Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,608개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 413개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Ying L

Mar 19, 2017

内容设置不算多,两位老师讲课热情略不足,可能流行病本身讲得有趣比较困难,总之感谢两位老师。还是十分有收获的!

교육 기관: Ahmed O M M

Dec 23, 2016

A great introductory course into the field of epidemiology covering all basic aspects of the field. The educators are very well organized and the work load per weak is very manageable. It is to be noted though that the exams can pose some difficulty in first two weeks as some may consider them to focus on trivia, other than that a great course.

교육 기관: Lindsay C

Jan 20, 2017

This course provided a brief overview and covered some statistics.

교육 기관: Tyla D P

Jan 02, 2017

Fantastic course, Learnt allot

교육 기관: Anderson S

Nov 07, 2017

Un buen curso para empezar si estás interesado en clinical research.

교육 기관: LOVESH S

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent course for the beginners. Explanations are quite good.

교육 기관: marcela c

Apr 17, 2017

El curso es muy bueno, tiene bases excelentes par ala epidemiologia, y los documentos de Eric notebook son muy bueno, algunos un poco dificiles de entender pero en general muy ¨digeribles¨. En mi caso me demoraba mas del tiempo estipulado a dedicar cada semana pero eso dependerá de cada persona.

교육 기관: Brice B

Feb 23, 2017

Good course, very well structured, well signposted, progressive, very clear, with a good use of the media. As for the content, the examples are not always well connected to the theory. The speakers speak at a good pace, not too slow not too fast but their tone is monotonous and it is a little bit formal. Therefore the course is a little dull. As the course is very introductory, it would have been nice to be directed to other more advanced courses either online or residential.

교육 기관: Francis O

Aug 19, 2015

very uneasy

교육 기관: Foster N

Oct 16, 2015

I thought this was a good basic level introduction course. One suggestion is to update the quiz section to be able to click on the questions that were answered incorrectly and see the correct answer with explanation (after passing).

교육 기관: Carlos R L

Oct 13, 2015

It was overall pretty decent. Learned alot. Almost every lecture is applicable in my real MedStudent Life as an amateur researcher.

교육 기관: Clàudia F J

Jul 04, 2018

Interesting course for those who wish to explore the basic methodology of epidemiology. It focuses a lot on basic measures such as odds, ratio, incidence or risk, but very clearly explained (very nice presentations). I don't give 5 stars because I think the knowledge was a bit too dry for me, but overall it was a good course.

교육 기관: Nggada J

Oct 05, 2015

Beautiful introduction

교육 기관: Dotan S

Oct 10, 2016

This course was excellent as a basic course, highlighting the most basic definitions and concepts that anyone interested in epidemiology without any background should and can understand.

Thank you lecturers and organizers, this course definitely answered some questions I had after reading scientific articles.

교육 기관: Mauro S

Dec 28, 2015

The course provides a good introduction to epidemiology. Both teachers are relaxed and speak very well, which is important for foreign students. I would add more intermediate ,practice exercises before quizzes, intermingling them with lectures. Absorbing too much material before the quiz is not always easy. Especially formulas should be practiced repeatedly with some real life problems, although not too difficult ones, in line with the purpose of the course.

교육 기관: YU-CHENG T

Feb 05, 2017

The course is great, but more practices would be better. In addition, the exams are too detailed to test one's ability.

교육 기관: MEENAKUMARI

Jun 23, 2016

it is the excellent course,and most helpfull to my profession

교육 기관: Akpa C

Apr 11, 2017

Very good course

교육 기관: Sebastian P B

Jun 22, 2017

El curso es muy bueno, sin embargo sentí que aún le faltan más cosas para dar todos los conceptos básicos.

교육 기관: Olufemi E

Oct 24, 2016

The course was enlightening. The module on measures of association was very clear and simple.

교육 기관: Md. R H

Aug 31, 2017

It was very interesting for a newbie like, those who are interested in public health, i must say that it can be the beginning of the journey in public health.

교육 기관: Li C

Mar 18, 2018

I think the program is a little bit too easy and someone can only get an introduction of the public health and the epidemiology, I hope there are more difficult class and take me deeper to the epidemiology.

교육 기관: Nehleen A

Nov 28, 2017

Excellent beginner level course. I learned a lot. Great lectures. However, quizzes are not easy and the answers are always intuitive to the people who are new to this field, even when you listen to the lecture

교육 기관: Mostafa M

Aug 28, 2017

I really learned a lot from this course it was amazing. keep the great work

교육 기관: Dr.Suguna D

Oct 02, 2016

Great course. May be expanded a bit with more examples from both developed and developing countries. Thank you all very much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you all