Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,625개의 평가
444개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Apr 16, 2020

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

I

Apr 23, 2020

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 439개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Martijn v d V

Apr 05, 2020

Good primer on Epidemics/Pandemics, but only from a US perspective, with only examples of US law and US policies. Pandemics are international and so should this course be. It's also rather short.

교육 기관: Rachel

Apr 15, 2020

The first two weeks were great as a primer for the subject. A. Adalja in particular conveyed great enthusiasm for the subject, and I found those lectures the most interesting and memorable. Weeks 3 and 4 primarily focused on policy and law in the USA which, not being from the states, I found rather tedious and of little use. Some more general themes could be extracted for application internationally, but on the whole it was the ins-and-outs of state/federal/whatever responses to outbreaks.

교육 기관: Chantal D D

Apr 07, 2020

Well done! Very pleased with course materials, covered a wealth of intermingling issues. I learned a lot and reminded me of why I chose the Public Health discipline. Highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Cody K

May 14, 2018

Good course, not that in depth, and much shorter than any actual university course on the subject

교육 기관: Pamela A

Apr 08, 2020

I expected this course to be educational about pandemics and public health outcomes. The first two weeks were good, but the week on law was an epic disappointment - only 3-4 minutes of video lecture, and a complicated, confusing quiz on things that weren't covered. Also, the whole course served as a PSA for vaccines - definitely not helpful to me in building my skills/education level.

교육 기관: Ihebenachi C

Apr 23, 2020

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

교육 기관: Dr P J

Apr 07, 2020

nice at this time of COVID19 time learned the useful information

교육 기관: Sophia J

Nov 22, 2015

Very nice course. It is a pity that the legal framework is almost exclusively focused on the US.

교육 기관: Morgan S

Apr 16, 2020

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

교육 기관: Al-Imran R I

Apr 18, 2020

This course is really a timely one in current situation. The course instructors and lecturers excellently delivered the content. It is important for all who need to act on pandemics like Covid-19.

교육 기관: Abhishek K

Apr 01, 2020

Course is well organised but Details about Infectious disease are very basic & resources should be provided to study laws about different countries.

교육 기관: Moamin M A

Apr 13, 2020

amazing course, wish it was more about international problems rather than only in the united states. Nonetheless, thank you for the well given course.

교육 기관: urzeeba z k

Apr 19, 2020

This was really greatful course.we are waiting for more courses regarding our alternate medicine.like unani medicine which us still being in use in many areas so that we will also get knowldge of our ancient herbs.herbal medicine is much in use now.if we will get to know more about that then surely we can modify a bit and help people in many disease by natural medicine

교육 기관: Kanishka L

Apr 07, 2020

The course provided a great insight into pandemics, in these testing COVID-19 times from the lens of health and safety professionals. It remains very relevant for professionals from across various streams to understand how to respond to pandemics and outbreaks that can disrupt your personal and professional lives.

교육 기관: Prabhu D

Apr 22, 2020

i am thankful to the faculty of pitssburgh university. the course has given me good information and now iam well aware of TACKLING this crisis situation COVID 19 as a state govt employee of Andhra pradesh state, India, Guntur 522007

교육 기관: Osione A

Apr 17, 2020

The courses were highly interactive and speakers were engaging. I looked forward to each class and the supplementary materials were super helpful.

Great learning experience in every way.

교육 기관: Shukrat O S O

May 11, 2018

An insightful introduction to the topic. Good delivery and ideas for discussion.

교육 기관: Vivek M

Apr 07, 2020

Well articulated lectures by Dr Amish and other Professors.

교육 기관: Alexander E

Apr 17, 2020

A really insightful and practical course highlighting many concepts that are observed in the current climate of COVID-19.

교육 기관: neil p

Apr 08, 2020

it was good, though more talk on the science and virology side would make it even better.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Anupam D K

May 27, 2020

I always like to learn new things. Beiing a journalist, I have to cover differnt aspects of the ongoing Covid19 pandemic. I learned by myself a lot of things to better explore the realm. But I thought why not take a professional course and get some knowledge which can make my thinking and judgement much clearer. And I will say, this course despite being a short one, undoubtedly has enlightened me in so many ways. Now I have some clearer picture on what should have been done, what can we do next, and where we mismanaged. I am sure I can reflect the knowledge in my upcoming pieces.

교육 기관: Akarsh P S T

Apr 04, 2020

Excellent course. It gives us an insights in understanding the situations which are varied in factors which impacts the situation directly or indirectly. It informed us regarding who has what authority in what situations, what is the difference between infectious and contagious disease etc. With that, it also provide us discussion forum in which we are given a situation or sometimes a question on which we need to put our views which in turn, helps us to deal with the real life situations and how to deal with them.

교육 기관: Kannan S

Jun 13, 2020

i am a double postgraduate and was a teacher, Now a house wife. The thirst in me to seek knowledge in various subjects made me choose your course. i fully enjoyed the course. it was very informative to acquire basic knowledge in the subject. Lecture speed was my only hurdle, yet i listened for a few times and kept taking notes.

Thanks to all the professors who imparted their knowledge. looking forward to having some more courses with regard to epidemics pandemics and outbreaks.

best regards

교육 기관: Nikhil g

Apr 27, 2020

Amid the pandemic of covid 19 I decided to learn more about the threats by diseases which can turn into the matter of international concern.I am aspiring for civil services in my country and i hope that the measures which i have learned in the course would help in the unimaginable situation.I thank to university who has considered the epidemic as a resultant humanitarian crises cause and designed a course which would help the students to make people aware of the arising dangerous.

교육 기관: Eboh, K C

Apr 02, 2020

This course is apt, engaging , and highly educative. it's equipped me with profound knowledge and understanding of complex forces that influences and shapens health polices and decision making, implementation of health related laws and how these laws vary among different locations, and roles played by different groups ranging from community level to the federal jurisdiction. Also, having a grasp to infection, transmission, and control of disease.