Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,612개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 413개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Kevin R S

Aug 18, 2019

Amazing at explaining biostatistic concepts and the principles of epidemiology. Great experience!

교육 기관: Shirley Z

Aug 20, 2019

I really appreciate this course and how simple and clear the concepts of ratio measures and how to work the formulas. I am "math challenged", so this was a wonderful thing for me to be able to work through that with relative ease. Thank you for a GREAT course!

교육 기관: Shaswat L

Sep 16, 2019

Learned a lot about quantitative aspects of epidemiology which I can directly use in my own Research Work. Great Additional resources too!

교육 기관: Elvis F A

Sep 03, 2019

So marvelous, tactical and straight forward Course. Thumb up!

교육 기관: Musab S S A

Nov 02, 2019

So helpful course !! I've learned a lot. Thank you ^___^

교육 기관: Robert B N

Sep 04, 2019

It was very interesting course i have ever taken the concise explanations got me feeling already in the field thanks coursera and i strongly recommend this course

교육 기관: Ja-anni A

Sep 29, 2019

Great. I learnt a lot

교육 기관: vivek s

Sep 29, 2019

I liked the course very much. Within no time I was able to add epidemilogy skills to my list of skills. Thank you very much professors for your time.

Best,

Vivek

교육 기관: Kathryn R

Sep 28, 2019

This course provided a very clear and helpful introduction to epidemiology. I particularly liked the explanation about how to establish causality.

교육 기관: Godwin P

Oct 02, 2019

It great course even for novices like me

교육 기관: Mikhail V

Oct 06, 2019

This carefully designed course includes a range of learning materials that help understand the current understanding of the epidemiology, its variables, tools and applications. Great not only for entry level learners, but as a refresher for those who practice public health in the field.

교육 기관: Abdullah I A A

Oct 12, 2019

This is course is a very good introduction for anyone interested in entering the field of epidemiology and public health.

교육 기관: Shekeira O

Nov 09, 2019

I found this to be an excellent review course to re-immerse myself into my Ph.D. epidemiology program. I highly recommend the course as a refresher to epidemiology, especially for those seeking to supplement their knowledge of epidemiology.

교육 기관: Praveen K

Nov 10, 2019

Wow.. This is an awesome MOOCs.. I really loved the way in which the most complicated concepts are explained in an easily understandable way.. I got a lot of concepts and doubts clarified through this course.. I would like to strongly recommend this course for the epidemiologists who are involved basically in teaching and research..

교육 기관: Oreoluwa A

Oct 28, 2019

Great course! The tutors are explain concepts really well and the additional reading materials are quite helpful (in some cases, necessary). I will absolutely recommend for people who are interested in public health but do not necessarily have a background there. Cheers!

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD F A

Nov 13, 2019

Thanks for the course. It was really helpful to review some of the topics in basic epidemiology. The course could be more better with better presentation and by sharing more basic information in a simple way.

교육 기관: sireesha t

Nov 19, 2019

very interesting and informative .thank you so much for providing this opportunity. useful those who are willing to enter into public health and learn the basic concepts of epidemiology

교육 기관: Bhupendra K S

Dec 17, 2018

it is very useful to me thanks

교육 기관: Jasmine

Jan 06, 2019

Great refresher course for those of us who have been away from their MPH programs for a while. But one suggestion -- eliminate the all or nothing questions.

교육 기관: Betzaide C M

Feb 10, 2019

I really like this course, it clears me a lot of doubts and easy to understand many concepts, also it was useful to remember what I have learned before. Thanks for the couse.

I´m interested in taking more cuorses like this.

교육 기관: ABBA B

Sep 14, 2017

Je trouve ce Module de cours très intéressant car, il est flexible, compréhensif et descriptif et également il m'a permis de comprendre certains termes que je n'ai pas appris pendant ma période de formation universitaire.

교육 기관: Anupama J

Jul 23, 2017

Well-conducted course with clear and crisp explanations. At the end of the course at least, we should be given the list of the questions answered wrongly and the right answers, so that, one understands the mistakes committed.

교육 기관: Vincente M A G

Oct 23, 2017

The course was interesting. The information provided was probably the most essential for an introduction to public health; I would have liked a bit more information on statistical analysis tools and how they work exactly (e.g. how do they give us the actual p-value; what tools are out there and why or how you choose one over the other, etc.). Thanks!

교육 기관: Ana M M Y

Sep 06, 2017

I LIKED THE COURSE VERY MUCH, IT ALLOWED ME TO REMEMBER THINGS I KNEW FROM COLLEGE AND THAT I MIGHT NEED THEM IN MY NEED JOB IN THE RESEARCH FIELD. THE ONLY THING I DIDN´T LIKE WAS THE QUESTIONS THAT HAD MULTIPLE ANSWERS AND IF YOU DIDN´T CHOOSE ONE YOU GOT IT WRONG THE WERE NO HALF POINTS AND THATS WHY IT TOOK MY LIKE 3 TRIES IN ONE QUIZ, BUT THE LECTURES AND VIDEOS WERE VERY GOOD. I KNEW MOST THINGS BUT I BELIEVE THAT PEOPLE THAT NEVER HAVE RECEIVE CLASSES ABOUT THIS TOPICS MIGHT HAVE UNDERSTAND IT FAST AS WELL.

교육 기관: NAYELLI Y V H

Feb 12, 2018

It's very well, I have understood many topics that help me in my university classes. Thanks <3