Chevron Left
Epidemiology in Public Health Practice(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Epidemiology in Public Health Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
399개의 평가
93개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

최상위 리뷰

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

MW

Sep 13, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology in Public Health Practice의 90개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Zhikuan Q

May 11, 2019

This course is an excellent intro-course to epidemiology in public health practice.

교육 기관: chidi c I

May 13, 2019

just want to thank John Hopkins university/coursera for the opportunity given to me to study.

교육 기관: Martina J

May 07, 2019

Excellent!!!

교육 기관: Annabelle W

May 09, 2019

Relevant and incredibly useful, well presented too. A little US-specific but nonetheless applicable elsewhere.

교육 기관: Ankita J

Feb 04, 2019

simple and understandable

교육 기관: Tamara J

Nov 10, 2018

This course was a terrific overview of epidemiology in public health- and public health in general! Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Carla C

Nov 28, 2018

It was nice to learn more about epidemiology and how to apply it in public health. Thank your for the learning and each activity. It was really nice.

교육 기관: Inegbedion L O

Jan 25, 2019

great course with a fantastic instructor

교육 기관: Manvendra S R

Feb 11, 2019

Excellent Course for those who wants to work in Public Health

교육 기관: dominico o

Feb 12, 2019

a

교육 기관: VARDHIPARTHI S S

Feb 23, 2019

Thank you

교육 기관: Christine J

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations

I would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

교육 기관: Marina B M

Feb 27, 2019

Me encantó, es un buen curso introductorio a la salud pública. Te permite comprender los conceptos básicos con excelentes ejemplos. Es muy rápido pero te brinda material por si quieres profundizar.

교육 기관: Esraa E E M A

Mar 01, 2019

it was a great experience, i gained a lot of information and techniques in epidemiology

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD U A

Mar 13, 2019

good very informative system

교육 기관: Marvellous O E

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: alejandro i

Dec 14, 2018

Excelente

교육 기관: Muhire I

Nov 30, 2018

Excellent materials and great learning

교육 기관: Julia S

Mar 20, 2019

This course helped me to understand the complexity of the role of the epidemiologist in society and specifically public health.

교육 기관: Uchenna O

Jul 30, 2018

Great course, if you are Pub health aspirant or worker

교육 기관: Laja-Deile A

Sep 03, 2018

IT WAS AWESOME.

교육 기관: Weichuan D

Oct 12, 2018

It is a great course!

교육 기관: Dr P S

Aug 20, 2018

This is a wonderful course given me a great insight for practical application of tools of epidemiology.