Chevron Left
Epidemics - the Dynamics of Infectious Diseases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베니아 주립 대학의 Epidemics - the Dynamics of Infectious Diseases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,179개의 평가
303개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, it was almost guaranteed that you would die of an infectious disease. In fact, had you been born just 150 years ago, your chances of dying of an infectious disease before you've reached the tender age of 5 would have been extremely high. Since then, science has come a long way in understanding infectious diseases - what they are, how they spread, and how they can be prevented. But diseases like HIV/AIDS, Malaria, Tuberculosis, or the flu are still major killers worldwide, and novel emerging diseases are a constant threat to public health. In addition, the bugs are evolving. Antibiotics, our most potent weapon against bacterial infections, are losing their power because the bacteria are becoming resistant. In this course, we'll explore the major themes of infectious diseases dynamics. After we’ve covered the basics, we'll be looking at the dynamics of the flu, and why we're worried about flu pandemics. We'll be looking at the dynamics of childhood diseases such as measles and whooping cough, which were once considered almost eradicated, but are now making a comeback. We'll explore Malaria, and use it as a case study of the evolution of drug resistance. We'll even be looking at social networks - how diseases can spread from you to your friends to your friends' friends, and so on. And of course we’ll be talking about vaccination too. We’ll also be talking about how mobile phones, social media and crowdsourcing are revolutionizing disease surveillance, giving rise to a new field of digital epidemiology. And yes, we will be talking about Zombies - not human zombies, but zombie ants whose brains are hijacked by an infectious fungus. We're looking forward to having you join us for an exciting course!...

최상위 리뷰

DB

Apr 23, 2016

Can't fault this course at all and nor would I want to. Very interesting, brilliantly presented and the range of experts really enhanced it. It was engaging and made me keen to find out more.

DJ

May 13, 2017

It is a wonderful course , I have gain and updated my Knowledge in the area of Epidemics and Infectious Disease, Thanks to the Course organizers and most effective presentations . Dr Shivaji

필터링 기준:

Epidemics - the Dynamics of Infectious Diseases의 297개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: daniela m

Oct 17, 2015

It is great!. I have been learned about experiments that researchers have been developed to understand the interaction between the host and the infectious agent.

교육 기관: Anna I

Nov 05, 2015

Excellent class with a rich variety of instructors from multidisciplinary array of fields, lots of extra information and pretty much any question answered!

교육 기관: Rameshwar R

Apr 14, 2020

Loved every minute of it, excellent content and masterfully delivered. I learnt a lot from it and feel encouraged to pursue it even further. Thank you

교육 기관: David A R R

Mar 08, 2017

muy interesante e introductorio a la dinámica de la enfermedades infecciosas que abarca determinantes tanto biológicos como sociales. Muy recomendado.

교육 기관: Dean C

Feb 29, 2016

Excellent course. The video lectures were outstanding, understandable and organized in a way that helped me digest all of the information presented.

교육 기관: SUYEON B

Aug 08, 2019

Thank you all of the pfrofessors

Before entering my MPH course, I could grasp the concept of infectious disease control from your course. Thak you!

교육 기관: Edgar Y C O

Aug 20, 2018

The best course that I made. I like the class and the simply of concepts related with the dynamics of epidemic. I congratulate to Professors team.

교육 기관: Louise J D

Dec 01, 2015

I enjoyed taking this course so much. The professors and students were great. I look forward to taking additional courses on infectious diseases.

교육 기관: TYANN B

Sep 27, 2015

I really enjoyed this course and I will use this knowledge in my personal interests of the ecology of food and waterborne infectious disease.

교육 기관: Tsveta D

May 23, 2020

Great course, providing a lot of valuable information about infectious diseases and keeping the student engaged during the learning process!

교육 기관: SUHOTRO G

May 28, 2020

Learned a lot with respect to different aspects about infectious diseases which has helped to put in perspective about the latest disease

교육 기관: Deanna C

Jun 01, 2020

Enjoyed the process of learning about infectious diseases with this class as it is currently in unison with our fight against Covid-19.

교육 기관: Camila S R

Mar 24, 2019

I really enjoyed all the topics! Getting to the end wishing to have an opportunity to talk to you again. Congratulations to all of you!

교육 기관: Solomon A

May 27, 2020

This course laid a good foundation in infectious diseases form me. Very useful information it contains. Really enjoyed every session.

교육 기관: Omer K

Jan 17, 2019

an excellent learning experience it was

i am glad that i will utilize this learning at masters level of my studies

thank you so much !

교육 기관: Bertan A

Mar 30, 2017

I took this course out of the blue but in the end I really enjoyed it. Excellent for learning the new trends in epidemiology.

교육 기관: Andrea N

Sep 22, 2015

Wonderfully informative, easy to understand and follow along. One of the most enjoyable courses I've taken through Coursera.

교육 기관: Saman J A

Jan 19, 2017

Loved it! Thank you so much! The case studies especially made it easier to understand and remember the diseases discussed.

교육 기관: Ummulbaneen S

Apr 01, 2020

My first course on c Coursera and I absolutely loved it! looking forward to learning more on this educational platform.

교육 기관: Ronald P

Jun 26, 2017

A wll-explained and interesting discussion of the problems of infectious diseases and our structures to deal with them.

교육 기관: Demian I M P

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent course, I cannot stop thinking, how would the course be built nowadays, facing the COVID19 global pandemic

교육 기관: Stacey K

May 14, 2017

very enjoyable and informative. Should be taught at schools.

Thank you for fun and engaging additional reading links!

교육 기관: Борис Ж

Aug 21, 2020

Потрясающе увлекательный курс! Хотелось бы чуть больше математики, но в целом - просто потрясающе.

Спасибо огромное.

교육 기관: Michael N

Apr 23, 2020

Incredibly informative and extremely helpful in understanding the current COVID-19 pandemic from multiple angles.

교육 기관: Pau F

Apr 17, 2020

Great course! Very adviseable for everyone who is looking for courious information or further their knowdledge.