Chevron Left
Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,562개의 평가

강좌 소개

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

최상위 리뷰

FA

2020년 8월 10일

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

MS

2020년 6월 2일

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy의 697개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Helena H

2021년 2월 16일

Really interesting course and very engaging lecturer. Worth noting that the course is focused on a US Environmental Law perspective and is also slightly outdated (2015) but nevertheless, a really good introduction to environmental law and theory.

교육 기관: Ezequiel G

2015년 12월 5일

It is a very good course, specially for people who wants to know more about, of course enviromental law, and comonn law system too. The teacher gives you a practical and interesting focus about cases and precedents dictaded by the US law system.

교육 기관: Swetha

2020년 5월 30일

a very useful course as it concentrates on better understanding for beginners who have not learnt environmental law in law school. this surely gave me a very clear picture on what environment law is and explains all the laws so well. thank you.

교육 기관: Sameh H

2015년 12월 4일

This course is a great resource in understanding the foundation of environmental law. It is a must for anyone who is interested in the incidents and reasons that led to the inception of many of the laws and Acts that govern today's operations.

교육 기관: matias s

2017년 4월 27일

Un excelente curso, las lecciones muy bien explicadas por el profesor, el cual logra otorgar al alumno una excelente y detallada visión del sistema legal actual que rige sobre el medio ambiente. Altamente recomendado como curso introductorio.

교육 기관: Eleanor C

2016년 8월 14일

Wonderful primer for activists, journalists, or anyone else needing to know a little more about the law and policy shaping our environmental stewardship in the U.S. Shows you the complexity of these things and adds depth to many news reports.

교육 기관: Kari B

2016년 1월 13일

I really liked the structure of the lesson plan and the individual lectures. It is told almost like a story with parts for you to test your recall and understanding of the unfolding adventure. Really good course and very much worth the time.

교육 기관: Mahima N

2020년 7월 29일

One of the very informative courses of Coursera. This course enhanced my knowledge on most of the environmental aspects as well as on common nuisance. I'm very grateful and privileged to have Mr. Don Hornstein as the teacher of this course.

교육 기관: Paolo P A

2018년 1월 7일

Un excelente curso. Es tal como lo indica el profesor al final del curso. La objetivo de este no es enseñar artículo por artículo la normativa ambiental, sino como esta se aplica y opera actualmente. Un curso espectacular. Recomendado 100%

교육 기관: Dipesh J

2021년 9월 15일

P​rofessor Donald is outstanding. The way he explained the issues and the cases referred by him, made it very easy to understand the nuances of the environmental law. I would certainly recommend that the students of law take this course.

교육 기관: Maria J I A

2020년 5월 14일

This course is very nice!! I enjoyed the fact that it presents real cases. The professor is energetic and I can feel how in love with his profession is, which makes the student feel interested in what he has to say in each video. Thanks!

교육 기관: Beatriz B

2020년 8월 4일

Very well structured course, with a high level of theoretical explanations and excellent practical examples brought by Professor Donald Hornstein. Very didactic and cute. Thank you very much for the teachings, teacher! Hugs from Brazil

교육 기관: Rosa E R M

2017년 9월 18일

I enjoyed this course very much. The teacher is great! Even though I'm in Mexico much of the information given will be helpful to try protect our natural resources against the predatory projects that increase on daily basis. Thank you.

교육 기관: Oduor K K

2019년 1월 25일

Very interesting cases in this course. Being a lawyer I enjoyed reading the cases a lot. I was also able to learn the development of environmental jurisprudence in the US and I am sure the knowledge will assist me in future endeavors.

교육 기관: Dr M S

2020년 6월 24일

Its excellent course to learn about environmental laws.Thank for coursera.

Special thenka for course Instructors.Their teaching is excellent

Dr.M.Sujatha

Associate Professor

KLUniversity.Andhra Pradesh,India

Email.id:sujatha7klu@gmail.com

교육 기관: Virginia N C

2020년 9월 11일

Great course! It really gives you a view of the fundamental frameworks that design environmental law , from a complete National perspective (common law, statutes and policy) but also from an international view. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: RICHA S

2020년 6월 15일

The Course was enlightening in light of the circumstances that we live in and the scenarios worldwide and learning them from a learned professor who managed to make it as interesting and easy as possible was an additional benefit.

교육 기관: SURABHI A P

2021년 3월 11일

Beautiful and easy explanation of all topics. Loved the way it was taught and presented. It was a completely new topic for me, but now I feel nice to know so much more and in-depth information about Environmental Law and Policy.

교육 기관: Marianne

2020년 9월 25일

This is the BEST Coursera (or any other free online class) class I've taken. The instructor is fabulous, interesting videos and challenging quizzes, plus a neat research assignment at the end. Wish I could take more like this!

교육 기관: Romilola A

2020년 7월 16일

I really enjoyed my journey in this course because of the large amount of real and practical examples that he gave, the lecturers definitely brought this otherwise perceived difficult course and broke it down to simpler bits

교육 기관: Jeff S

2017년 5월 7일

At first I was a little concern about taking an online course, but after this experience my opinion has changed. The course is informative, the professor is qualify and the support from Coursera is uncritisizable. Great job!

교육 기관: Kaisa H

2020년 12월 12일

The course gave a perfect quick overview of the main environmental acts in US and also included some international perspective. The professor is teaching in a very captivating way and kept my interest for the whole 6 weeks.

교육 기관: Duru G

2020년 6월 17일

I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in this field. I was hesitant because it was an online lecture, but Professor Hornstein made it interactive with the additions he made to his lecture videos. Thank you!

교육 기관: H

2018년 4월 12일

This is one of the best courses on Coursera. I gained critical insight into the workings of environmental law and policy. How governments and governance of environmental issues work. This course comes highly recommended.

교육 기관: Jessica D

2017년 1월 12일

I really liked this course. It was very interesting and Donald was a really great, enthusiastic teacher. It had some fun quizzes to keep the lecture videos interesting and the content was very helpful and well presented.