Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,718개의 평가
472개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

I

Apr 23, 2020

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

MS

Apr 16, 2020

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 466개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: barak u k

Feb 29, 2020

In this course, I have learnt how developing country like Pakistan can put up medical response to Corona virus that is affecting countries around the globe. Also how public health laws and policies can provide the framework for effective prevention.

교육 기관: Chris A B

Jun 14, 2020

Course was AWESOME! Learned the basics on the topic which provides me with a better understanding of how governments across the world are addressing the COVID-19 pandemic with the policies and regulations that have been imposed. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Solomon

May 09, 2020

This course have really opened my eyes to the concept of disease outbreak, epidemics and pandemics. How it is controlled, response to,by individuals and government and also how laws are made or promulgated to disease emergency.

교육 기관: Azajul I N

Jun 05, 2020

I learned a lot of things from this amazing course. Thanks to the University of Pittsburgh for launching this awesome interesting course for students. I am recommending this course to everyone irrespective of caste and age.

교육 기관: Melisa M S

Apr 06, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The concepts were explained very well and it allowed. Along with "Science Matters: Let's Talk About COVID-19", this course allowed me to better understand the current situation with covid-19.

교육 기관: Thu H V

May 14, 2016

An excellent introduction or a refresher course to this field! Provides a good amount of content for a 4-week course. The self-paced aspect of the course is also very helpful if you would like to make your own schedule.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

May 24, 2020

It was very Usefull and knowledgeable for me to understand how to take actioms during an Emidemic at local, state and Central level. Also what's the difference between Infectious and Contagious, Isolation Quarantine.

교육 기관: Ayesha H

May 07, 2020

The course was really intresting and was very informative. I learned alot about how the situation can be tackled and what actions to be taken if there is a outbreak. The course was fun to take and i really liked it.

교육 기관: Shuvanon R

Mar 31, 2020

Very educative course. Excellent overview on topics with real world examples. I take this course during Covid-19 pandemics. It is very helpful to understand the global situation for a novice in this sector.

교육 기관: Kang S

Sep 30, 2016

Was very helpful, I learned a lot from this course. It's a shame that the legal frameworks introduced in the course are limited to the US because I, as a non-american had some trouble understanding the last

교육 기관: Abdirazak A M

Jun 20, 2020

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks was an eye opening educational experience for me, in terms of different ways of dealing with contagious diseases and implementing laws pertaining quarantines, isolations.

교육 기관: N'DRI K J

May 14, 2017

bonjour, chers amis j'ai terminé ce cour avec succès mais j'ai pas pu le payer à temps. est ce possible de payer encore pour obtenir mon certificat. Merci et je vous invite à vous inscrire pour ce cour.

교육 기관: Tracy C

Apr 12, 2020

Great overview for an understanding of epicdemics, pandemics and outbreaks in today's modern world and how we can be active in various groups to implement systems that can benefit many in public health.

교육 기관: Shibrah R

Apr 26, 2020

It was a very interesting course for me as a registered medical practitioner looking to work in the public health field. The instructors and experts were really thorough in their explanation as well.

교육 기관: Delliswararao K

Jun 30, 2020

Its a wonderful course, I easily understand the course modules and content. It's very helpful to career prospects in public health domain. Thanking You to University of Pittsburgh and Coursera.

교육 기관: Leon B C

Jun 06, 2020

This course is good to more understand about infectious contagious disease and about epidemis, pandemics, and outbreak especially to understand many things about COVID-19 that happened recently

교육 기관: Hari Y G

Jun 25, 2020

Thank you for this wonderful opportunity for sharing the insights to the common people, i thoroughly enjoyed the course and gained some knowledge, which i can adapt during this pandemic times.

교육 기관: Aminu S

Apr 26, 2020

Great course content that is helpful in understanding epidemics, pandemics and outbreaks. It clearly explain factors associated with these and government interventions and controls. Thank you.

교육 기관: Rihab A

May 09, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. Was an excellent refresher for myself and all the material, additional reading resources and instruction from the professors was clear and concise. Thank you!

교육 기관: Keiyana M

Apr 22, 2020

Very informative course, especially during the COVID-19 crisis. This course has given me new knowledge about the actions and steps taken whenever an epidemic, pandemic, and outbreak arise!

교육 기관: Stephanie L M

May 25, 2020

Outstanding quality information and presentation. Very enjoyable course that leaves me pondering how I can become more involved in my community with public policy and health initiatives.

교육 기관: Stephen K T

May 14, 2020

Well organized and presented, I also found the course material very relevant for the COVID-19 pandemic despite the fact that it was developed around the time of the 2014 Ebola Pandemic.

교육 기관: JOY D

Jun 23, 2020

its a very infoative course, we can learn many thing by this course. all the mentors deliver outstanding presentation. Thanks all the mentor pf pitt's burg. really very informative.

교육 기관: Antonia J

Jun 03, 2020

During this course I have been able to develop my skills and have a broader understanding of the actual pandemic situation. I firmly believe it will be extremely useful for my career.

교육 기관: Joel M T

May 20, 2020

I really give cent percent rate to this course.I've learnt a lot of things through this course and this made me to learn all the aspects realting to Epidemics,Pandemics and outbreaks.