Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,600개의 평가

강좌 소개

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

최상위 리뷰

SF

2020년 12월 7일

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!

Thank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

2020년 4월 2일

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

필터링 기준:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice의 659개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Miguel p m

2020년 4월 1일

great

교육 기관: VISHALPRABAKARAN

2021년 2월 11일

GOOD

교육 기관: Umirgul R

2020년 12월 22일

Good

교육 기관: Sevda M

2020년 11월 15일

good

교육 기관: Ali O m

2020년 11월 15일

good

교육 기관: MANANI P M

2020년 9월 5일

Good

교육 기관: GLORIYA V

2020년 8월 25일

Good

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 7월 18일

good

교육 기관: Johan M T B

2020년 5월 20일

good

교육 기관: Murali K

2020년 5월 19일

Nice

교육 기관: Chelsea O

2020년 3월 30일

nice

교육 기관: Mohammad M H

2021년 5월 31일

you

교육 기관: Hugo A

2020년 5월 27일

I

교육 기관: Alicia H P

2020년 4월 6일

E

교육 기관: Stephanie C

2020년 4월 20일

Overall this course was very interesting and provided some basic skills using epidemiological tools however Week 4 was very frustrating as the tools and the exercise instructions are outdated. I could not get to the shapefile tables shown in the lecture.

In addition I cannot download QGIS on my iPad to complete the very last exercise. I tried downloading on my laptop but even that proved difficult. Clearer instructions are required to improve the course. I also noted on the Discussion Forum that several other students had the same issues.

One thing I like about the testing for this course are the multiple choice questions which do not have one answer but instead ‘select all that apply’. I think this makes the tests more challenging

교육 기관: Alexandre V L

2020년 6월 29일

Adorei o curso. Ótimo material e aulas bem explanadas.

Mas gostaria de comentar sobre algumas dificuldades que passei e não foi por falta de estudo. Percebi que algumas aulas e materiais disponíveis estavam aquém das competências necessárias para a realização das atividades.

As orientações para a produção do mapa no QGIS não estavam adequadas. As planilhas CSV.file não estavam sendo inseridas no programa quando solicitaram a retirada da primeira linha e das colunas necessárias para a simplificação do mapa.

Digo isso, pois dentro dos fóruns de discussão, esse debate foi muito intenso.

Desde já agradeço toda atenção e o ótimo trabalho realizado.

Cordialmente,

Alexandre Lopes

교육 기관: Luis E C

2021년 3월 24일

Es un excelente curso introductorio a la Epidemiologia dentro de los servicios de salud, cubre muy bien todos los temas escenciales y los cuestionarios estan hechos de forma que te dan mas aclaraciones despues de responder cada pregunta, lo que viene bien si aun tienes alguna duda con el tema.

El video descriptivo para la semana 4, donde se toma en cuenta el uso de programas como el QGIS, no estaba actualizado y fue mas dificil poder entender lo que se tenia que hacer para integrar los datos descargados al programa.

교육 기관: George K

2021년 1월 5일

The course was interesting enough and the addition of the QGIS was a nice touch. However, that tutorial was a bit difficult to follow despite the relatively simple outcomes since the interface is a bit different and for example "column" does not exist. Instead is being renamed under "value". I would recommend to rectify those cases where QGIS has different names (I think there are two or three more cases. I would add if possible mini gifs to showcase the clicking outcomes.

교육 기관: Daniel N

2020년 8월 31일

The course was very helpful for getting my feet wet in the world of epidemiology. I learned some interesting and useful information about how public health decisions are made, how they relate to disease, and the history of epidemiology. The professor was very clear in her delivery and you could easily speed up the course and still understand what she was saying. The lessons were also built in an easy to understand way with very little confusing jargon.

교육 기관: Curtrelle R

2020년 4월 20일

The course was helpful. Great introductory course for those just entering or considering a Public Health career with and emphasis on Epidemiology. I found most helpful the education on GIS software. However, there are some glitches in this course with links not working or data being unavailable when it came time to practice using a GIS software. Although frustrating, it allowed me to research other ways to reach the same results.

교육 기관: Fadi G

2020년 4월 8일

Please note the teacher for this course is excellent however the external connections to the USa Census website did not work well and some of the downloads didn't work ... would be more helpful if the instructions for buiding up the QGIS maps were updated also the QGIS buildup would benefit from more updates and direct discussion to facilitate great course and learned a lot otherwise

교육 기관: Aurang Z

2020년 8월 6일

I think it was highly relevant and accurate in terms of explanatory notes and videos provided. The only thing that requires attention by the course facilitator(s) is that there should be readily available databases from developing countries too with different variables. I faced a great deal of inconvenience while developing the maps from the US Census data.

교육 기관: Hannah P

2020년 5월 5일

This course was very beneficial especially if you have a background in Global Health beforehand. The only thing that I could suggest is that for GIS part, I wish there was a video screening of the lecturer doing the steps herself rather than powerpoint slides. I would recommend it to whoever is looking forward to improving their public health knowledge.

교육 기관: Ricardo V F

2020년 5월 10일

Excellent course! Even for beginner level, it showed the relevance of Epidemiology within Public Health. It also taught how to use great tools like QGIS which can be very relevant in displaying health information according to geographic locations. I had some issues completing the map, but it was a great chance to learn additional skills.

교육 기관: Carlos M M V

2020년 6월 20일

ES UN BUEN CURSO. PERMITE APRENDER CON CLARIDAD LOS OBJETIVOS QUE PROPONE Y LOS EJERCICIOS PERMITEN AFIANZAR LOS CONOCIMIENTO. AL NO SER EL INGLES MI LENGUAJE NATIVO ENCONTRÉ CIERTA DIFICULTAD EN SEGUIR LA RAPIDEZ CON LA QUE HABLA LA PROFESORA, PERO SE SOLUCIONO DISMINUYENDO LA VELOCIDAD DE REPRODUCCIÓN.