Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,801개의 평가
494개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

I
2020년 4월 22일

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

MS
2020년 4월 15일

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 489개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Eboh, K C

2020년 4월 2일

This course is apt, engaging , and highly educative. it's equipped me with profound knowledge and understanding of complex forces that influences and shapens health polices and decision making, implementation of health related laws and how these laws vary among different locations, and roles played by different groups ranging from community level to the federal jurisdiction. Also, having a grasp to infection, transmission, and control of disease.

교육 기관: Juan P R H

2020년 5월 1일

Este curso ha sido una aventura extraordinaria académica en el complejo mundo de las enfermedades infecciosas y de las políticas de salud pública para enfrentarlas. La calidad del contenido ha sido de primera. Los profesores son de un alto nivel profesional y con una excelente capacidad de transmitir ideas complejas de manera muy amena. Muy agradecido por todos los conocimientos que he adquirido.

교육 기관: Arturo M

2018년 1월 29일

Very good course, well presented by experts and the explanations are very well documented and clear. After taking this course one can see many efforts that have been done in the past and in these days in order to create the proper framework to authorities, sanitary people, academic institutions, and the whole population in order to be as much as possible prepared for epidemic or pandemic threats.

교육 기관: Emmanuel O

2018년 1월 12일

Wow, i am a lover of Public health with current focus on non-communcable diseases. My wife introduced me to coursera and i reluctantly sign up with them only for me to on this program which after enrolling i completed it within 3 days. I gained alot from it and i am very sure i will be recommending this course to my friends. Special thanks to all the instructors.

교육 기관: Alma K

2020년 5월 18일

This course is amazing and designed to provide the knowledge that I wanted in field of Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks. It is great that I can study on my free time and I would recommend it to everyone who wants to gain new knowledge and skills needed for future reference. Surely I shall take other courses in my interest of study. Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Nurul A b M A

2020년 5월 13일

This course really helpful and relatable to current situation and my course at university which is medical anthropology. My first chapter is talking about pandemic, epidemic and this courses really help me to get better understanding on that topic. This courses so beneficial to everyone. Thank you for giving me a chance to take this course for free.

교육 기관: Anne M C

2020년 8월 29일

A very interesting course. The material was presented very well and I was impressed by the range of presenters who are at the top of their field in this area of policy, security and law. The additional learniing resources provide were excellent, and the use of Hollywood pandemic movies in the discussion topics was very creative.

교육 기관: John S W

2020년 4월 4일

very well developed and presented. the material was directed towards public health issues with a modicum of sciencific spice here and there. a good overview of regulatory responsibilities and regulations. helps one to see how over government failed to act appropirately with SARS2 even though procedures were in place

교육 기관: Tom K

2020년 3월 30일

This was an excellent overview course on a highly relevant topic impacting our entire world at the moment. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to hear from expert on why planning and enforcement of laws such as the International Health Regulations (2005) are so important to stem a potential pandemic.

교육 기관: Lisa S

2020년 5월 22일

Excellent introductory course! In the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, it was comforting to get a basic understanding of how infectious disease handling has evolved over time to the present day. The lectures were short and informative with many interesting examples. Kudos to all the instructors on a great job!

교육 기관: Marvin R C

2020년 2월 26일

Learn much more about virus bacteria, the way it spread and attack the human body , also the way of some virus that mutate in the course of the sickness

I feel more prepare to confront any situation that my new roll.

This course is a great help and the teacher are so pin point on each class thanks.

교육 기관: Nichole V

2020년 5월 24일

I took this course to get a better understanding on the current pandemic. I felt that it helped me understand the measures local, state, and national government has taken. I know have a better understanding of the laws and legal implications. I feel this course was worth the time and effort.

교육 기관: katrina h à c

2017년 9월 7일

This is an excellent overview of the issues and solutions regarding epidemics and pandemics and their legal basis. The course is US-focussed but still gives a good grounding in the basic concepts and the way in which various organisations and regulatory authorities are empowered to respond.

교육 기관: Jacob Z

2017년 2월 6일

Very informative and engaging. Although I'm not US citizen, the practice and legal framework of the US that is being used to counter-act epidemic/pandemic diseases would help me understand how different parties can work collectively to control and contain the diseases. Thank you professors!

교육 기관: ubaid

2020년 4월 16일

It was brilliant! Things were laid down quite well to enable the students to grasp it at its roots. Although mostly exemplified by departments running in USA, i and most other non US citizens would more appreciate if other examples would have also been given. Besides, it was great course!

교육 기관: Billy M

2020년 3월 29일

What makes this course unique is its focus on the interrelationships between Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks and Law. Very helpful in understanding the limited authorities at the Federal level relative to localities within the U.S. - as well as the importance of state-level readiness.

교육 기관: Kelsey D

2020년 5월 21일

This course is so relevant in today's COVID world. They should update the course to discuss COVID, maybe add another week to discuss this most recent pandemic in detail. Overall super educational and gave me some great talking points when discussing the measures being put in place today.

교육 기관: VICTOR M B P

2020년 9월 14일

The course is awesome.Great. The material and lectures are completely clear, concise and interesting.As a primary care physician, it helped me to understand many situations that are presenting because of Covid 19 Pandemics. Of course I give a very high recommendation to enroll in it.

교육 기관: Cecil C L

2020년 5월 23일

Absolutamente claro, preciso. Muy buen aporte a mi interés por este tema contingente. Gracias a todos los Creadores, Instructores e involucrados. Ojalá exista alguna coherencia con otros cursos que complementen este, tal vez más avanzado, pero en el mismo contexto. ¡Cordiales saludos!

교육 기관: Hazel K

2020년 5월 6일

A great and helpful course in processing all the information and research that has been done on Epidemics, Pandemics, and Outbreaks. Feels surreal taking this during the exact moments of COVID-19 pandemic going on around the world but helped me so much. Greatly informative.

교육 기관: Shah M A R

2020년 11월 25일

This Course is Based on Health Related Topics.This Course gives an Explanations of Diseases,Parasites,Infectonous Diseases.Students Who are interested in Health Related Topics Can Enroll this Course.

Course Video and Lecture Quality is Very Good Enough

Overall Ratings - 5/5

교육 기관: S M H R

2020년 5월 29일

It's a wonderful course for anyone who wants to learn about health laws and topics related to it, how a state or government deals with infectious and contagious diseases. The mentors were really clear on the topics they talked about and made the whole thing crystal clear.

교육 기관: Sharangouda J P

2020년 6월 17일

Its wonderful to know the such useful and informative courses to update our self to aware others to manage scientifically such issues occurs, really Coursera is a best platform for learners to gain the knowledge and to be with current scenario of science and technology

교육 기관: Erica P

2020년 7월 7일

The instructors are very insightful and give a good presentation of the materials. I liked having quizzes after almost every section instead of a big end-week quiz since there is a lot of info to cover, and the additional resources available as a PDF was convenient.

교육 기관: Danish S T

2020년 6월 30일

An excellent introduction to Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks. Good case studies. Thought provoking discussions. Explained the interplay of the various stakeholders, national and international, in preventing and controlling infectious disease outbreaks.