Chevron Left
Epidemiology in Public Health Practice(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Epidemiology in Public Health Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
361개의 평가
85개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

최상위 리뷰

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

MW

Sep 13, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology in Public Health Practice의 84개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: chidi c I

May 13, 2019

just want to thank John Hopkins university/coursera for the opportunity given to me to study.

교육 기관: Zhikuan Q

May 11, 2019

This course is an excellent intro-course to epidemiology in public health practice.

교육 기관: Annabelle W

May 09, 2019

Relevant and incredibly useful, well presented too. A little US-specific but nonetheless applicable elsewhere.

교육 기관: Martina J

May 07, 2019

Excellent!!!

교육 기관: Mary W

Jul 23, 2019

Very good instructor and learning aides. You do need to read and then watch the videos as they go quite fast with a lot of details to absorb.

교육 기관: Hieu N N

Jul 13, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn.

교육 기관: Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

This course is an excellent choice for everyone who is starting in public health and want to improve basic knowledge in Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Vennah O

May 19, 2019

a very important and informative course for anyone looking to work in a public health system sector

교육 기관: Dami

May 07, 2019

The course was very easy to follow and understand with very practical example and exercises. Very useful for anyone new to Public health

교육 기관: Cleo F T

Apr 25, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn if not master.

교육 기관: Nestor B

Apr 20, 2019

EXCELENTE Y MUY COMPLETO

교육 기관: Ahmed A T A

Apr 09, 2019

thank you for all things i learnt all things about Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Bianka B C

Mar 30, 2019

Nice Course, thank you!

교육 기관: Asmaa M

Mar 25, 2019

great course very informative and I really enjoyed the course .

교육 기관: Julia S

Mar 20, 2019

This course helped me to understand the complexity of the role of the epidemiologist in society and specifically public health.

교육 기관: Eseosa F I

Mar 19, 2019

This was a very easy-to-follow lesson on epidemiology in public health. The illustrations and exercises were useful for better understanding. I am glad I took this course as it has laid a good foundation for my career goals.

교육 기관: Marvellous O E

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD U A

Mar 13, 2019

good very informative system

교육 기관: Theresa S

Mar 05, 2019

Great review or introduction to epidemiology in practice. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Esraa E E M A

Mar 01, 2019

it was a great experience, i gained a lot of information and techniques in epidemiology

교육 기관: Marina B M

Feb 27, 2019

Me encantó, es un buen curso introductorio a la salud pública. Te permite comprender los conceptos básicos con excelentes ejemplos. Es muy rápido pero te brinda material por si quieres profundizar.

교육 기관: Christine J

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations

I would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

교육 기관: VARDHIPARTHI S S

Feb 23, 2019

Thank you

교육 기관: dominico o

Feb 12, 2019

a

교육 기관: Manvendra S R

Feb 11, 2019

Excellent Course for those who wants to work in Public Health