Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,800개의 평가
493개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

I
2020년 4월 22일

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

MS
2020년 4월 15일

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 489개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Martijn v d V

2020년 4월 5일

Good primer on Epidemics/Pandemics, but only from a US perspective, with only examples of US law and US policies. Pandemics are international and so should this course be. It's also rather short.

교육 기관: Rachel

2020년 4월 15일

The first two weeks were great as a primer for the subject. A. Adalja in particular conveyed great enthusiasm for the subject, and I found those lectures the most interesting and memorable. Weeks 3 and 4 primarily focused on policy and law in the USA which, not being from the states, I found rather tedious and of little use. Some more general themes could be extracted for application internationally, but on the whole it was the ins-and-outs of state/federal/whatever responses to outbreaks.

교육 기관: Chantal D D

2020년 4월 7일

Well done! Very pleased with course materials, covered a wealth of intermingling issues. I learned a lot and reminded me of why I chose the Public Health discipline. Highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Cody K

2018년 5월 13일

Good course, not that in depth, and much shorter than any actual university course on the subject

교육 기관: Pamela A

2020년 4월 7일

I expected this course to be educational about pandemics and public health outcomes. The first two weeks were good, but the week on law was an epic disappointment - only 3-4 minutes of video lecture, and a complicated, confusing quiz on things that weren't covered. Also, the whole course served as a PSA for vaccines - definitely not helpful to me in building my skills/education level.

교육 기관: Ihebenachi C

2020년 4월 23일

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

교육 기관: Dr P J

2020년 4월 7일

nice at this time of COVID19 time learned the useful information

교육 기관: Sophia J

2015년 11월 22일

Very nice course. It is a pity that the legal framework is almost exclusively focused on the US.

교육 기관: Morgan S

2020년 4월 16일

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

교육 기관: Al-Imran R I

2020년 4월 18일

This course is really a timely one in current situation. The course instructors and lecturers excellently delivered the content. It is important for all who need to act on pandemics like Covid-19.

교육 기관: Abhishek K

2020년 4월 1일

Course is well organised but Details about Infectious disease are very basic & resources should be provided to study laws about different countries.

교육 기관: Moamin M A

2020년 4월 13일

amazing course, wish it was more about international problems rather than only in the united states. Nonetheless, thank you for the well given course.

교육 기관: user n

2020년 4월 19일

This was really greatful course.we are waiting for more courses regarding our alternate medicine.like unani medicine which us still being in use in many areas so that we will also get knowldge of our ancient herbs.herbal medicine is much in use now.if we will get to know more about that then surely we can modify a bit and help people in many disease by natural medicine

교육 기관: KANISHK L

2020년 4월 7일

The course provided a great insight into pandemics, in these testing COVID-19 times from the lens of health and safety professionals. It remains very relevant for professionals from across various streams to understand how to respond to pandemics and outbreaks that can disrupt your personal and professional lives.

교육 기관: Prabhu D

2020년 4월 21일

i am thankful to the faculty of pitssburgh university. the course has given me good information and now iam well aware of TACKLING this crisis situation COVID 19 as a state govt employee of Andhra pradesh state, India, Guntur 522007

교육 기관: Osione A

2020년 4월 17일

The courses were highly interactive and speakers were engaging. I looked forward to each class and the supplementary materials were super helpful.

Great learning experience in every way.

교육 기관: Shukrat O S O

2018년 5월 11일

An insightful introduction to the topic. Good delivery and ideas for discussion.

교육 기관: Vivek M

2020년 4월 7일

Well articulated lectures by Dr Amish and other Professors.

교육 기관: Alexander E

2020년 4월 17일

A really insightful and practical course highlighting many concepts that are observed in the current climate of COVID-19.

교육 기관: neil p

2020년 4월 8일

it was good, though more talk on the science and virology side would make it even better.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Anupam D K

2020년 5월 27일

I always like to learn new things. Beiing a journalist, I have to cover differnt aspects of the ongoing Covid19 pandemic. I learned by myself a lot of things to better explore the realm. But I thought why not take a professional course and get some knowledge which can make my thinking and judgement much clearer. And I will say, this course despite being a short one, undoubtedly has enlightened me in so many ways. Now I have some clearer picture on what should have been done, what can we do next, and where we mismanaged. I am sure I can reflect the knowledge in my upcoming pieces.

교육 기관: Akarsh P S T

2020년 4월 4일

Excellent course. It gives us an insights in understanding the situations which are varied in factors which impacts the situation directly or indirectly. It informed us regarding who has what authority in what situations, what is the difference between infectious and contagious disease etc. With that, it also provide us discussion forum in which we are given a situation or sometimes a question on which we need to put our views which in turn, helps us to deal with the real life situations and how to deal with them.

교육 기관: Kris C

2020년 9월 28일

The course was excellent at explaining the differences, implications and laws. However, it should be updated to reflect COVID-19 since this pandemic has given us real life examples of how isolation, quarantine, and reporting has been implemented. The fact that there is such a controversy on something like mask mandates would be a great topic to cover. Many think it is a "personal right" not to wear a mask. However, it has a direct impact on the spread of COVID-19 which should make it mandatory.

교육 기관: Kannan S

2020년 6월 13일

i am a double postgraduate and was a teacher, Now a house wife. The thirst in me to seek knowledge in various subjects made me choose your course. i fully enjoyed the course. it was very informative to acquire basic knowledge in the subject. Lecture speed was my only hurdle, yet i listened for a few times and kept taking notes.

Thanks to all the professors who imparted their knowledge. looking forward to having some more courses with regard to epidemics pandemics and outbreaks.

best regards

교육 기관: yogesh p g

2020년 4월 27일

Amid the pandemic of covid 19 I decided to learn more about the threats by diseases which can turn into the matter of international concern.I am aspiring for civil services in my country and i hope that the measures which i have learned in the course would help in the unimaginable situation.I thank to university who has considered the epidemic as a resultant humanitarian crises cause and designed a course which would help the students to make people aware of the arising dangerous.