Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,568개의 평가
643개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

최상위 리뷰

SF

2020년 12월 7일

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

2020년 4월 2일

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

필터링 기준:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice의 651개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Maxine E

2020년 3월 31일

Information is concise and easy to understand, great material for anyone looking to become more involved in the field of public health.

교육 기관: Priyanka C B

2021년 1월 10일

The course was good to understand and clear the basics of epidemiology. I was able to understand all the basics and clear my concepts.

교육 기관: ADEWOYE O T

2020년 5월 23일

The lecture notes and videos are very clear and explanatory, and links are added for further clearification, study, and understanding.

교육 기관: Laura G

2020년 3월 31일

Excellent instructor! Made all aspects of this introductory course for a very adult learner understandable and enjoyable. Thank you.

교육 기관: BUSUMBIGABO A

2020년 9월 17일

The course was very helpful for my daily data collection, storing, organization, and presentation to have more visualization of them.

교육 기관: Amrit J J

2020년 7월 23일

This course is really helpful for a beginner in the public health field as the topics are covered from the very basic level onwards.

교육 기관: Majdi L

2020년 4월 13일

really great designed! course with all the essentials for everyone who is willing to work or to study in the public health section.

교육 기관: Sahadat H

2020년 4월 27일

I already had a course in epidemiology in my academic syllabus. But this course contributed to generate some new knowledge for me.

교육 기관: Frank S

2020년 4월 22일

The lessons are great for a quick refresher of the material and allows you to pause and rewind to further understand the material.

교육 기관: Melissa A

2020년 3월 30일

Informative, straightforward information you would already have some comprehension about if you already are a public health major.

교육 기관: Stefani S H

2020년 3월 8일

It is a very interesting course since I am familiar with data in my current work... and thank you very much for the financial aid.

교육 기관: Rodrigo A R B

2020년 10월 20일

Extraordinario curso, muy practico y fácil de entender, para personas interesadas en involucrase en el mundo de le epidemiologia.

교육 기관: Vrushali D

2020년 4월 2일

I learned a lot of basic epidemiological techniques of data collection and organization. Thank you for this enriching experience!

교육 기관: Mina

2020년 3월 29일

Great course outlining the importance of data and the tools we use to best disseminate that data from a public health standpoint.

교육 기관: Carolyn V Z

2020년 4월 2일

I thought the course was easy to understand and the videos were very thought out and kept me interested in the course material.

교육 기관: Steve D

2020년 3월 29일

Difficult to grasp from the start from a lay perspective but found the tutorials easier to comprehend as the course progressed.

교육 기관: Aldemar A M

2020년 12월 9일

Thank you very much for the course, an excellent software tool that I have learned, which allows me to improve my job skills.

교육 기관: Vaishnava D

2020년 6월 5일

the course taught me the basic fundamentals of epidemiology and health aspects . I request for more explanation of mapping

교육 기관: Kayla-zo S

2020년 4월 24일

Very informative!!! the slides helped with understanding the information and the exercises helped to reinforce the lessons.

교육 기관: RAJ S

2020년 6월 16일

I very much enjoyed learning interesting facets of epidemiology - excited to pursue rest of the four courses in the track.

교육 기관: Vinicius R

2021년 2월 7일

Great intro to Epidemiology! Thanks a lot for this course. Looking forward to the other courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Brianna G - B

2020년 3월 28일

This was such an amazing course in helping to understand health and health populations. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Guido A C S

2020년 3월 23일

Excelente curso, no solo para el tema epidemiologico, te abre la mente a nuevas opciones de analisis para otros rubros.

교육 기관: Trae O

2020년 4월 4일

I really enjoyed this class. It was easy to understand and the information was presented in obviously applicable ways.

교육 기관: Silvia L P M B

2020년 6월 28일

Great course for an introduction in Epidemiology for PHP. It really made me interested in learning more in this field