Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,645개의 평가
447개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Apr 16, 2020

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

I

Apr 23, 2020

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 442개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Juan P R H

May 01, 2020

Este curso ha sido una aventura extraordinaria académica en el complejo mundo de las enfermedades infecciosas y de las políticas de salud pública para enfrentarlas. La calidad del contenido ha sido de primera. Los profesores son de un alto nivel profesional y con una excelente capacidad de transmitir ideas complejas de manera muy amena. Muy agradecido por todos los conocimientos que he adquirido.

교육 기관: Arturo M

Jan 30, 2018

Very good course, well presented by experts and the explanations are very well documented and clear. After taking this course one can see many efforts that have been done in the past and in these days in order to create the proper framework to authorities, sanitary people, academic institutions, and the whole population in order to be as much as possible prepared for epidemic or pandemic threats.

교육 기관: Emmanuel O

Jan 12, 2018

Wow, i am a lover of Public health with current focus on non-communcable diseases. My wife introduced me to coursera and i reluctantly sign up with them only for me to on this program which after enrolling i completed it within 3 days. I gained alot from it and i am very sure i will be recommending this course to my friends. Special thanks to all the instructors.

교육 기관: Alma K

May 19, 2020

This course is amazing and designed to provide the knowledge that I wanted in field of Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks. It is great that I can study on my free time and I would recommend it to everyone who wants to gain new knowledge and skills needed for future reference. Surely I shall take other courses in my interest of study. Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Nurul A b M A

May 13, 2020

This course really helpful and relatable to current situation and my course at university which is medical anthropology. My first chapter is talking about pandemic, epidemic and this courses really help me to get better understanding on that topic. This courses so beneficial to everyone. Thank you for giving me a chance to take this course for free.

교육 기관: John S W

Apr 04, 2020

very well developed and presented. the material was directed towards public health issues with a modicum of sciencific spice here and there. a good overview of regulatory responsibilities and regulations. helps one to see how over government failed to act appropirately with SARS2 even though procedures were in place

교육 기관: Tom K

Mar 30, 2020

This was an excellent overview course on a highly relevant topic impacting our entire world at the moment. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to hear from expert on why planning and enforcement of laws such as the International Health Regulations (2005) are so important to stem a potential pandemic.

교육 기관: Lisa S

May 22, 2020

Excellent introductory course! In the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, it was comforting to get a basic understanding of how infectious disease handling has evolved over time to the present day. The lectures were short and informative with many interesting examples. Kudos to all the instructors on a great job!

교육 기관: Marvin R C

Feb 26, 2020

Learn much more about virus bacteria, the way it spread and attack the human body , also the way of some virus that mutate in the course of the sickness

I feel more prepare to confront any situation that my new roll.

This course is a great help and the teacher are so pin point on each class thanks.

교육 기관: Nichole V

May 25, 2020

I took this course to get a better understanding on the current pandemic. I felt that it helped me understand the measures local, state, and national government has taken. I know have a better understanding of the laws and legal implications. I feel this course was worth the time and effort.

교육 기관: katrina h à c

Sep 08, 2017

This is an excellent overview of the issues and solutions regarding epidemics and pandemics and their legal basis. The course is US-focussed but still gives a good grounding in the basic concepts and the way in which various organisations and regulatory authorities are empowered to respond.

교육 기관: Jacob Z

Feb 06, 2017

Very informative and engaging. Although I'm not US citizen, the practice and legal framework of the US that is being used to counter-act epidemic/pandemic diseases would help me understand how different parties can work collectively to control and contain the diseases. Thank you professors!

교육 기관: ubaid

Apr 16, 2020

It was brilliant! Things were laid down quite well to enable the students to grasp it at its roots. Although mostly exemplified by departments running in USA, i and most other non US citizens would more appreciate if other examples would have also been given. Besides, it was great course!

교육 기관: Billy M

Mar 29, 2020

What makes this course unique is its focus on the interrelationships between Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks and Law. Very helpful in understanding the limited authorities at the Federal level relative to localities within the U.S. - as well as the importance of state-level readiness.

교육 기관: Kelsey D

May 21, 2020

This course is so relevant in today's COVID world. They should update the course to discuss COVID, maybe add another week to discuss this most recent pandemic in detail. Overall super educational and gave me some great talking points when discussing the measures being put in place today.

교육 기관: VICTOR M B P

Apr 28, 2020

The course is awesome.Great. The material and lectures are completely clear, concise and interesting.As a primary care physician, it helped me to understand many situations that are presenting because of Covid 19 Pandemics. Of course I give a very high recommendation to enroll in it.

교육 기관: Cecil C L

May 23, 2020

Absolutamente claro, preciso. Muy buen aporte a mi interés por este tema contingente. Gracias a todos los Creadores, Instructores e involucrados. Ojalá exista alguna coherencia con otros cursos que complementen este, tal vez más avanzado, pero en el mismo contexto. ¡Cordiales saludos!

교육 기관: Hazel K

May 07, 2020

A great and helpful course in processing all the information and research that has been done on Epidemics, Pandemics, and Outbreaks. Feels surreal taking this during the exact moments of COVID-19 pandemic going on around the world but helped me so much. Greatly informative.

교육 기관: S M H R

May 29, 2020

It's a wonderful course for anyone who wants to learn about health laws and topics related to it, how a state or government deals with infectious and contagious diseases. The mentors were really clear on the topics they talked about and made the whole thing crystal clear.

교육 기관: Sharangouda J P

Jun 17, 2020

Its wonderful to know the such useful and informative courses to update our self to aware others to manage scientifically such issues occurs, really Coursera is a best platform for learners to gain the knowledge and to be with current scenario of science and technology

교육 기관: Erica P

Jul 07, 2020

The instructors are very insightful and give a good presentation of the materials. I liked having quizzes after almost every section instead of a big end-week quiz since there is a lot of info to cover, and the additional resources available as a PDF was convenient.

교육 기관: Danish T

Jul 01, 2020

An excellent introduction to Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks. Good case studies. Thought provoking discussions. Explained the interplay of the various stakeholders, national and international, in preventing and controlling infectious disease outbreaks.

교육 기관: SUMIT K G

Jul 02, 2020

Great course to gain knowledge about epidemics, pandemics, and outbreaks. The arrangements of quizzes and numerous modules helped me a lot to gain the knowledge provided. I want to give special thanks to all instructors who provided such a better service.

교육 기관: Alieu S

Apr 17, 2020

it is a very interesting course which gives an insight to epidemic ,pandemic and outbreak.for some African the cost is a very big amount of money which many people cannot afford,so i will like the university authority of this course to make it free .

교육 기관: barak u k

Feb 29, 2020

In this course, I have learnt how developing country like Pakistan can put up medical response to Corona virus that is affecting countries around the globe. Also how public health laws and policies can provide the framework for effective prevention.