Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,640개의 평가
990개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N
2020년 4월 11일

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
2020년 5월 30일

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 975개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Marco P

2021년 5월 31일

Excellent explanation, amazing how Epidemiology can help us; it's a "big picture" discipline. Statistics uncovering Epigenetics.

교육 기관: María L J G

2016년 11월 2일

This course has been very usefull for profesionals and students of public health. Thank you for sharing us all of your knowledge

교육 기관: Scholastica O

2016년 10월 28일

The course is interesting. It opened my eyes to public health. Now more than ever, I am keen to proceed on a postgraduate study.

교육 기관: Neha Y

2020년 6월 20일

The course helped me understanding the basics of public health and gave me the clear idea about the importance of public health

교육 기관: sajini n

2020년 5월 19일

A great course from University of North Carolina by eminent experts. Pretty useful in brushing up my knowledge on Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Loretta

2020년 3월 9일

It was a very helpful course to understand the basic Epidemiological terminologies. And begin the understanding of epidemiology

교육 기관: Qurratul A A

2016년 10월 11일

The course cleared a lot of doubts i was having in public health linked to community optometry. Thanks for the basic knowledge.

교육 기관: Myca R

2020년 6월 29일

One of the most difficult courses that I took so far but the content is very meaningful and worth re-reading again. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mohamed A E

2020년 4월 8일

It is a great course with intensive amount of data. It helped me understand many things. Thanks a lot for this amazing course.

교육 기관: Raquel G A

2020년 6월 21일

I loved this course because it was very precise with the concepts and provided simple examples. It was an excellent decision.

교육 기관: Büşra Ş B

2020년 9월 27일

For a curious person to apidemiology, this course should be perfect. I enjoy this course and i learn too much informations.

교육 기관: Liliana V

2018년 7월 30일

This course was very clear. The struture was very easy to follow but you learn a lot. Great additional resources! Congrats!

교육 기관: K. A K

2016년 2월 2일

Loved this course! I learned a lot, as this is my first course on the topic, and had no trouble understanding the material.

교육 기관: Bryan J C C

2016년 1월 14일

Informative and complete, accurately provides the basics of the course. Perfect foundation for going deeper into the study.

교육 기관: Naghmeh N M

2015년 8월 18일

Well organized and while challenging, fluent course materials in this course provides a fine introduction to Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Parimal C B

2020년 7월 4일

Great Course to enter the field of epidemiology. The course has ignited an interest in me to move forward in this field.

교육 기관: Jamie

2020년 5월 13일

Felt like I came out of it a lot stronger and more confident in my foundation when evaluating research as an optometrist.

교육 기관: Numan U

2020년 5월 3일

Nice course. Very useful materials, and the instructors were very helpful; they broke it down and made it understandable.

교육 기관: Abdullah A

2019년 10월 12일

This is course is a very good introduction for anyone interested in entering the field of epidemiology and public health.

교육 기관: Maria F G R

2017년 4월 2일

Excelente introducción a la epidemiología y el material. Muy útil para repasar conceptos y para sacar ideas como docente.

교육 기관: Sakib F

2021년 1월 12일

It was really a good course. Lots of topics were described in a very simple way. Thanks again to coursera and faculties.

교육 기관: Ernestine P I

2020년 11월 4일

Thanks for this Course! Looking forward to my specialization course in epidemiology with you! More power and God bless!

교육 기관: Christos M

2020년 9월 24일

"Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health" is a very well-organized, insightful and prestigious online course.

교육 기관: Victoria R V

2020년 12월 23일

Excelente teachers and information. I am in my last year of high school and really interested in this field of study.