Chevron Left
Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,794개의 평가
491개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

최상위 리뷰

I
2020년 4월 22일

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

MS
2020년 4월 15일

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

필터링 기준:

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks의 485개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Alieu S

2020년 4월 17일

it is a very interesting course which gives an insight to epidemic ,pandemic and outbreak.for some African the cost is a very big amount of money which many people cannot afford,so i will like the university authority of this course to make it free .

교육 기관: barak u k

2020년 2월 29일

In this course, I have learnt how developing country like Pakistan can put up medical response to Corona virus that is affecting countries around the globe. Also how public health laws and policies can provide the framework for effective prevention.

교육 기관: Chris A B

2020년 6월 13일

Course was AWESOME! Learned the basics on the topic which provides me with a better understanding of how governments across the world are addressing the COVID-19 pandemic with the policies and regulations that have been imposed. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Solomon

2020년 5월 9일

This course have really opened my eyes to the concept of disease outbreak, epidemics and pandemics. How it is controlled, response to,by individuals and government and also how laws are made or promulgated to disease emergency.

교육 기관: Azajul I N

2020년 6월 5일

I learned a lot of things from this amazing course. Thanks to the University of Pittsburgh for launching this awesome interesting course for students. I am recommending this course to everyone irrespective of caste and age.

교육 기관: Melisa M S

2020년 4월 6일

I really enjoyed the course. The concepts were explained very well and it allowed. Along with "Science Matters: Let's Talk About COVID-19", this course allowed me to better understand the current situation with covid-19.

교육 기관: Thu H V

2016년 5월 14일

An excellent introduction or a refresher course to this field! Provides a good amount of content for a 4-week course. The self-paced aspect of the course is also very helpful if you would like to make your own schedule.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2020년 5월 24일

It was very Usefull and knowledgeable for me to understand how to take actioms during an Emidemic at local, state and Central level. Also what's the difference between Infectious and Contagious, Isolation Quarantine.

교육 기관: Ayesha H

2020년 5월 7일

The course was really intresting and was very informative. I learned alot about how the situation can be tackled and what actions to be taken if there is a outbreak. The course was fun to take and i really liked it.

교육 기관: Shuvanon R

2020년 3월 31일

Very educative course. Excellent overview on topics with real world examples. I take this course during Covid-19 pandemics. It is very helpful to understand the global situation for a novice in this sector.

교육 기관: Kang S

2016년 9월 30일

Was very helpful, I learned a lot from this course. It's a shame that the legal frameworks introduced in the course are limited to the US because I, as a non-american had some trouble understanding the last

교육 기관: Abdirazak A M

2020년 6월 20일

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks was an eye opening educational experience for me, in terms of different ways of dealing with contagious diseases and implementing laws pertaining quarantines, isolations.

교육 기관: N'DRI K J

2017년 5월 14일

bonjour, chers amis j'ai terminé ce cour avec succès mais j'ai pas pu le payer à temps. est ce possible de payer encore pour obtenir mon certificat. Merci et je vous invite à vous inscrire pour ce cour.

교육 기관: Tracy C

2020년 4월 12일

Great overview for an understanding of epicdemics, pandemics and outbreaks in today's modern world and how we can be active in various groups to implement systems that can benefit many in public health.

교육 기관: Shibrah R

2020년 4월 26일

It was a very interesting course for me as a registered medical practitioner looking to work in the public health field. The instructors and experts were really thorough in their explanation as well.

교육 기관: Delliswararao K

2020년 6월 30일

Its a wonderful course, I easily understand the course modules and content. It's very helpful to career prospects in public health domain. Thanking You to University of Pittsburgh and Coursera.

교육 기관: Leon B C

2020년 6월 6일

This course is good to more understand about infectious contagious disease and about epidemis, pandemics, and outbreak especially to understand many things about COVID-19 that happened recently

교육 기관: Hari Y G

2020년 6월 25일

Thank you for this wonderful opportunity for sharing the insights to the common people, i thoroughly enjoyed the course and gained some knowledge, which i can adapt during this pandemic times.

교육 기관: Aminu S

2020년 4월 26일

Great course content that is helpful in understanding epidemics, pandemics and outbreaks. It clearly explain factors associated with these and government interventions and controls. Thank you.

교육 기관: Rihab A

2020년 5월 9일

I enjoyed this course very much. Was an excellent refresher for myself and all the material, additional reading resources and instruction from the professors was clear and concise. Thank you!

교육 기관: Keiyana M

2020년 4월 22일

Very informative course, especially during the COVID-19 crisis. This course has given me new knowledge about the actions and steps taken whenever an epidemic, pandemic, and outbreak arise!

교육 기관: Stephanie L M

2020년 5월 25일

Outstanding quality information and presentation. Very enjoyable course that leaves me pondering how I can become more involved in my community with public policy and health initiatives.

교육 기관: Stephen K T

2020년 5월 14일

Well organized and presented, I also found the course material very relevant for the COVID-19 pandemic despite the fact that it was developed around the time of the 2014 Ebola Pandemic.

교육 기관: JOY D

2020년 6월 23일

its a very infoative course, we can learn many thing by this course. all the mentors deliver outstanding presentation. Thanks all the mentor pf pitt's burg. really very informative.

교육 기관: Antonia J

2020년 6월 3일

During this course I have been able to develop my skills and have a broader understanding of the actual pandemic situation. I firmly believe it will be extremely useful for my career.