Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,566개의 평가
643개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

최상위 리뷰

SF

2020년 12월 7일

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

2020년 4월 2일

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

필터링 기준:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice의 650개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Laura D C

2020년 4월 17일

Very informational and refreshing concepts which are very much applicable specially during this time when public health is very much needed. Thank you for an excellent course and content!

교육 기관: Avantika P

2021년 2월 8일

A very detailed and well conducted course. It helped me in understanding the basics of Epidemiology as well as how to use simple mathematics in solving problems related to public health.

교육 기관: Abhay K

2020년 4월 30일

Great course, introduces us to a new dimension in health services, practical as well as theoretical knowledge is provided. First week is little boring but after that it get's intresting.

교육 기관: Immaculate A O

2020년 4월 10일

I totally loved the course content. The only limitation was the inability to contact the tutor or any other support staff (for the times the site was down). The tutor is a great one too

교육 기관: Andrieieva I

2020년 7월 24일

he Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice course provided an opportunity to learn new work skills. An interesting section is Mapping of Epidemiologic Data. Thank!

교육 기관: Jacqueline S

2020년 3월 28일

Very insightful! Straight to the point and allows you to read along as you hear the course. This is very helpful as sometimes it is difficult to hear. Great content in each section

교육 기관: Sanju G

2020년 12월 13일

Coursera is always my first choice , when I want to learn something new. The content are well explained , easy to understand and can be completed on your comfort . Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: Deja H

2020년 4월 25일

I enjoyed this course because it is preparing me for a field I would like to get into. As well as helping me refresh as I enter my Masters program in Public health in the fall.

교육 기관: Dawn W

2021년 11월 19일

T​his class was truly amazing. Thamk you for all the new skills that I have learned. Our professor was spot on. Thank you again. I well be taking more courses like this.

n​

교육 기관: Arushi G

2020년 9월 7일

Easy to understand and grasp concepts. Well explained by the training faculty. Availability of practical tools and practice applications made it even more worthwhile. Awesome!

교육 기관: Sarah Q

2020년 6월 29일

I learned so much from this course. Spatial epidemiology and the software used really lends good insight and beginning knowledge into the field. Useful tools and information.

교육 기관: Akshita R

2020년 7월 4일

I loved the curriculum of this course. Very informative. It also helped me ponder over the methods being used in epidemiology & what more could be done to improvise upon it.

교육 기관: Hermano A

2020년 5월 8일

Great course! I would like to congratulate everyone involved in the production of the course, as well as thank for the teachings. Very good to learn and apply Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Aaron S

2020년 5월 2일

Amazing! Simply, amazing. Thorough yet concise and enriching content. Instruction was very good quality and nurturing. I got an A in this! I recommend this specialization.

교육 기관: Karen R

2022년 4월 12일

This course was easy to understand and had current information. I have a Masters in Public Health and learned nothing about GIS. Glad to have found this course from JHU!

교육 기관: Dré M

2020년 6월 20일

Professor Chandran is the best part of this course - wonderfully pleasant speaking voice and her inflections while speaking keep you interested in learning the material.

교육 기관: Peter T

2020년 11월 22일

Absolutely phenomenal course. If you are in the health industry or you're looking to upgrade your health knowledge and academics, and this course is absolutely for you.

교육 기관: RITA D C C M

2020년 8월 10일

Excellent course! Really gave more insight on some aspects we cannot miss when working with Epidemiology and Public Health. Worked as a refreshment and a stimulation.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 5일

The course was well taught and concise without removing important concepts. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about the different Epidemiological tools for public health.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 3월 31일

This was an excellent introductory course for using epidemiological tools! I was able to complete the course in one day thanks to the stay-at-home order in Maryland.

교육 기관: Nicholas K

2020년 4월 3일

Material of this course was excellently focused and delivered well. Enjoyed the interactive components to the curriculum. I would definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Maria L C S

2020년 7월 16일

Thank you! The course was what I expected. I loved all the videos and I think they helped a lot to understand the importance and duty of epidemiology for society!

교육 기관: Dyan

2020년 6월 11일

Incredibly helpful course for every health practicioner. Dr. Chandran's voice is also very soothing and helps my brain retain the stuff I've learned. Thank you.

교육 기관: Juan L

2020년 5월 24일

Awesome course! I would like if you can add examples and a workshop per week. Thank you so much! I hope to start the second course of this spetialization soon!

교육 기관: Justie M

2020년 12월 24일

Great course for beginners covering the basics of Epidemiology. Definitely focused on the US governance system, so keep that in mind if you're work elsewhere!