Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,612개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 413개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Priyadarshini T

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent course and smooth learning experience for beginners.

교육 기관: Khelsea D

Jul 06, 2017

Information was engaging and clearly presented. I plan to continue seeking public health course/certificate opportunities to support my role as a nurse practitioner and global health advocate. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course!!

교육 기관: Jason D

Apr 24, 2018

Great course!

교육 기관: Md. S U A A

Apr 12, 2018

Thank you very much. It provided a very good basic foundation of epidemiology, public health & research designs to me. Excellent videos & additional resources. Love from Bangladesh.

교육 기관: OGINNI T I

Jun 19, 2017

It is an eye opener. It is worth the while. I am so happy i took the course and i recommend it for starters in the field of epidemiology and public health.

교육 기관: weijie

Oct 25, 2017

Learn the basic know ledge in epidemiology

교육 기관: Veronica M B L

Oct 17, 2017

This was the perfect course to introduce me to the field of public health, a new career that I would like to pursu

교육 기관: Budi S

Nov 17, 2017

Very clear explanation, strict to the point, simple words, normal speed in speaking makes Asian student easier to understand. Thank you!!

교육 기관: John D M

Mar 08, 2018

Amazing course.

교육 기관: Alyssa C

Feb 28, 2016

good information. organized well and not too many lectures

교육 기관: Gail

Oct 07, 2016

This is the first time I have learnt Epidemiology. It's give me a chance to know professional information about it. As I thought, It's a difficult cause. So many definitions are difficult to distinguish. I hope in the future I could learn more, especially in pharmacoepidemiology. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: gulnawaz k

Apr 11, 2018

Thank you so much Coursera for offering such an informative and useful course. it has been a wonderful experience with this course. course material were up to date and video presentations were quit interactive. once again thank you so much University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and Coursera for such fruitful course offering. i highly recommend this to everyone.

교육 기관: Carolina C G

Oct 25, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Jarel E M T

Oct 11, 2016

Awesome!

교육 기관: Robert E K P

Feb 21, 2017

Excellent introduction to the field of Epidemiology. The lectures were very good and the material was presented in a clear and orderly manner.

교육 기관: Olga A

Aug 21, 2016

Amazing course! It is highly recommended to anybody interested in public health.

교육 기관: Carlos V d S H H

Jan 04, 2016

very good

교육 기관: Muhammad I K

Nov 17, 2015

Data science is my passion, I love to do data analysis in public health to help our people.

교육 기관: Tyler P

Sep 02, 2016

This is a very good course. I'm a resident physician and am looking forward to completing it. I didn't realize I would be so busy with work last month. I'm hoping to finish it this month if it is still available.

교육 기관: Luis R R R

Oct 14, 2017

Is easy to learn the subjects because they are well explained, and this course has excellent professors

교육 기관: Julia M

Oct 05, 2015

Very interesting, comprehensive and easy-to-learn.

교육 기관: Melanie M A

Jan 01, 2018

Great introduction to Epidemiology, I really enjoyed it and helped me to remember relevant concepts and its applications. Many thanks!

교육 기관: sergio s

Nov 02, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Dr M K P

Aug 24, 2015

Good

교육 기관: Alexandro B S M

Apr 03, 2016

Great and very well explained. Loved it!