Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
250개의 평가
61개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent course! Concise and very different from other Epidemiology-type courses. Videos short yet very informative. VERY ENGAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

AM

Jun 12, 2018

It was an exceptionally very educative course,which was presented with modern day case studies and activities. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 58개 리뷰 중 51~58

교육 기관: Saadeh E

May 23, 2016

I hope there will be continuation of this course and expanding with examples.

교육 기관: K M

Sep 28, 2015

Most of the lectures were very short. I would have preferred more in depth discussion of the topics

교육 기관: Sophia J

Nov 22, 2015

Very nice course. It is a pity that the legal framework is almost exclusively focused on the US.

교육 기관: Rune B

Oct 11, 2015

A very interesting course and a good introduction to the topic. Would be beneficial if one could gain official credits or points towards an online degree with an expanded/more in-depth course volume.

교육 기관: Nada R A

Sep 27, 2016

not bad

교육 기관: Vivian N

Apr 10, 2017

This course is good; but not the best. In some videos, the instructor was hard to understand and I had to turn on closed captions.

교육 기관: Diana P

Feb 23, 2018

h

교육 기관: Patrick W M

Nov 18, 2016

75% of the course is amazing, the rest needs some work. The course feels as if its target population is lower-level undergraduates or the general population. Would love to see more advanced graduate level content included.