Chevron Left
Epidemics - the Dynamics of Infectious Diseases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베니아 주립 대학의 Epidemics - the Dynamics of Infectious Diseases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,346개의 평가
340개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, it was almost guaranteed that you would die of an infectious disease. In fact, had you been born just 150 years ago, your chances of dying of an infectious disease before you've reached the tender age of 5 would have been extremely high. Since then, science has come a long way in understanding infectious diseases - what they are, how they spread, and how they can be prevented. But diseases like HIV/AIDS, Malaria, Tuberculosis, or the flu are still major killers worldwide, and novel emerging diseases are a constant threat to public health. In addition, the bugs are evolving. Antibiotics, our most potent weapon against bacterial infections, are losing their power because the bacteria are becoming resistant. In this course, we'll explore the major themes of infectious diseases dynamics. After we’ve covered the basics, we'll be looking at the dynamics of the flu, and why we're worried about flu pandemics. We'll be looking at the dynamics of childhood diseases such as measles and whooping cough, which were once considered almost eradicated, but are now making a comeback. We'll explore Malaria, and use it as a case study of the evolution of drug resistance. We'll even be looking at social networks - how diseases can spread from you to your friends to your friends' friends, and so on. And of course we’ll be talking about vaccination too. We’ll also be talking about how mobile phones, social media and crowdsourcing are revolutionizing disease surveillance, giving rise to a new field of digital epidemiology. And yes, we will be talking about Zombies - not human zombies, but zombie ants whose brains are hijacked by an infectious fungus. We're looking forward to having you join us for an exciting course!...

최상위 리뷰

DB
2016년 4월 22일

Can't fault this course at all and nor would I want to. Very interesting, brilliantly presented and the range of experts really enhanced it. It was engaging and made me keen to find out more.

DJ
2017년 5월 12일

It is a wonderful course , I have gain and updated my Knowledge in the area of Epidemics and Infectious Disease, Thanks to the Course organizers and most effective presentations . Dr Shivaji

필터링 기준:

Epidemics - the Dynamics of Infectious Diseases의 335개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Camila S R

2019년 3월 24일

I really enjoyed all the topics! Getting to the end wishing to have an opportunity to talk to you again. Congratulations to all of you!

교육 기관: Solomon A

2020년 5월 27일

This course laid a good foundation in infectious diseases form me. Very useful information it contains. Really enjoyed every session.

교육 기관: Omer K

2019년 1월 17일

an excellent learning experience it was

i am glad that i will utilize this learning at masters level of my studies

thank you so much !

교육 기관: Bertan A

2017년 3월 30일

I took this course out of the blue but in the end I really enjoyed it. Excellent for learning the new trends in epidemiology.

교육 기관: Andrea N

2015년 9월 22일

Wonderfully informative, easy to understand and follow along. One of the most enjoyable courses I've taken through Coursera.

교육 기관: MinhAnh V

2021년 8월 27일

I feel this course is very useful and very good, it helps me to systematize my knowledge and gain new knowledge! Thank you!

교육 기관: Abhi B

2021년 4월 7일

Very Thorough course. The content will be relevant and helpful in any day and age. I especially liked the Q and A modules.

교육 기관: Saman J A

2017년 1월 19일

Loved it! Thank you so much! The case studies especially made it easier to understand and remember the diseases discussed.

교육 기관: Ummulbaneen S

2020년 4월 1일

My first course on c Coursera and I absolutely loved it! looking forward to learning more on this educational platform.

교육 기관: Ronald P

2017년 6월 26일

A wll-explained and interesting discussion of the problems of infectious diseases and our structures to deal with them.

교육 기관: DEMIAN I M P

2020년 8월 13일

Excellent course, I cannot stop thinking, how would the course be built nowadays, facing the COVID19 global pandemic

교육 기관: Stacey K

2017년 5월 14일

very enjoyable and informative. Should be taught at schools.

Thank you for fun and engaging additional reading links!

교육 기관: Борис Ж

2020년 8월 21일

Потрясающе увлекательный курс! Хотелось бы чуть больше математики, но в целом - просто потрясающе.

Спасибо огромное.

교육 기관: Michael N

2020년 4월 22일

Incredibly informative and extremely helpful in understanding the current COVID-19 pandemic from multiple angles.

교육 기관: Pau F

2020년 4월 17일

Great course! Very adviseable for everyone who is looking for courious information or further their knowdledge.

교육 기관: Muhammad M

2015년 9월 9일

Love this course. Excited to attend more biology sciences courses from this university and these instructors...

교육 기관: Jan C

2020년 4월 12일

Interesting topic, great teachers! I would be glad if there is something more courses prepared by this team.

교육 기관: Ana S V

2016년 1월 14일

Un curso muy completo y educativo, en el que aprendes fácilmente conceptos, que a priori, no son triviales.

교육 기관: Sabrina S S

2016년 9월 25일

Much more than I expected! I'm in love with this area! This team is awesome!

This couse is Career Changing!

교육 기관: Helen B

2016년 4월 9일

Excellent course - a great overview even for people new to the field. Great, entertaining lecture videos!

교육 기관: Daniela R F

2020년 5월 8일

It's a really complete course, it helped me a lot understandign different things during COVID pandemia.

교육 기관: April J S

2020년 5월 8일

I really enjoyed this prophetic course. It makes me even more curious to do more study in epidemiology.

교육 기관: Pietro G

2020년 6월 13일

Very interesting, a good course for beginners that offers a fairly comprehensive view of the subject.

교육 기관: Sagnika P

2019년 12월 27일

The course was very thorough and gave a much better understanding of the the basics of epidemiology.