Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,612개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 413개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Manoj M

Oct 13, 2016

The course was fantastic and learned the things which I could not study from many books I had referred. I have spread this message to many of my friends and colleges. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Alicia J

Dec 28, 2017

Some of the earlier quiz questions seemed impossible to answer based on the lecture videos and materials, but otherwise this was a generally informative and engaging course.

교육 기관: Rai S

Sep 03, 2015

Good enough for a free course offering very basic understanding of the topic. Lots of video errors, and sometimes the lecturer's speech isn't very smooth. Tests are poorly worded sometimes in ways that contradict the language used in the lectures, making them difficult to pass even with notes. I wouldn't pay for the certificate - if I were an employer I would not recognize this course as teaching any sort of proficiency.

교육 기관: Kelly K

Sep 01, 2015

The content was really neat and definitely not something I had been exposed to before. I really liked the quantitative parts of the course and wish there had been more time spent on that and more quiz questions on that.

The reason I am ranking this 2 stars is that I felt the quizzes were unreasonably difficult (or perhaps they had bugs). Week 2 quiz I had to take multiple times and really couldn't figure out what the correct answer was. Looking at the discussion boards I believe my sentiment is shared. I have taken multiple coursera classes (Astronomy, Astrobiology, Calculus) and these are by far the most difficult quizes I have encountered.

교육 기관: Sooraj B

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

교육 기관: Lauren-Ashley D

Apr 29, 2018

There is room for improvement, like showing quiz answers once submitted and editing all of the transcript errors but the information and additional materials are great resources for people interested in getting started with in the field of epidemiology.

교육 기관: Melissa H

Nov 25, 2018

I enjoyed taking this course, although I felt the quizzes at the end of each week were much harder than the practice questions throughout the videos requiring me to go back frequently. I do feel I have learned a lot I can use moving forward.

교육 기관: Katy S

Apr 15, 2019

Great overview of scientific methods of epidemiological studies. I would have loved more advanced material to be available, and maybe discussion questions to guide the forums.

교육 기관: Emily J

Dec 27, 2015

I enjoyed hearing about epidemiology, but didn't find the quizzes very useful. I was expecting more practice doing computation or examining case studies. The lectures also had no time in between slides to pause, write notes, and make sure I understood what was just said. I liked that the lectures were well organized and the review questions in between the topics of discussion.

교육 기관: Pedro L M R

May 22, 2018

The course and content are good and well taught by the teachers. However, the lessons are very short and the test complicated to be carried out, mainly for not accepting the partial note of the questions that have more than one correct alternative.

교육 기관: Sabrina S S

Oct 22, 2016

I am a little disapointed with this course. I have completed the third week, but quizes are too big, and the questions are almost impossible to compare with the lectures.

It seems like what is evaluated is your ability of getting languages nuances, and not the epidemiology subject.

교육 기관: Ricardo P d E

Oct 06, 2015

There is no real flow between videos and questions, not easy to follow. Good efford, good content, just wrong methodology for online training for 2015.

교육 기관: Renato B F

Dec 14, 2018

Great course!!!

I learn a lot of new things and reformulate many misunderstood concepts.

교육 기관: Ausaf A

Nov 28, 2018

This is a very informative and concise course for the

교육 기관: Vito W

Dec 05, 2018

Extremely beneficial. Professional and detailed.

교육 기관: Tina P

Dec 25, 2018

so informational and very important

교육 기관: Denys R R

Jan 16, 2019

Good !

교육 기관: Isabel E

Jan 02, 2019

Good basic intro to epidemiologic terms and very basic calculations.

교육 기관: Ananaba J

Jan 24, 2019

love it.

교육 기관: Imeh A V

Feb 19, 2019

This course is a good starting point foI

교육 기관: RIOU M

Feb 19, 2019

Très intéressant et très bonne pédagogie

교육 기관: Kevin J L A

Feb 21, 2019

Muy interesante y una genial herramienta para sumergirte en la Salud Pública. ¡Excelent!

교육 기관: Kazibwe A

Feb 23, 2019

I enjoyed the presentation of the course; course material simplifies complex concepts which makes learning interesting. I look forward to joining another MOOC from UNC.