Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
239개의 평가
59개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent course! Concise and very different from other Epidemiology-type courses. Videos short yet very informative. VERY ENGAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

AM

Jun 12, 2018

It was an exceptionally very educative course,which was presented with modern day case studies and activities. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 56개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Abdennasser B

May 15, 2018

Very good course .Many thanks to all the team that contribute to this courses. As non-native speaker I discovered many useful expressions in epidemiology and law.

교육 기관: Eddah K

Jun 20, 2016

Very informative course. I loved it and learnt a lot.

교육 기관: JULIO F B

Jan 16, 2016

EXCELENTE

교육 기관: Helena V

Oct 16, 2015

Un curso bien estructurado, explicaciones muy claras y dinámico.

Muchas gracias a todos, aprendí mucho.

교육 기관: Piotr P

Jan 09, 2016

ok

교육 기관: Steffan C

Jun 01, 2017

Great course. Excellent presenters and overview. I enjoyed the course immensely

교육 기관: Brandi J W

Dec 18, 2015

Amazing class. Informative.

교육 기관: Emmanuel O

Jan 12, 2018

Wow, i am a lover of Public health with current focus on non-communcable diseases. My wife introduced me to coursera and i reluctantly sign up with them only for me to on this program which after enrolling i completed it within 3 days. I gained alot from it and i am very sure i will be recommending this course to my friends. Special thanks to all the instructors.

교육 기관: BERNARD Z

Mar 07, 2016

very very helpful

교육 기관: Robin L

Jun 13, 2019

Concise, manageable units, a lot of helpful information.

교육 기관: Leydy B

Jun 24, 2019

Really. A nice course that give a lot of important information.

교육 기관: Eugenio O N

Jul 02, 2019

It is great the scope of knowledge that we have regarding different perspectives. The course is quite well explained and uses several resources to improve learning.

교육 기관: tyron n

Oct 24, 2015

was searching for an online course in the field of public health and found this .....its a brilliant course and was worth it...............good job guys......thank

교육 기관: Karen L D A

Oct 24, 2015

It was interesting!

교육 기관: Dr.Suguna D

Oct 02, 2016

First of all, let me congratulate the team for starting this course on Epidemics, Pandemic and Outbreaks. It was a very nice and I could come to know about the epidemics which occurred throughout the Globe. I have a suggestion. I feel that this the course may be more detailed especially about the problems of developing countries like Malaria, Measles, etc., My sincere thanks to all my teachers. Please keep in touch

교육 기관: Samantha C

Apr 03, 2016

An interesting course!

Definitely glad I took this course. I was expecting a more medical approach, but it was interesting to see the legal issues as well. Sometimes hard to follow, and I think that might be due to my lack of knowledge on the l

교육 기관: Amy

Sep 12, 2017

I learned a great deal from the course and felt it was easy to put in my schedule.

교육 기관: Anita M

Mar 18, 2018

Great information, US based though(I am from Canada) so I would have to look further into my own country laws.

교육 기관: Hetty K

Nov 27, 2016

there is too much about inside rule of US. I did not find that interesting or useful for me.

교육 기관: Mark

Oct 01, 2016

Short, but pretty good; very clear and concise lessons, understandable for beginners or intermediate learners.

교육 기관: Ole T B

Oct 27, 2017

A good and interesting course, just too short. Would have liked it to have been a bit longer

교육 기관: Lenora N

Oct 05, 2015

informative

교육 기관: Erik B

Jan 24, 2017

I want to give 4 stars because this course teaches you many concepts in a short time. In a very understandable way.

교육 기관: Saadeh E

May 23, 2016

I hope there will be continuation of this course and expanding with examples.

교육 기관: K M

Sep 28, 2015

Most of the lectures were very short. I would have preferred more in depth discussion of the topics