Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,610개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 413개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Mahvish M

Apr 18, 2019

good course for learning about epidemiology and public health issue

교육 기관: 玛依努尔·于苏甫

May 04, 2019

very clear and useful

교육 기관: Miller M

Apr 21, 2019

Well-designed courses and clear outline. Strongly recommended. Thanks for this course leading me into the journey of epidemiology!

교육 기관: R D

May 22, 2019

Excellent Course. Thankyou Coursera

교육 기관: Ernesto C

Jun 16, 2019

Thank You. Great Course.

교육 기관: Laura B

Jun 26, 2019

very enjoyable and interesting however quite definition heavy

교육 기관: Prabir K S

Jul 16, 2019

Today I have completed this course. The subject is not new to me. I had attended few workshops on the subject. I always considered the subject as important but relatively dry. This impression originated from my mind set that lots of Maths are associated with statistics and epidemiology.After attending this on line course, I am quite comfortable with my present understanding. I could not make out the syllabus pertaining to 5th and 6th week.With the scope for expansion ,I wish more examples and illustrations are incorporated in this course.However, I have learnt and enjoyed while staying in this course. I express my gratitude to the learned instructors of this course and the creators of the `Coursera`.

We continue to learn.

Regards.

교육 기관: SUYEON B

Jul 19, 2019

Thank you for your passion and your lectures. Thank you

교육 기관: Angélica M E Á

Jul 24, 2019

un curso muy ilustrativo, muchos ejemplos y muy resumido

교육 기관: Dinindu K H W W

Jul 25, 2019

Very informative course and gives you the understanding of epidemiology from scratch.

교육 기관: sireesha t

Jul 28, 2019

very interesting and informative .thank you so much for providing this opportunity. useful those who are willing to enter into public health and learn the basic concepts of epidemiology

교육 기관: Gloria M M G

Jul 28, 2019

Excelente curso,muy buenas bases para realmente entrar en el campo de la Epidemiologia.

교육 기관: Nguyen T L P

Aug 03, 2019

The lecture is so clear and persuasive. I love the way the lecturer convey the knowledge, so soft and easy to understand. Hope this course more develop in the future

교육 기관: Suberu M O

Aug 07, 2019

As a Guidance Counsellor, i find this interesting. Adding to my knowledge about health, risk factors, rates and prevalence of diseases and health outcomes. its a wow.

교육 기관: Annalan N

Jun 03, 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology with a good overview

교육 기관: Jide-Ayangbesan M V

Jun 05, 2019

i really enjoyed the course and the way it was taught

교육 기관: Jose A P V

Jun 09, 2019

This was my first course in coursera and I really enjoyed it, all the information was clear and very helpful. Thanks

교육 기관: O G O

Jun 10, 2019

The mechanism with which the tutors dissected this seemingly undecodeable course leaves me in awe. It simplified the course. Gave me the opportunity to make time preferences and aid my convinience.

So explicit!

교육 기관: Fatima Y

Aug 08, 2019

Best ever experience

Good wishes for all

교육 기관: Angela K

Aug 07, 2019

Very thorough

교육 기관: Gedoni G E

Aug 13, 2019

The course was very enlightening and was taught at a level which beginners like me could easily understand.

교육 기관: Olabanji M

Aug 17, 2019

What a nice and educative course

교육 기관: Kevin R S

Aug 18, 2019

Amazing at explaining biostatistic concepts and the principles of epidemiology. Great experience!

교육 기관: Shirley Z

Aug 20, 2019

I really appreciate this course and how simple and clear the concepts of ratio measures and how to work the formulas. I am "math challenged", so this was a wonderful thing for me to be able to work through that with relative ease. Thank you for a GREAT course!

교육 기관: Rogério L P d S

Jul 01, 2019

Great lessons! Great drive to learn more!