Chevron Left
Epidemiology in Public Health Practice(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Epidemiology in Public Health Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
412개의 평가
95개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

최상위 리뷰

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

MW

Sep 13, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology in Public Health Practice의 92개 리뷰 중 76~92

교육 기관: Eseosa F I

Mar 19, 2019

This was a very easy-to-follow lesson on epidemiology in public health. The illustrations and exercises were useful for better understanding. I am glad I took this course as it has laid a good foundation for my career goals.

교육 기관: prashant s

Sep 11, 2018

good course

교육 기관: Esteban V

Feb 27, 2018

Buen curso, mal certificado.

교육 기관: Divya S P

Aug 03, 2017

It was a very useful course

교육 기관: Ranya A

Sep 15, 2017

I think the last week's module was by far the most helpful. Although the first three weeks were useful, the fourth week made it worth my time.

교육 기관: Marc P

Apr 29, 2018

very interesting course but indicators linked to disease burden need to be further explained/explored.

교육 기관: Chris J

Nov 26, 2017

Excellent course with solid practical applications.

교육 기관: 杜若

Mar 11, 2018

The content is very useful. I learn about the epidemiology in practice application. And the terms of epidemiology. Wish there would be a Chinese script.

교육 기관: mohrah m a

Jan 03, 2018

It is concise and short course with valuable information. Great course

교육 기관: HECTOR D

Jun 23, 2018

Great introductory-level course in applied epidemiology to measure disease burden in public health

교육 기관: Bianka B C

Mar 30, 2019

Nice Course, thank you!

교육 기관: Mary W

Jul 23, 2019

Very good instructor and learning aides. You do need to read and then watch the videos as they go quite fast with a lot of details to absorb.

교육 기관: paul t

Aug 07, 2019

very enjoyable course and well delivered

교육 기관: saad

Nov 23, 2018

It was a perfect Course by Keri Althoff Thank you so much For the learning

교육 기관: Steve V

Jan 08, 2018

Beaucoup d'informations utiles, mais une interface trop sobre pour être réellement didactique. Le contenu pourrait également être amélioré.

교육 기관: DR A N

Aug 30, 2017

The course gives a good overview of the terms and knowledge needed for public health epidemiology. However, there also needs to be experience-sharing talks by renowned experts from all over the world on the actual competencies as well as soft skills and temperament required to succeed in this field. Some details in statistical calculations, field epidemiology and the difference with respect to etiologic epidemiology needs to be covered in greater detail.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Mar 15, 2018

really didn't get the point of this course. I understand there are 1 million ways that affect how someone get a disease, but it really had nothing to do with healthcare or how to treat others. It was more of a statistics course. Might I suggest courses that talk about more common diseases or something more health-related. We all know that the US healthcare system favors the rich when it's the working class and the poor that have the most health problems. It's simply not fair.