Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,944개의 평가
538개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

MS
2020년 4월 15일

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

I
2020년 4월 22일

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 534개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: vona n

2020년 5월 2일

it's good but when you refer to certain movie or video recording you should refer to the material that can be accessed by all people around the world because in this course I can't view the video referred during this course because that video is not available in my country

교육 기관: Kritvi B

2020년 6월 18일

I liked the course a lot. The answering of a lot of practical questions through the optional reading and video material was amazing. there were discrepancies within the different weeks and how the different professors handled the topics which was a little jarring though.

교육 기관: kyawnay z

2020년 7월 12일

This course is very great and useful, realizing the nature of epidemics, pandemics and outbreaks in detail. What I wish to appreciate for the course is the expression of the respective responsibility in response to an outbreak. Very informative and worth learning!

교육 기관: Lucas M B B

2020년 10월 7일

The very first modules are very rich in basic concepts and information.

However in regards to the international aspect of this course, most of the late content is only about internal regulation from the USA.

Overall good course, thanks for the opportunity

교육 기관: Marcus P

2020년 6월 11일

A very quick and easy introduction in the world of social, legal and biological complications of preventing outbreaks at local to global levels. I feel encouraged to continue reading around the subject and am pleased by the myriad of provided resources.

교육 기관: Urquía M

2020년 4월 13일

The general parts of the course were amazing, but I would have liked it more if the quarantine and measures would have been more general. Giving examples and different responses to these kinds of diseases. But I liked it! Academically rich and fruitful.

교육 기관: Isaac A

2020년 5월 27일

Se incluye en el modulo final información acerca de cómo funciona la ley estadounidense, lo cual no es de tanta utilidad para personas fuera del territorio. De ahí en más, el curso contiene muy buenas y practicas bases en los contenido tratados.

교육 기관: Samantha C

2016년 4월 3일

An interesting course!

Definitely glad I took this course. I was expecting a more medical approach, but it was interesting to see the legal issues as well. Sometimes hard to follow, and I think that might be due to my lack of knowledge on the l

교육 기관: Himal k

2020년 5월 2일

At first i Will like to thanks this cousera,it was very important for many children,young person.it can change the Life of people as well.this is a very fantastic course.we can learn many things from those courses..thank u very much 😊😊😍

교육 기관: Melody S

2020년 6월 30일

A well presented and wide reaching course, made all the more fascinating for its relevance at this time. Focusing on how local and global Public Health responses, law and policy contribute to the management of infectious disease.

교육 기관: Igor K

2020년 5월 2일

Important course for anyone from the general public. The reasons for 4 stars instead of 5 are that most of the lecturers were unusually fast speakers, and majority of the videos had almost no visuals to supplement the voice.

교육 기관: Yerriswamy I

2020년 5월 28일

This course is very helpful especially in the times of Covid-19. It helps you to understand endemic, epidemic, pandemic and outbreak. Also explains about quarantine, isolation, social distancing and the US laws behind it.

교육 기관: Dr. G A A

2020년 4월 29일

I am veterinary doctor so I have study these topic in my undergraduate course. thanks to all professor giving such important knowledge,but one query that's the law regarding this topic is related to Pittsburgh.

교육 기관: Maggie F

2020년 9월 5일

This course was painfully right in many of its predictions, but could also use an update to account for actual responses to some of the scenarios presented as hypothetical that have actually happened now.

교육 기관: Kandis B

2020년 6월 30일

Overall, thank you for informing me about other diseases that I never took the time to pay attention to. Also, allowing me to think if I was in a situation to decided and manage these predicaments.

교육 기관: Nobody A

2020년 5월 9일

This course was interesting but it was very focused on the US, so I wish I had known before signing up that a lot of the information wouldn't be very relevant to the situation in my own country.

교육 기관: Muhammad G

2020년 5월 5일

I'm a bit disappointed because it focused mainly on US policies and less about the international condition or comparisons in other countries. Overall it is quite easy to understand.

교육 기관: NERISSA G P E

2020년 12월 29일

Thank you very much for learnings. I learned a lot. It's nice that you chose experts in the field. Can I have copies of all the lessons for my future reference? Thanks. Blessings!

교육 기관: tyron n

2015년 10월 24일

was searching for an online course in the field of public health and found this .....its a brilliant course and was worth it...............good job guys......thank

교육 기관: Ma. C A

2020년 6월 21일

This course is very timely as COVID19 is a hot topic of discussion now. Very informative. Thanks for putting together a good syllabus for all the learners!

교육 기관: Ryan B

2020년 6월 21일

Really enjoyed the course. Hope that they will consider updating the course to include information and examples from the current Coronavirus Pandemic.

교육 기관: Afra B

2020년 8월 3일

Please ask the presenters to slow down their speech cadence. It is a lot of information and most spoke too quickly which caused them to be unclear