Chevron Left
Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
731개의 평가
164개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

최상위 리뷰

MB

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

필터링 기준:

Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice의 161개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Bryan J C C

Nov 17, 2017

Very informative and was able to meet the needs of a novice epidemiologist who seeks basic knowledge about this field of public health.

교육 기관: Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

This course is an excellent choice for everyone who is starting in public health and want to improve basic knowledge in Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Julia S

Mar 20, 2019

This course helped me to understand the complexity of the role of the epidemiologist in society and specifically public health.

교육 기관: Amit V M

May 24, 2018

Very concise and effectively designed course to give you maximum understanding of things. Thank you Johns Hopkins and MS. Altof

교육 기관: Victor R D V G

Jun 05, 2020

Very informative and simplified for everyone to understand simply. I have been reoriented once more by this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Luis J C V

Feb 14, 2018

I liked every module of this course. I think it is a very easy and practical approach tu basic professional epidemiology.

교육 기관: John E J R

Apr 12, 2020

Thank you very much for this wonderful topic. It can greatly help me in my field of work especially here in our country.

교육 기관: Said A D L C R

Sep 25, 2019

Aunque es breve y muy acotado, da una buena impresión inicial y manera de abordar la epidemiologia en la salud publica.

교육 기관: Tamara J

Nov 10, 2018

This course was a terrific overview of epidemiology in public health- and public health in general! Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Towfik E

Apr 30, 2018

I truly enjoyed taking this course and have learned so much that I did not know. Thank you for the resources as well.

교육 기관: Beverly D

Oct 09, 2017

Interesting lectures with excellent tools/links/spreadsheets. A lot of complex information was presented in eas

교육 기관: Oumou B

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent!!! the teaching methodology is clear, well articulated and very practical. The pedagogy is excellent!

교육 기관: Danny G

Oct 28, 2017

It was excellent. Although it required more attention that I had anticipated, as there is much nuance involved.

교육 기관: Mariko Y

Apr 02, 2020

Very organized, easy to follow, and informative. It definitely filled in some gaps in my understanding.

교육 기관: Dr P S

Aug 20, 2018

This is a wonderful course given me a great insight for practical application of tools of epidemiology.

교육 기관: Rolando T

Mar 04, 2018

Amazing course, I learned a lot about what I do as an epidemiologist in public health practice. Thanks.

교육 기관: Sakhile S N

Apr 01, 2020

content rich and very enlightning. week 2 was a bit tricky for me. but overall it is a great course

교육 기관: Vennah O

May 19, 2019

a very important and informative course for anyone looking to work in a public health system sector

교육 기관: Yenith A C S

May 30, 2020

Practical work allowed me to learn more and get the tools to perform my own analysis in the future

교육 기관: Aba F A

Sep 18, 2019

This Public health Course is just what I needed to boost my skills on the job. cud-dos to the team

교육 기관: Benjamin E A

Jul 27, 2017

This has been a very helpful course and the subjects were properly taught and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Andria J N S

May 29, 2020

The instructor of the course was very knowledgeable and patient.Explained all details clearly.

교육 기관: Fernando C

Apr 26, 2020

Very useful and interesting activities, highly didactic and entertaining to learn this topic.