Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,945개의 평가
539개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

I
2020년 4월 22일

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

MS
2020년 4월 15일

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 534개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: KONIK A

2020년 11월 10일

NICE

교육 기관: Ali O m

2020년 11월 5일

GOOD

교육 기관: Umang V

2020년 10월 8일

good

교육 기관: Mohammad s I

2020년 9월 24일

good

교육 기관: ABHRAJIT D

2020년 9월 19일

good

교육 기관: Shifa T

2020년 7월 23일

Good

교육 기관: Pimpodkar N V

2020년 6월 11일

good

교육 기관: JITHENDRA C

2020년 5월 15일

GOOD

교육 기관: USHASREE P

2020년 5월 14일

GOOD

교육 기관: Nguyễn L G Q

2020년 4월 28일

good

교육 기관: Dr m n l

2021년 8월 3일

N/

교육 기관: Jaideep S

2020년 3월 24일

EH

교육 기관: Piotr P

2016년 1월 8일

ok

교육 기관: Mahendra A

2020년 9월 7일

I

교육 기관: Charvi K

2020년 8월 8일

-

교육 기관: Sandy

2020년 6월 10일

Great course and very informative-though it would help if you put a date stamp on the videos and other material so that we know if the information provided by you is currently valid as of 2020 or not. For example, laws and acts and clauses could have changed since the course was created. New public health departments or initiatives could have been formed or dissolved. Also looks like when course was created there was no vaccine for Ebola, but as of Dec 2019 there is. So if you put a date stamp on the notes, we would know that this information is probably old and this can prompt us to look for the latest information online. You need not update all the material as it is understandable that it would be difficult for your staff to keep updating every little change- but simply putting a date on the lecture material would be enough for us to know if the information presented still holds true as of today. Thanks a lot to all the professors and staff for putting such an informative course together!

교육 기관: Mariya K

2020년 4월 20일

A superficial course about epidemics of infectious diseases. Provides some information about types of infectious diseases and legal framework established in the US to combat them.

However, this course is structured impeccably and is pure delight to take. Various discussion topics that encourage to engage deeper with the material, as well as continue study outside the site and provide information on interesting related topics from the professionals in the fields, such as bioterrorism and how to contain it. I can see the work that has been put into this module, and it really would have benefited from a "meatier" course.

교육 기관: �Sadman S R

2020년 7월 26일

One of the drawbacks of this course is that there are many videos of short duration. Instead of having multiple short-duration videos, it would be convenient to have less number of videos of longer durations. Because switching between and downloading so many videos is time-consuming and inefficient.

Moreover, the course states a lot of laws, regulations, and policies which I found unnecessary. Because knowing about the laws and policies is not much of a use to international learners or even to USA students. Rather the course should have given a more in-depth analysis of the relevant topics.

교육 기관: Jordan K

2020년 4월 26일

I found this course to be helpful, but I didn't appreciate that most of the course material was USA centric. It's not going to be very useful as a Canadian to know all about US law. We are in a global pandemic now and looking at how even when this course was made the US was more than aware that it was a very likely possibility that an influenza would come to create a pandemic, and now it seems they are caught off guard, is funny yet very sad. Overall good course and easy enough to complete.

교육 기관: Suguna D

2016년 10월 2일

First of all, let me congratulate the team for starting this course on Epidemics, Pandemic and Outbreaks. It was a very nice and I could come to know about the epidemics which occurred throughout the Globe. I have a suggestion. I feel that this the course may be more detailed especially about the problems of developing countries like Malaria, Measles, etc., My sincere thanks to all my teachers. Please keep in touch

교육 기관: Brent S

2020년 3월 27일

Informative course that gives an introductory-level foundation and terminology for the subject matter. The level of difficulty is beginner, or low. I particularly enjoyed the more complex constitutional and judicial case explorations. I would recommend a more intensive course, if your level of ability in learning new subject matter is high.

교육 기관: Dayanne O

2020년 4월 22일

It´d be great to include some other examples about public health policies beyond the US. Also, it´d be really interesting to explore a different module for non infectious diseases, but those epidemics such as depression or social isolation, which also have an impact on social and economic stability.

교육 기관: Yuki H

2020년 5월 7일

This course covers quite a lot of useful materials, I especially enjoys Mr. Amesh Adalja's lectures on the materials presented on Week 2. I learned a lot about the different types of diseases and their transmission method. His lectures were easy to understand and kept me on track through them all.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 8월 4일

The last week deals with the legal system nearly fully from the perspective of an US citizen and as a result it is irrelevant for students outside USA. Newer additions regarding the legal system from an international perspective might be highly beneficial for students outside USA.

교육 기관: Dovilė J

2020년 6월 5일

At the beggining I really liked the content and the structure it was introduced, expert talks and etc. But it was really US focused, I missed more information regarding how does the world act when epidemics and pandemics occur, knowing that "disease doesn't really have boarders".