Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,796개의 평가
1,022개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N
2020년 4월 11일

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

TW
2021년 6월 17일

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 1,016개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Tochukwu I

2016년 11월 14일

Interesting course excellently delivered by two of the best minds in epidemiology. highly recommended...

교육 기관: Sanju G

2015년 11월 2일

it was like a summary-short, clear and of great importance to all the learners of epidemiology! Thankyou

교육 기관: Lara V A

2020년 6월 3일

Excelente introducción al estudio de la Epidemiologia, aprendí y disfruté en el proceso. Muchas gracias

교육 기관: Luis R

2017년 10월 14일

Is easy to learn the subjects because they are well explained, and this course has excellent professors

교육 기관: Rafik B

2020년 9월 23일

many thanks for all what you have done, you make love epidemiology and seriously entering the field...

교육 기관: Bharath P

2020년 4월 25일

Amazing Course. With experience in biostatistics I had a great time in applying them in public health.

교육 기관: Kelechi U

2020년 4월 25일

Excellent course. Very Helpful in forming a foundation for thinking in public health. Highly recommend

교육 기관: Gleicy H

2019년 4월 30일

Awesome material!! It helped to remember a lot concepts that I studied 10 years ago! I do recommend :)

교육 기관: Larisa G

2021년 2월 15일

Really helpful and informative and applicable to all sorts of public health professions and projects!

교육 기관: maddison r

2020년 8월 23일

It was indeed a great course. The professors did a great job at delivering each lesson.

Thank you all

교육 기관: Devin K

2020년 10월 7일

I have an accounting degree and this class has reopened my eyes to studies of numbers....Thank you..

교육 기관: Ezra P S

2020년 5월 14일

A magnificent course, with clear explanations. Best course for all who wants to learn epidemiology.

교육 기관: Andrea C R

2018년 8월 14일

Buenísimo!! Muy claro para aprender sobre epidemiología, especialmente sobre Medidas de Asociación.

교육 기관: Alexia M

2017년 8월 23일

Great introduction! The course provided excellent resources and lectures that were easy to follow.

교육 기관: Courtenay W

2020년 5월 9일

This course was great and I think is appropriate for people at a huge range of educational levels!

교육 기관: Claudia P B D O

2017년 7월 21일

Wonderful course, I was able to learn so much about epidemiology due to understandable vocabulary.

교육 기관: Fatimah K

2020년 9월 8일

I find this course really helpful to introduce as well as prepare me for the epidemiology course.

교육 기관: Chainti V

2020년 5월 2일

It was a well-organised course, providing a good revision of the basic knowledge of Epidemiology.

교육 기관: Kevin R S

2019년 8월 18일

Amazing at explaining biostatistic concepts and the principles of epidemiology. Great experience!

교육 기관: Adelard K

2018년 4월 30일

Très bon cours, je le recommande à tous ceux et celles qui veulent débuter dans la santé publique

교육 기관: Sarah D

2021년 6월 17일

I really enjoyed this course, would recommend this to anyone in the Public Health field. Thanks!

교육 기관: Steve S

2020년 5월 26일

Very well organized with clear, precise format. I enjoyed the quality of the learning materials.

교육 기관: Nicolás R R

2018년 8월 19일

Es un curso muy interesante para la introducción al campo de la epidemiología. Muy recomendable.

교육 기관: Carolina M

2018년 1월 7일

LOVED IT! Very informative and so many resources to branch out and explore more about the field.

교육 기관: Giannina Z

2020년 9월 19일

Great pace. Interesting content. I learnt a lot from this course. Thank you to the instructors!