학생용
Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,400개의 평가
937개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N
2020년 4월 11일

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
2020년 5월 30일

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 922개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Raquel G A

2020년 6월 21일

I loved this course because it was very precise with the concepts and provided simple examples. It was an excellent decision.

교육 기관: Büşra Ş B

2020년 9월 27일

For a curious person to apidemiology, this course should be perfect. I enjoy this course and i learn too much informations.

교육 기관: Liliana R L V

2018년 7월 30일

This course was very clear. The struture was very easy to follow but you learn a lot. Great additional resources! Congrats!

교육 기관: K. A K

2016년 2월 2일

Loved this course! I learned a lot, as this is my first course on the topic, and had no trouble understanding the material.

교육 기관: Bryan J C C

2016년 1월 14일

Informative and complete, accurately provides the basics of the course. Perfect foundation for going deeper into the study.

교육 기관: Naghmeh N M

2015년 8월 18일

Well organized and while challenging, fluent course materials in this course provides a fine introduction to Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Parimal C B

2020년 7월 4일

Great Course to enter the field of epidemiology. The course has ignited an interest in me to move forward in this field.

교육 기관: Jamie

2020년 5월 13일

Felt like I came out of it a lot stronger and more confident in my foundation when evaluating research as an optometrist.

교육 기관: Numan U

2020년 5월 3일

Nice course. Very useful materials, and the instructors were very helpful; they broke it down and made it understandable.

교육 기관: Abdullah A

2019년 10월 12일

This is course is a very good introduction for anyone interested in entering the field of epidemiology and public health.

교육 기관: Maria F G R

2017년 4월 2일

Excelente introducción a la epidemiología y el material. Muy útil para repasar conceptos y para sacar ideas como docente.

교육 기관: Sakib F

2021년 1월 12일

It was really a good course. Lots of topics were described in a very simple way. Thanks again to coursera and faculties.

교육 기관: Shrabani P

2021년 1월 2일

Amazing course for beginners! It encompasses everything for a jump-start in Epidemiology as a career! Totally worth it!

교육 기관: Ernestine P I

2020년 11월 4일

Thanks for this Course! Looking forward to my specialization course in epidemiology with you! More power and God bless!

교육 기관: Christos M

2020년 9월 24일

"Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health" is a very well-organized, insightful and prestigious online course.

교육 기관: Victoria R V

2020년 12월 23일

Excelente teachers and information. I am in my last year of high school and really interested in this field of study.

교육 기관: Janina L

2016년 10월 1일

Very informative and liked the mini quizzes in between and the visuals as well. Made the learning experience smooth.

교육 기관: Mohammad K U

2016년 7월 28일

An informative and nicely structured course. Recommend those who want to gather precise knowledge about Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Debora A

2020년 8월 1일

I love this course. This course makes me understand how to learn about the basic of epidemiology. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Marcarious M T

2020년 4월 29일

It was worth my time. Hope to pursue my career in PH. Thank you so much for making epidemiology look so easy for me.

교육 기관: Jose A P V

2019년 6월 9일

This was my first course in coursera and I really enjoyed it, all the information was clear and very helpful. Thanks

교육 기관: Tzouliana T

2018년 6월 24일

a great course for everyone that wants to start epidemiology! it helped me a lot at my epidemiology class in my uni.

교육 기관: Samuel V D L

2020년 2월 22일

Excellent, I learned a lot about the topic and I could integrate psychological research concepts with epidemiology.

교육 기관: Omar A

2018년 11월 16일

Thank you for such an innovative and informative course. Very amazing and to the point and simple at the same time.

교육 기관: Sanja B

2017년 6월 13일

A great course, very dynamic and interesting and covering all the basics in epidemiology. Absolutely recommendable!