Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,713개의 평가
1,004개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N
2020년 4월 11일

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
2020년 5월 30일

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 998개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Tarif K

2018년 7월 17일

Great introductory course. Very organised with a lot of interesting information especially about the history of epidemiology. I believe that starting from the beginnings is the best way to truly understand a concept. One great thing is that every concept was supported by examples from the real world of epidemiology.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 1월 17일

Thank you very much Karin and Lorraine for your course! It really helped to understand more about Epidemiology, but more importantly about the mathematics behind them! I'm sure going to put in practice all the knowledge you gracefully displayed on those lessons! Thanks very much, your job is of really high quality!

교육 기관: Yasmeen J

2020년 7월 16일

Thanks for providing this excellent opportunity to learn and review the basics of Epidemiology. This course will be an asset to my profession and met my expectations. The modules were well developed and provided sufficient information. Videos were clear and to the point. Extra readings were valuable to the course.

교육 기관: Sherab Z

2020년 7월 9일

this course is very interesting

explained in simple languages

yet hard and confusing while attempting the test

pretty hard to earn a certificate

Thank you so much for the free course and certificate which is till 31st July

if it can be extended it will be very grateful for the people of low and middle income countries

교육 기관: Brandt L

2020년 5월 2일

This course was an entertaining and light introduction to the aims, methods, metrics and approaches of epidemiology. There was special focus on the connection between health behaviors, notably smoking, and health outcomes, lung cancer in particular. The instructors made the material interesting and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Shaon L

2018년 7월 7일

Thanks very much for this course. I'll be entering a doctoral program in public health (focusing on social and behavioural sciences) this Fall, and found this to be a great refresher in basic Epi concepts and methods. I would very interested in a more advanced course, should it be offered at a later time.

교육 기관: Gail

2016년 10월 7일

This is the first time I have learnt Epidemiology. It's give me a chance to know professional information about it. As I thought, It's a difficult cause. So many definitions are difficult to distinguish. I hope in the future I could learn more, especially in pharmacoepidemiology. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Abishek A

2015년 12월 19일

The course has been structured very well. Suitable for biologists without a strong mathematical background. I truly appreciate the hard work of the course instructors for designing a course that is worthy for the general audience as well as for those belonging to the field of bio-medical sciences.

교육 기관: Erika

2020년 8월 28일

A really great place to start with epidemiology. I feel more confident to move on into more intense courses. The statistics portions were well-explained, especially for someone like me who only has a passing knowledge of statistics. I really enjoyed how structure the learning goals were as well.

교육 기관: Leonel S S C

2020년 7월 15일

Buenas noches

Un curso excelente, en el momento soy profesor de epidemiología de pregrado de medicina y los conocimientos son de un inmenso valor para mi asignatura. Ademas para mi vida practica y para mis futuros trabajos en el área asistencial de salud me servira de mucha ayuda..

Muchas gracias

교육 기관: Esdras P d S

2020년 7월 31일

At the beginning of the course I felt like I was not going to handle. However, with the passing of the course, with the incredible didactics of the teachers, I ended up falling in love with the field of study and now I intend to pursue a career related to that. Thank you very much, Coursera!

교육 기관: Mathew M M

2020년 6월 21일

Excellent course. It's very informative and well detailed. The lectures and explanation videos are educative and extremely good. The lecturers are proficient and brilliantly explained the content and subject material. I learnt a lot and most definitely improved my knowledge in Public Health.

교육 기관: Poojitha S P

2020년 7월 23일

A very comprehensive and insightful course on the important features of Epidemiology such as Experimental study designs and measures of association between causal events and health outcomes. It was a very informative course which I thoroughly enjoyed by gaining epidemiological perspectives.

교육 기관: Marco S

2016년 1월 30일

This course is a great first look into Epidemiology. It covers a wide range of material from the general to the specific and does a great job teaching some of the statistical tools used by epidemiologists. I highly recommend this course to everyone with even a small interest in the field.

교육 기관: Nicole G

2021년 2월 11일

A crash course in the basics of epidemiology, from study designs to measures of association to causality. Lessons are quite clear, and quizzes are suitably challenging to really examine understanding. WIll recommend this course if you want to learn more about epidemiology in public health.

교육 기관: Evelyn D

2020년 9월 7일

Course is well presented and laid out. Very easy for a beginner to the subject to follow and understand. I took this course as I was unable to fully understand a similar course in my own university. I really feel that this course was better structured, with more accessible explanations.

교육 기관: Mikhail V

2019년 10월 6일

This carefully designed course includes a range of learning materials that help understand the current understanding of the epidemiology, its variables, tools and applications. Great not only for entry level learners, but as a refresher for those who practice public health in the field.

교육 기관: Daniel J C

2019년 3월 2일

I really enjoy this short course about the basis of public health. It's a course for students from other major, like me. The quiz questions are well designed and challenging. I usually had to retake couple times to pass them. Overall, this is a great course! Thank you for providing it!

교육 기관: Jessica L

2019년 2월 10일

If you are looking for a quick and easy entry into Epidemiology, this course is a great overview. It gives you the tools to understand how certain conclusions were made and what types of problems there may be with studies. It is also great for just the epidemiology vocab and jargon.

교육 기관: Lowilius W

2020년 7월 7일

The course was effectively given me the most important points of epidemiology, especially in the eye of public health. A short, yet comprehensive explanations of each topic have piqued my interest more and more in epidemiology. I would love to recommend this course to my colleagues.

교육 기관: Esther D

2020년 4월 24일

The course was phenomenal. I liked that the questions kept me on my toes and I really needed to study and understand the course content. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and the right course to stir my desire to pursue a Masters in Public Health and Epidemiology as a track.

교육 기관: Paula R R

2020년 4월 9일

Really interesting course! It covers all the basic aspects of Epidemiology. I had some previous knowledge but the course really helped me to understand some difficult concepts that I had some trouble with. The teachers are really nice and they provide amazing aditional resources

교육 기관: Maureen S

2017년 8월 10일

Whao. finally I have completed this course. Very nice course. I recommend for all persons interested in public health nationally and globally. Thanks Coursera for this opportunity to learn so much at my convenience and for the impact of knowledge you avail me. Thanks once more.

교육 기관: Ore P

2019년 10월 28일

Great course! The tutors are explain concepts really well and the additional reading materials are quite helpful (in some cases, necessary). I will absolutely recommend for people who are interested in public health but do not necessarily have a background there. Cheers!

교육 기관: Stella R

2020년 9월 4일

I'm a teenager and I have a strong passion for Epidemiology. I didn't think that it would be possible to find a course that could cater to my minimal knowledge but the explanations and quizzes really helped me grasp this field a lot better. Would definitely recommend.