Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,896개의 평가
521개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

MS
2020년 4월 15일

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

I
2020년 4월 22일

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 515개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: neil p

2020년 4월 8일

it was good, though more talk on the science and virology side would make it even better.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Lorena M

2021년 1월 12일

Obviously needs to be updated to the current epidemic

교육 기관: Julius M

2020년 10월 7일

The course is outdated. I was expecting something timely and relevant to today's COVID-19 pandemic. Most of the theories still hold but the focus and examples should be updated to incorporate the lessons we learned and are learning because of COVID-19.

교육 기관: Patrick H W M

2016년 11월 18일

75% of the course is amazing, the rest needs some work. The course feels as if its target population is lower-level undergraduates or the general population. Would love to see more advanced graduate level content included.

교육 기관: APST 1

2020년 4월 4일

Excellent course. It gives us an insights in understanding the situations which are varied in factors which impacts the situation directly or indirectly. It informed us regarding who has what authority in what situations, what is the difference between infectious and contagious disease etc. With that, it also provide us discussion forum in which we are given a situation or sometimes a question on which we need to put our views which in turn, helps us to deal with the real life situations and how to deal with them.

교육 기관: Kris C

2020년 9월 28일

The course was excellent at explaining the differences, implications and laws. However, it should be updated to reflect COVID-19 since this pandemic has given us real life examples of how isolation, quarantine, and reporting has been implemented. The fact that there is such a controversy on something like mask mandates would be a great topic to cover. Many think it is a "personal right" not to wear a mask. However, it has a direct impact on the spread of COVID-19 which should make it mandatory.

교육 기관: Nikhil G

2020년 4월 27일

Amid the pandemic of covid 19 I decided to learn more about the threats by diseases which can turn into the matter of international concern.I am aspiring for civil services in my country and i hope that the measures which i have learned in the course would help in the unimaginable situation.I thank to university who has considered the epidemic as a resultant humanitarian crises cause and designed a course which would help the students to make people aware of the arising dangerous.

교육 기관: Eboh, K C

2020년 4월 2일

This course is apt, engaging , and highly educative. it's equipped me with profound knowledge and understanding of complex forces that influences and shapens health polices and decision making, implementation of health related laws and how these laws vary among different locations, and roles played by different groups ranging from community level to the federal jurisdiction. Also, having a grasp to infection, transmission, and control of disease.

교육 기관: Ayesha A

2020년 12월 3일

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED COURSE!

This was a very educational and Interesting course which cleared a lot of misconceptions and increased my curiosity level in this field, learnt a lot of new facts. The faculty was too good, they explained the concepts topicwise in an easy way. The best part was they even kept explaining each thing so if you're not a science student, you can understand that clearly. Thankyou for uploading this course.

Regards from India.

교육 기관: Juan P R H

2020년 5월 1일

Este curso ha sido una aventura extraordinaria académica en el complejo mundo de las enfermedades infecciosas y de las políticas de salud pública para enfrentarlas. La calidad del contenido ha sido de primera. Los profesores son de un alto nivel profesional y con una excelente capacidad de transmitir ideas complejas de manera muy amena. Muy agradecido por todos los conocimientos que he adquirido.

교육 기관: Arturo M

2018년 1월 29일

Very good course, well presented by experts and the explanations are very well documented and clear. After taking this course one can see many efforts that have been done in the past and in these days in order to create the proper framework to authorities, sanitary people, academic institutions, and the whole population in order to be as much as possible prepared for epidemic or pandemic threats.

교육 기관: Emmanuel O

2018년 1월 12일

Wow, i am a lover of Public health with current focus on non-communcable diseases. My wife introduced me to coursera and i reluctantly sign up with them only for me to on this program which after enrolling i completed it within 3 days. I gained alot from it and i am very sure i will be recommending this course to my friends. Special thanks to all the instructors.

교육 기관: Alma K

2020년 5월 18일

This course is amazing and designed to provide the knowledge that I wanted in field of Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks. It is great that I can study on my free time and I would recommend it to everyone who wants to gain new knowledge and skills needed for future reference. Surely I shall take other courses in my interest of study. Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Nurul A b M A

2020년 5월 13일

This course really helpful and relatable to current situation and my course at university which is medical anthropology. My first chapter is talking about pandemic, epidemic and this courses really help me to get better understanding on that topic. This courses so beneficial to everyone. Thank you for giving me a chance to take this course for free.

교육 기관: Anne M C

2020년 8월 29일

A very interesting course. The material was presented very well and I was impressed by the range of presenters who are at the top of their field in this area of policy, security and law. The additional learniing resources provide were excellent, and the use of Hollywood pandemic movies in the discussion topics was very creative.

교육 기관: John S W

2020년 4월 4일

very well developed and presented. the material was directed towards public health issues with a modicum of sciencific spice here and there. a good overview of regulatory responsibilities and regulations. helps one to see how over government failed to act appropirately with SARS2 even though procedures were in place

교육 기관: Niki Z

2021년 1월 29일

Very interesting and informative course that should take every healthcare proffesional.

Lectures and videos were briefly presented indicating key meanings without details.

This course provides, a glance about epidemics, pandemics and outbreak.

Thank you very much for the opportunity you gave me to took the lessons free.

교육 기관: Tom K

2020년 3월 30일

This was an excellent overview course on a highly relevant topic impacting our entire world at the moment. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to hear from expert on why planning and enforcement of laws such as the International Health Regulations (2005) are so important to stem a potential pandemic.

교육 기관: Lisa S

2020년 5월 22일

Excellent introductory course! In the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, it was comforting to get a basic understanding of how infectious disease handling has evolved over time to the present day. The lectures were short and informative with many interesting examples. Kudos to all the instructors on a great job!

교육 기관: Marvin R C

2020년 2월 26일

Learn much more about virus bacteria, the way it spread and attack the human body , also the way of some virus that mutate in the course of the sickness

I feel more prepare to confront any situation that my new roll.

This course is a great help and the teacher are so pin point on each class thanks.

교육 기관: Nichole V

2020년 5월 24일

I took this course to get a better understanding on the current pandemic. I felt that it helped me understand the measures local, state, and national government has taken. I know have a better understanding of the laws and legal implications. I feel this course was worth the time and effort.

교육 기관: katrina h à c

2017년 9월 7일

This is an excellent overview of the issues and solutions regarding epidemics and pandemics and their legal basis. The course is US-focussed but still gives a good grounding in the basic concepts and the way in which various organisations and regulatory authorities are empowered to respond.

교육 기관: Jacob Z

2017년 2월 6일

Very informative and engaging. Although I'm not US citizen, the practice and legal framework of the US that is being used to counter-act epidemic/pandemic diseases would help me understand how different parties can work collectively to control and contain the diseases. Thank you professors!

교육 기관: Ubaidas T

2020년 4월 16일

It was brilliant! Things were laid down quite well to enable the students to grasp it at its roots. Although mostly exemplified by departments running in USA, i and most other non US citizens would more appreciate if other examples would have also been given. Besides, it was great course!

교육 기관: Billy M

2020년 3월 29일

What makes this course unique is its focus on the interrelationships between Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks and Law. Very helpful in understanding the limited authorities at the Federal level relative to localities within the U.S. - as well as the importance of state-level readiness.