Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,759개의 평가
483개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Apr 16, 2020

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

I

Apr 23, 2020

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 477개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Isaac A

May 27, 2020

Se incluye en el modulo final información acerca de cómo funciona la ley estadounidense, lo cual no es de tanta utilidad para personas fuera del territorio. De ahí en más, el curso contiene muy buenas y practicas bases en los contenido tratados.

교육 기관: Samantha C

Apr 03, 2016

An interesting course!

Definitely glad I took this course. I was expecting a more medical approach, but it was interesting to see the legal issues as well. Sometimes hard to follow, and I think that might be due to my lack of knowledge on the l

교육 기관: Himal k

May 02, 2020

At first i Will like to thanks this cousera,it was very important for many children,young person.it can change the Life of people as well.this is a very fantastic course.we can learn many things from those courses..thank u very much 😊😊😍

교육 기관: Melody S

Jun 30, 2020

A well presented and wide reaching course, made all the more fascinating for its relevance at this time. Focusing on how local and global Public Health responses, law and policy contribute to the management of infectious disease.

교육 기관: Igor K

May 02, 2020

Important course for anyone from the general public. The reasons for 4 stars instead of 5 are that most of the lecturers were unusually fast speakers, and majority of the videos had almost no visuals to supplement the voice.

교육 기관: YERRISWAMY J

May 29, 2020

This course is very helpful especially in the times of Covid-19. It helps you to understand endemic, epidemic, pandemic and outbreak. Also explains about quarantine, isolation, social distancing and the US laws behind it.

교육 기관: Dr. G A A

Apr 29, 2020

I am veterinary doctor so I have study these topic in my undergraduate course. thanks to all professor giving such important knowledge,but one query that's the law regarding this topic is related to Pittsburgh.

교육 기관: Maggie F

Sep 05, 2020

This course was painfully right in many of its predictions, but could also use an update to account for actual responses to some of the scenarios presented as hypothetical that have actually happened now.

교육 기관: Kandis B

Jun 30, 2020

Overall, thank you for informing me about other diseases that I never took the time to pay attention to. Also, allowing me to think if I was in a situation to decided and manage these predicaments.

교육 기관: Nobody A

May 09, 2020

This course was interesting but it was very focused on the US, so I wish I had known before signing up that a lot of the information wouldn't be very relevant to the situation in my own country.

교육 기관: Muhammad G

May 05, 2020

I'm a bit disappointed because it focused mainly on US policies and less about the international condition or comparisons in other countries. Overall it is quite easy to understand.

교육 기관: tyron n

Oct 24, 2015

was searching for an online course in the field of public health and found this .....its a brilliant course and was worth it...............good job guys......thank

교육 기관: Ma. C A

Jun 22, 2020

This course is very timely as COVID19 is a hot topic of discussion now. Very informative. Thanks for putting together a good syllabus for all the learners!

교육 기관: Ryan B

Jun 21, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Hope that they will consider updating the course to include information and examples from the current Coronavirus Pandemic.

교육 기관: Afra B

Aug 04, 2020

Please ask the presenters to slow down their speech cadence. It is a lot of information and most spoke too quickly which caused them to be unclear

교육 기관: Maria

May 12, 2020

Interesting and well organised. Would have enjoyed a more detailed biological aspect, but overall gives a good overview of all sides of the topic.

교육 기관: Faezeh

Apr 11, 2020

great to get an insight into the whole concept of epidemics.

not much extra information if you are already familiar with this topic

교육 기관: Joseph V S

Sep 06, 2020

The content as presented was excellent. However, the course should be updated so it reflects current experiences with COVID-19.

교육 기관: Erwin v ‘ L

Mar 30, 2020

Very good introduction to epidemics. Last parts maybe a bit overly focused on US law and practice, could be a bit more global.

교육 기관: Gioia M

Mar 20, 2020

This course was extremely enlightening in understanding epidemics and pandemics, especially from a social and legal aspect.

교육 기관: Pitcha R

May 01, 2020

The lesson is good but some part is suitable only for Americans. The quiz had some unnecessary memory-based questions.

교육 기관: Kamrul H S

Jun 05, 2020

Really, the course is effective for any biological students to pursue their higher studies related to epidemiology.