Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,593개의 평가

강좌 소개

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

최상위 리뷰

SF

2020년 12월 7일

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!

Thank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

2020년 4월 2일

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

필터링 기준:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice의 659개 리뷰 중 551~575

교육 기관: D.G. D J

2021년 3월 16일

The course was very informative till week 4. The tutorial to download data from the US census page was difficult. And there was a difference in the software version used.

교육 기관: Gizelle A

2020년 4월 3일

GIS section contained a helpful activity using QGIS, however, the website provided to export data no longer existed and the new site only had CSV files for download.

교육 기관: Jason R

2020년 4월 20일

Some of it was basic. But I also learned a fair amount in the data sections and in the GIS sections. Unfortunately the GIS section is in need of an update.

교육 기관: David L A

2021년 1월 8일

THE COMPONENT OF QGIS IS NOT CLEAR BECAUSE THE INSTRUCTIONS NOT ADJUSTS TO MATRIX EXCEL OR WHATEVER I HAD PROBLEM WITH THE MATRIX EXCEL USING WITH QGIS

교육 기관: Htoo D L

2021년 9월 16일

The QGIS software got me figuring it out for 3 days. Since the software has been updated there are some differences with the instuctions given here.

교육 기관: AVINAASH A

2020년 6월 24일

Excellent one.I was actually eager to know something regarding the management by the government during disease outbreaks. Had a wonderful Time!

교육 기관: anish k

2020년 7월 7일

The course is great, got to learn about GIS, but I do have one suggestion, as the video quality is only up to 720p, the graphs are not clear.

교육 기관: Robert H

2020년 6월 3일

Well structured course. Engaging. Dr. Chandran is an excellent instructor. The assignment could be better presented and easier to produce.

교육 기관: Omar E

2020년 4월 21일

The simplest and clearest method of explanation, try you will not regret to enrich your background about Epidemiology! Thanks you M. Aruna.

교육 기관: Gabriela R G M

2020년 4월 13일

Es un buen curso, quizás algo superficial, no profundiza en los temas. Facilita el aprendizaje con la forma de exponer la información.

교육 기관: Kevin N S E

2020년 4월 5일

A lot of the data on mapping (GIS and Federal data) was not up to date which made the course not as interactive as it could have been.

교육 기관: bhawna k

2020년 6월 7일

The course is really helpful and i really enjoyed the process of learning but more content was required for submitting assignments.

교육 기관: Alana I

2020년 4월 3일

Some information was outdate, specifically related to the census website, which caused difficulty following the GIS mapping exercise.

교육 기관: 台師大鄭玉恩

2021년 6월 30일

it's clear for building the basic concepts of Epidemiology from a practice perspective, and you can learn to use QGIS in this class.

교육 기관: Daniel E O S

2020년 8월 7일

If you are interested on learning basic concepts or may be remember what are epidemiology bases, this is the right course to do it.

교육 기관: Ali T

2021년 6월 25일

Nice course that does well at explaining the basics of epidemiology but I wish that it could contain some projects to do.

교육 기관: Mbekezeli D

2021년 2월 2일

Thank you JHU for this very important course in public health, this helped me quite a lot as public health practitioner.

교육 기관: Silvia E C G

2021년 7월 8일

La última parte del curso no me permitió ver los videos, pero la información fue muy fácil de entender y muy dinámica.

교육 기관: Eman J

2022년 6월 3일

I wish there were more examples reviewing GIS and how to use it. I look forward to finishing the specialization!

교육 기관: Lily A M K

2022년 1월 6일

The course covered the tools that are required for epidemiology, however some of the modules need more detail.

교육 기관: PD T

2020년 4월 29일

Good information. The instructions for the GIS mapping portion were not that great. But overall, good course.

교육 기관: Bharani K

2020년 5월 6일

Informative and well presented. Addition of more tasks and examples would have attributed to better learning

교육 기관: Robert W

2021년 2월 20일

Great course-packed with information, perfect intro to Epidemiology. The instructors are very professional.

교육 기관: Ruqaiya B

2021년 9월 26일

H​and on training will be more use if a vedio of website access or QGIS use would have been uploaded

교육 기관: VALERIA C

2020년 8월 15일

Me gusto mucho pero se enfoca únicamente en los Estados Unidos y somos estudiantes de todo el mundo.