Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,588개의 평가
650개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

최상위 리뷰

SF

2020년 12월 7일

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!

Thank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

2020년 4월 2일

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

필터링 기준:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice의 657개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: sara z

2020년 5월 8일

First of all thanks for the detailed course, as Non-US residence, I couldnt manage to access some of the links that were essential for some exercises during the course. So I would highly appreciate using links that international students could benefit from.

Thanks again and regards

교육 기관: Rameshwar R

2020년 4월 19일

Excellent course and thoroughly enjoyed it. A minor bit of feedback is that the GIS module would be better depicted as a screen record video run on the instructor's computer screen rather than in slides as I struggled to follow it in the current format. Many thanks and great work!

교육 기관: Kanishka S

2020년 7월 12일

The course was interactive, informative and hands on compared to conventional way of teaching. the only part i found to be confusing was week 1 where the data was a little too vague to take in. thank you coursera and Aruna ma'am for this informative and wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: Matilene O

2020년 4월 20일

Some of the links for the GIS need to be updated. It caused some confusion on how to download the necessary information. Also, some of the instructions need to be rewritten so that it is more easy to follow to ensure participants are creating the correct image.

교육 기관: Harmony A

2020년 4월 1일

I am impressed with how explicit this course was. I had a blissful study. I learnt a lot as this will help me in my place of work. I appreciate the course instructor Dr Aruna. Thank you for this opportunity, I look forward to more opportunities of this like.

교육 기관: Brooke S

2020년 4월 3일

The information in this course was interesting, organized, and relevant. All modules were clear and easy to follow except for some outdated links and confusing directions in module four. I would definitely take other classes from this instructor!

교육 기관: Maya A Z

2021년 4월 11일

Really enjoyed the courses until Week 4, had trouble using the QGIS and doing the exercise, it would've been useful if it was more interactive and more links were provided. But great experience overall and added new knowledge to my baggage!

교육 기관: Renee L

2020년 8월 2일

Good course overall, though I felt a little out of my league when I got to the GIS section. It's been about 15 years since I took a GIS course, and although I use GIS maps often, it was a challenge to get reintroduced. Good thing, though!

교육 기관: Libby D

2022년 3월 26일

This course was excellent! The project on mapping was confusing and took a long time to navigate as a first time user. Learning to navigate QGIS could be a separate course. I appreciated the other parts of the instruction.

교육 기관: Alexandra L

2020년 3월 30일

I enjoyed this course! The material was very easy to understand up until the GIS section. I think that particular section could be explained better as far as doing the activity goes, but the concepts are communicated well.

교육 기관: Kifner R M Q

2020년 10월 17일

It's a basic course that presents ways and tools to depict epidemiologic data. The course is really for beginners and the quizzes are relatively easy. I specifically enjoyed the first lectures on epidemiology in general.

교육 기관: Fernando C

2020년 4월 6일

The course is great and perfectly explained, it was clear and easy to digest. The only thing I would suggest, is to update their webpages that they ask us to consult, site several of them are down or have change.

교육 기관: Promei A

2020년 5월 13일

Thank you. I have learnt about the basic tools which are essential for public health. Had a great time while learning. But I think exercising QGIS should have a little more information and detailing.

교육 기관: AKM M M

2020년 8월 30일

Its great to do this course on epidemiology. I learned few new things which i didn't get earlier. In GIS exercise, will it be possible to give a live or online exercise? That would be more fruitful.

교육 기관: Aushini D

2020년 3월 28일

The questions in the quizzes asked are very standard, just going through the videos won't help. If Mam could teach a bit more extensively or provide some extra study material that would be helpful.

교육 기관: Kathleen J E

2021년 4월 23일

Great introductory course! The Week 4 course could maybe improved especially the activity attached to it. I gave up towards the middle as I was having difficulty following the instructions.

교육 기관: Martha E S R

2022년 6월 6일

me gustaria que fuera en español el cuestionario , me di cuenta que tengo que tomar un curso de ingles ya que tardo mucho en traducir, el curso fue de gran informacion para mi gracias

교육 기관: Abrar H

2020년 6월 21일

Very helpful and informative course, really looking forward to complete the whole specialization. A lot to learn and explore in this field. Thanks for conducting such a nice course.

교육 기관: Takahide M

2021년 3월 29일

This course is for those who are new to epidemiology.

The general content of epidemiology is introduced.

However, it was difficult to use the software.

I wish I had a specific manual.

교육 기관: Farhan Z

2021년 6월 24일

T​he instructor was excellent in taking students step by step in all modules and videos., however the only minor complaint is that the course was too short andonly for beginners.

교육 기관: SAMSON .

2020년 8월 1일

Its a great Course . I would have to see more details like calculations on,Data collection, Data cleaning, ODD Ratios and ,Relative Risk .

Thank you so much for the resource.

교육 기관: Mary A

2020년 5월 29일

The hands-on try out is confusing and some of the features are not the same as the videos or teaching materials. Otherwise, a good course that matches the learning outcomes.

교육 기관: Lindsey A

2020년 4월 13일

Informative basis for epidemiology though it could have given more information and provided more hands on course work. Also, the final mapping exercise needs to be updated.

교육 기관: D.G. D J

2021년 3월 16일

The course was very informative till week 4. The tutorial to download data from the US census page was difficult. And there was a difference in the software version used.

교육 기관: Gizelle A

2020년 4월 3일

GIS section contained a helpful activity using QGIS, however, the website provided to export data no longer existed and the new site only had CSV files for download.