Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,570개의 평가
644개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

최상위 리뷰

SF

2020년 12월 7일

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

2020년 4월 2일

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

필터링 기준:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice의 651개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Gustavo B

2020년 10월 4일

Es una excelente manera de incursionar en la epidemiología y salud publica, ademas de los ejercicios y pruebas que están excelentemente enfocados.Gracias!!!!

교육 기관: anoopkumar

2020년 10월 27일

THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT COURSE WHERE ALL DETAILS WAS EXPLAINED IN DETAIL. THANK YOU SO MUCH MADAM.. LOOKING FORWARD TO MORE COURSES LIKE THIS .. THANKS A TON

교육 기관: Robert M

2020년 7월 11일

it was a great privilege for me to have a course with you. I learned much from your institution. Thanks and I hope to have more courses with in the future.

교육 기관: Samantha H

2020년 8월 3일

To the course instructor: Thank you for a very refreshing course!

Appreciations: Samantha Henry, Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar Alumni, Guyana, South America

교육 기관: Hannah K M L

2020년 4월 29일

This course is a must for those who do not have enough time to relearn the basic principles of epidemiology! It is short yet full of valuable information!

교육 기관: Orietta A S

2020년 11월 15일

This course give us basics tools to work as a public health parcticioners, give key ideas to think in a global sense of health and not just individually.

교육 기관: William X G F

2020년 7월 10일

A very helpful course even for those willing to explore the field.I had 0 knowledge about the tools but the detailed explanations made it easy to follow.

교육 기관: Asim H E

2021년 7월 26일

T​he course was great and easy to understand i would recommend this to any medical field students to start their journey into the world of epidemiology

교육 기관: Liliana d l S M

2020년 4월 2일

Apresentações claras, com explicações detalhadas e exemplos que permitem facilmente assimilar o conteúdo! Curso que certamente auxilia o profissional!

교육 기관: Scott J R

2020년 12월 3일

Great course! I had little/no experience in epidemiology when i started but after this course I feel like I have a solid understanding of the basics.

교육 기관: Mahdi H

2020년 6월 26일

Thanks to Coursera and John Hopkins University for arranging such courses. I believe it will help us to enrich our knowledge and to pursue our goals.

교육 기관: Marco A G

2021년 9월 12일

Course within the Epidemiology in Public Health Specialized Program absolutely necessary and fundamental for comprehensive 360-degree understanding.

교육 기관: Mahmoud T

2020년 8월 24일

Very very good course that provides all needed background about basic epidemiological tools with great illustration from the instructor Dr. Aruna :)

교육 기관: Samanta L

2020년 10월 18일

Espero mejoren el sistema para calificar a los estudiantes, dando la opcion de preguntas y respuestas con traduccion al idioma de cada participante

교육 기관: VICTOR M B P

2020년 10월 7일

It is highly practical, useful .It guides you through the basic. Lectures are clear , inderstandable.It explains scientific and technical bases

교육 기관: Md. A H

2020년 6월 20일

It gives me an immense pleasure to review this course. This course was awesome special the GIS part of the course. Thanks a lot, Aruna Chandran

교육 기관: Mable C

2021년 7월 15일

A superb presentation of information in a clear, structured and organized manner. Well-spoken and well-paced by Dr. Aruna Chandran. Thank you!

교육 기관: Md F I

2020년 4월 20일

Really enjoyed the course. The couse instructor was so friendly and easy-talker. And with interactive lecture, I enjoyed the way of teaching.

교육 기관: Leilani D

2020년 3월 30일

This course was very informative and easy to navigate. Examples and videos were clear and provided essential information for epidemiologists.

교육 기관: Zena A S A

2020년 4월 2일

The course videos and quizzes are informative, well-structured and interesting. Thank you, Looking forward for more courses. Zena, From UAE

교육 기관: Zahrah A

2021년 8월 14일

Insightful. This course has explained various important concepts in a clear and concise manner. A must do for public health practitioners.

교육 기관: Zhafira F

2022년 1월 13일

The course give me a lot of knowledge, especially in epidemiology. The material presented is very clear and detailed. I love this course!

교육 기관: Angelo T

2020년 11월 1일

It seems to be a very important course for all of us who are involved in public health, to help our community and to grow professionally.

교육 기관: S. M A H

2020년 6월 12일

It's easy to understand and informative course. I enjoy this course. Thanks to honorable instructor Dr. Aruna Chandran and Coursera team.

교육 기관: Queena Z

2020년 12월 13일

I have learned a lot about the essential epidemiological tools including different kinds of graphs and the practical application of GIS.