courses I had the pleasure to take here in Coursera. Hollistic approach of environmental law, with great tips on economics matters and also great recommendations of materials. Complete and fantastic!

교육 기관: Priyanka S

2020년 9월 3일

it was really interesting and the only thing i love the most is environment which should be taken care from everyone and by this course i have learnt that environment has policies and laws which everyone should know.

교육 기관: Tulika S

2018년 9월 29일

This course provided me with an insight into the Environmental Laws and the efforts that went into its formation. There are no such subjects at my college and thus I thank Coursera for putting together such a course.

교육 기관: Vaibhav Y

2021년 5월 8일

This is a great course. The teaching method is quite interesting and just strikes the right balance. It makes one think from different angles on various matters of environmental significance. Thanks for this course.

교육 기관: Rohit G

2017년 3월 8일

It was very good to have such courses online. after going through this course i have learned a lot about environment and how should environment problem get resolved. I would highly recommend this course to everyone.