Chevron Left
Epidemiology in Public Health Practice(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Epidemiology in Public Health Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
412개의 평가
95개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

최상위 리뷰

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

MW

Sep 13, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology in Public Health Practice의 92개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Rebecca V

May 01, 2018

This course gave me more insight on Epi that I was unaware of

교육 기관: Rolando T

Mar 04, 2018

Amazing course, I learned a lot about what I do as an epidemiologist in public health practice. Thanks.

교육 기관: Kyaw M H

Nov 04, 2017

Very good and easy to understand by teaching method.

교육 기관: Patricia G C

Oct 25, 2017

loved it! thanks

교육 기관: Andrea B

Mar 03, 2018

muy bueno, basico pero directo al grano!

교육 기관: Owen K

Jul 02, 2018

best course

교육 기관: Marsha B

Jun 15, 2018

An excellent course for individuals working in public health!

교육 기관: OMAR M

Jan 08, 2018

The material is more than amazing

교육 기관: Bryan J C C

Nov 17, 2017

Very informative and was able to meet the needs of a novice epidemiologist who seeks basic knowledge about this field of public health.

교육 기관: Aya G E

Aug 22, 2017

A very helpful course

교육 기관: Benjamin E A

Jul 27, 2017

This has been a very helpful course and the subjects were properly taught and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Jalen K B

Oct 15, 2017

More modules

교육 기관: Olubayo G P

Dec 07, 2017

Great course! Professional epidemiology was greatly simplified. I appreciate the week 4 the most because it introduced me to understanding Years of Potential Life Lost (YPLL), Disability-adjusted Life Years (DALYs) among others. I will recommend this course for those who want to have a simplified overview of professional epidemiology and learn skills related to measurement of disease burden.

교육 기관: Sergio A R B

Apr 11, 2018

awersome

교육 기관: Vitalii U

Jul 06, 2018

Excelent introduction to Epidemiology in Public Health. Good focu on difference between clinicl trials epidemiology and epidemiology for public health

교육 기관: Towfik E

Apr 30, 2018

I truly enjoyed taking this course and have learned so much that I did not know. Thank you for the resources as well.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Jan 19, 2018

Thanks for putting forth the effort to present this course. I learned quite a lot I had no idea that I didn't previously know. Thanks so much. Dr John Quincy

교육 기관: amit m

May 24, 2018

Very concise and effectively designed course to give you maximum understanding of things. Thank you Johns Hopkins and MS. Altof

교육 기관: Beverly D

Oct 09, 2017

Interesting lectures with excellent tools/links/spreadsheets. A lot of complex information was presented in eas

교육 기관: Moustapha M

Nov 06, 2017

Very good course. Simple, easy to understand and very informative

교육 기관: Luis J C V

Feb 14, 2018

I liked every module of this course. I think it is a very easy and practical approach tu basic professional epidemiology.

교육 기관: Eleanor G

Mar 03, 2018

Helpful intro class

교육 기관: Abigail R J

Mar 20, 2018

This course is a must for anyone pursuing public health and epidemiology. I am currently preparing for my PhD in April and this course is an excellent refresher going from my masters to this new program in global health.

교육 기관: Abdifatah B

May 08, 2018

this course was full information and touchable problem solving.

교육 기관: TRISYA R

Dec 09, 2017

great course. Compact, yet easy to uderstand