Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,725개의 평가
473개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

I

Apr 23, 2020

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

MS

Apr 16, 2020

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 468개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Charvi K

Aug 08, 2020

-

교육 기관: Sandy

Jun 10, 2020

Great course and very informative-though it would help if you put a date stamp on the videos and other material so that we know if the information provided by you is currently valid as of 2020 or not. For example, laws and acts and clauses could have changed since the course was created. New public health departments or initiatives could have been formed or dissolved. Also looks like when course was created there was no vaccine for Ebola, but as of Dec 2019 there is. So if you put a date stamp on the notes, we would know that this information is probably old and this can prompt us to look for the latest information online. You need not update all the material as it is understandable that it would be difficult for your staff to keep updating every little change- but simply putting a date on the lecture material would be enough for us to know if the information presented still holds true as of today. Thanks a lot to all the professors and staff for putting such an informative course together!

교육 기관: Mariya K

Apr 20, 2020

A superficial course about epidemics of infectious diseases. Provides some information about types of infectious diseases and legal framework established in the US to combat them.

However, this course is structured impeccably and is pure delight to take. Various discussion topics that encourage to engage deeper with the material, as well as continue study outside the site and provide information on interesting related topics from the professionals in the fields, such as bioterrorism and how to contain it. I can see the work that has been put into this module, and it really would have benefited from a "meatier" course.

교육 기관: �Sadman S R

Jul 26, 2020

One of the drawbacks of this course is that there are many videos of short duration. Instead of having multiple short-duration videos, it would be convenient to have less number of videos of longer durations. Because switching between and downloading so many videos is time-consuming and inefficient.

Moreover, the course states a lot of laws, regulations, and policies which I found unnecessary. Because knowing about the laws and policies is not much of a use to international learners or even to USA students. Rather the course should have given a more in-depth analysis of the relevant topics.

교육 기관: Jordan K

Apr 27, 2020

I found this course to be helpful, but I didn't appreciate that most of the course material was USA centric. It's not going to be very useful as a Canadian to know all about US law. We are in a global pandemic now and looking at how even when this course was made the US was more than aware that it was a very likely possibility that an influenza would come to create a pandemic, and now it seems they are caught off guard, is funny yet very sad. Overall good course and easy enough to complete.

교육 기관: Dr.Suguna D

Oct 02, 2016

First of all, let me congratulate the team for starting this course on Epidemics, Pandemic and Outbreaks. It was a very nice and I could come to know about the epidemics which occurred throughout the Globe. I have a suggestion. I feel that this the course may be more detailed especially about the problems of developing countries like Malaria, Measles, etc., My sincere thanks to all my teachers. Please keep in touch

교육 기관: Brent S

Mar 27, 2020

Informative course that gives an introductory-level foundation and terminology for the subject matter. The level of difficulty is beginner, or low. I particularly enjoyed the more complex constitutional and judicial case explorations. I would recommend a more intensive course, if your level of ability in learning new subject matter is high.

교육 기관: Dayanne O M

Apr 22, 2020

It´d be great to include some other examples about public health policies beyond the US. Also, it´d be really interesting to explore a different module for non infectious diseases, but those epidemics such as depression or social isolation, which also have an impact on social and economic stability.

교육 기관: Ching M J M (

May 07, 2020

This course covers quite a lot of useful materials, I especially enjoys Mr. Amesh Adalja's lectures on the materials presented on Week 2. I learned a lot about the different types of diseases and their transmission method. His lectures were easy to understand and kept me on track through them all.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 04, 2020

The last week deals with the legal system nearly fully from the perspective of an US citizen and as a result it is irrelevant for students outside USA. Newer additions regarding the legal system from an international perspective might be highly beneficial for students outside USA.

교육 기관: Dovilė J

Jun 05, 2020

At the beggining I really liked the content and the structure it was introduced, expert talks and etc. But it was really US focused, I missed more information regarding how does the world act when epidemics and pandemics occur, knowing that "disease doesn't really have boarders".

교육 기관: vona n

May 02, 2020

it's good but when you refer to certain movie or video recording you should refer to the material that can be accessed by all people around the world because in this course I can't view the video referred during this course because that video is not available in my country

교육 기관: Kritvi B

Jun 18, 2020

I liked the course a lot. The answering of a lot of practical questions through the optional reading and video material was amazing. there were discrepancies within the different weeks and how the different professors handled the topics which was a little jarring though.

교육 기관: Mr. K N Z H

Jul 12, 2020

This course is very great and useful, realizing the nature of epidemics, pandemics and outbreaks in detail. What I wish to appreciate for the course is the expression of the respective responsibility in response to an outbreak. Very informative and worth learning!

교육 기관: Marcus P

Jun 11, 2020

A very quick and easy introduction in the world of social, legal and biological complications of preventing outbreaks at local to global levels. I feel encouraged to continue reading around the subject and am pleased by the myriad of provided resources.

교육 기관: Urquía M

Apr 13, 2020

The general parts of the course were amazing, but I would have liked it more if the quarantine and measures would have been more general. Giving examples and different responses to these kinds of diseases. But I liked it! Academically rich and fruitful.

교육 기관: Isaac A

May 27, 2020

Se incluye en el modulo final información acerca de cómo funciona la ley estadounidense, lo cual no es de tanta utilidad para personas fuera del territorio. De ahí en más, el curso contiene muy buenas y practicas bases en los contenido tratados.

교육 기관: Samantha C

Apr 03, 2016

An interesting course!

Definitely glad I took this course. I was expecting a more medical approach, but it was interesting to see the legal issues as well. Sometimes hard to follow, and I think that might be due to my lack of knowledge on the l

교육 기관: Himal k

May 02, 2020

At first i Will like to thanks this cousera,it was very important for many children,young person.it can change the Life of people as well.this is a very fantastic course.we can learn many things from those courses..thank u very much 😊😊😍

교육 기관: Melody S

Jun 30, 2020

A well presented and wide reaching course, made all the more fascinating for its relevance at this time. Focusing on how local and global Public Health responses, law and policy contribute to the management of infectious disease.

교육 기관: Igor K

May 02, 2020

Important course for anyone from the general public. The reasons for 4 stars instead of 5 are that most of the lecturers were unusually fast speakers, and majority of the videos had almost no visuals to supplement the voice.

교육 기관: YERRISWAMY J

May 29, 2020

This course is very helpful especially in the times of Covid-19. It helps you to understand endemic, epidemic, pandemic and outbreak. Also explains about quarantine, isolation, social distancing and the US laws behind it.

교육 기관: Dr. G A A

Apr 29, 2020

I am veterinary doctor so I have study these topic in my undergraduate course. thanks to all professor giving such important knowledge,but one query that's the law regarding this topic is related to Pittsburgh.

교육 기관: Margaret F

Sep 05, 2020

This course was painfully right in many of its predictions, but could also use an update to account for actual responses to some of the scenarios presented as hypothetical that have actually happened now.