Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,800개의 평가
493개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

I
2020년 4월 22일

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

MS
2020년 4월 15일

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 488개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Antonia J

2020년 6월 3일

During this course I have been able to develop my skills and have a broader understanding of the actual pandemic situation. I firmly believe it will be extremely useful for my career.

교육 기관: Joel M T

2020년 5월 20일

I really give cent percent rate to this course.I've learnt a lot of things through this course and this made me to learn all the aspects realting to Epidemics,Pandemics and outbreaks.

교육 기관: Dhruvikaa R

2020년 5월 19일

I really enjoyed this course.. I think it is a great learning source for students like me (I'm in the 8th grade BTW:) ] I learnt information that i didn't know before (in a good way).

교육 기관: Susy K N

2020년 4월 14일

This was great. I now understand the epidemics and pandemics. I have a better understanding of what role i have to play as an individual in stopping the spread of contagious disease.

교육 기관: Narendra S C

2020년 9월 15일

I am extremely thankful to the instructors for the beautiful course.I love the course and the followed assignments and content was really awesome. Wonderful job,thank you once again.

교육 기관: Omijie E G

2020년 5월 12일

This is actually my first mooc course and i must confess that it was mind blowing.. I will really be glad if i can be given a certificate for this course as it will mean alot to me.

교육 기관: Ramona S

2020년 7월 17일

Very informative. I learned a lot more than I thought I would. This class is very easy to follow along, and the instructors speak very clearly. I am happy to have taken this course

교육 기관: Amanda C

2020년 8월 26일

This was an interesting course. I wish Week 3 had been a little more built out as it seemed to be very high level and glossed over. However, the content was presented really well!

교육 기관: S.A. P

2020년 8월 2일

Great insight to the topic

Content was well presented and relevant to COVID 19 pandemic situation

Suggest to exclude quiz about USA law and make it applicable to global application

교육 기관: Sonam z b

2020년 6월 22일

It really helped me widen my horizon about the topic.The videos were very interesting and well explained.Attending quiz sessions was very fun and knowledgeable.Thank you very much

교육 기관: Briyana A

2020년 5월 6일

This course was great! I truly enjoyed learning about epidemics, pandemics, and outbreaks. I am looking forward to applying what I've learned to my future career in Public Health!

교육 기관: Rohit R S

2020년 6월 29일

The course is well design and breakdown knowledge in very simple form so that everyone can understand it if you want to enhance your knowledge in this field you can go for it

교육 기관: carlostesta

2020년 5월 24일

Gracias por dejarme aprender de esta problematica,especialmente en las epocas que estamos viviendo,creo que me va a ser de gran utilidad para ayudar a todos los que me rodean

교육 기관: Giannina Z

2020년 5월 18일

Great course. Easy to follow and clear explanation of a wide variety of topics that are very interesting for someone like me who is new to Public Health. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Chinwendu O

2020년 6월 29일

The course was an eye opening, was able to understand some of the public health laws, how to combat with infectious disease. It was really educative. Thanks to the tutors

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 4일

Wonderful course defining and explaining terms pertaining to Epidemics and Pandemics. This has opened a pathway for me to develop lifelong learning in this particular area.

교육 기관: Nicholas A T

2020년 5월 22일

This was a great course that discussed all facets of quarantine, isolation, emergency management, the law and regulation of isolation, and even some info on bioterrorism.

교육 기관: Elvia H

2020년 7월 4일

This is a great course with lots of information to counterbalance the attack of so much false information about the pandemic we are currently experiencing. Thank you!

교육 기관: Patil Y H

2020년 5월 6일

This course is so informational and faculties are skillful. Every terms and concepts are easy to understand and quiz are great to track your actual record of knowledge

교육 기관: Karthik K

2020년 6월 30일

This is the best and awesome course I have seen in COURSERA with the best teachers. The presentation and the explanation of the teachers in this course are the best.

교육 기관: Mimi M

2020년 5월 21일

I've learned so much more about pandemic and how federal and state goverment takes action. I've also learn how vaccine truly works and how everyone life can change.

교육 기관: Eugenio O N

2019년 7월 2일

It is great the scope of knowledge that we have regarding different perspectives. The course is quite well explained and uses several resources to improve learning.

교육 기관: Manuel R

2020년 6월 12일

Excellent course to understand laws and policies involving health, outbreaks, epidemics and pandemics. Very useful to compare with current events with covid-19.

교육 기관: Meenashim A

2020년 8월 2일

This course provides us the information and scenario that are prevailing in the world. It’s informative and helps one to understand the situation in a better way.

교육 기관: Abdennasser B

2018년 5월 15일

Very good course .Many thanks to all the team that contribute to this courses. As non-native speaker I discovered many useful expressions in epidemiology and law.