Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,945개의 평가
539개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

I
2020년 4월 22일

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

MS
2020년 4월 15일

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 534개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Maria T

2020년 5월 12일

Interesting and well organised. Would have enjoyed a more detailed biological aspect, but overall gives a good overview of all sides of the topic.

교육 기관: Rodrigo T G

2021년 6월 9일

V​ery interesting, mainly in this COVID-19 pandemia times. Recomended for any academic out of health system interested on undertand this issues.

교육 기관: Faezeh

2020년 4월 11일

great to get an insight into the whole concept of epidemics.

not much extra information if you are already familiar with this topic

교육 기관: Joseph V S

2020년 9월 6일

The content as presented was excellent. However, the course should be updated so it reflects current experiences with COVID-19.

교육 기관: Erwin v ‘ L

2020년 3월 30일

Very good introduction to epidemics. Last parts maybe a bit overly focused on US law and practice, could be a bit more global.

교육 기관: Gioia M

2020년 3월 20일

This course was extremely enlightening in understanding epidemics and pandemics, especially from a social and legal aspect.

교육 기관: Pitcha R

2020년 5월 1일

The lesson is good but some part is suitable only for Americans. The quiz had some unnecessary memory-based questions.

교육 기관: Kamrul H S

2020년 6월 5일

Really, the course is effective for any biological students to pursue their higher studies related to epidemiology.

교육 기관: Erik B

2017년 1월 24일

I want to give 4 stars because this course teaches you many concepts in a short time. In a very understandable way.

교육 기관: Anita M

2018년 3월 18일

Great information, US based though(I am from Canada) so I would have to look further into my own country laws.

교육 기관: Mark

2016년 10월 1일

Short, but pretty good; very clear and concise lessons, understandable for beginners or intermediate learners.

교육 기관: Al-Mahdi S

2020년 4월 10일

I really enjoyed taking this course, It's informative and full of tips. You would learn such valuable things.

교육 기관: Rajarshi B

2020년 4월 20일

Good to study of history and law of epidemics with knowledge of basic of

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

교육 기관: Sakshi M

2020년 5월 13일

It is very helpful to understand basic epidemiological aspects even for those with non science background.

교육 기관: Maria I R

2020년 3월 25일

Curso completo, directo y didáctico. Solo incluiría un poco más de Gráfica e historia de casos verídicos

교육 기관: Prem R

2020년 4월 6일

This course is very nice and necessary during COVID-19 event for understanding pandemics and outbreaks.

교육 기관: Марьяна Р

2020년 5월 14일

There is too much information about measures in the US, I wanted to learn more about world practices

교육 기관: Varsha

2020년 3월 21일

Indeed very informative especially in the context of understanding the present corona virus crisis

교육 기관: Ole T B

2017년 10월 26일

A good and interesting course, just too short. Would have liked it to have been a bit longer

교육 기관: hetty k

2016년 11월 26일

there is too much about inside rule of US. I did not find that interesting or useful for me.

교육 기관: Manish T

2020년 5월 13일

Last chapter is just about USA. Its better to make subject general for every country.

교육 기관: Amy G

2017년 9월 12일

I learned a great deal from the course and felt it was easy to put in my schedule.

교육 기관: Miguel A F U

2020년 5월 25일

Me hubiera interesado conocer mas las politicas y legislaciones de otros paises.

교육 기관: Raghav K

2020년 4월 23일

really helpful in gaining knowledge about such things and various case studies

교육 기관: Saadeh E

2016년 5월 23일

I hope there will be continuation of this course and expanding with examples.