Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,764개의 평가
1,016개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N
2020년 4월 11일

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

TW
2021년 6월 17일

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 1,013개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: Chinenye A

2017년 10월 23일

Quite interesting and informative. A good place to begin learning about basics of epidemiology, but one must read additional materials to have a better flow/understanding of the course.

교육 기관: Clio H

2020년 6월 1일

Informative but boring lecture videos and very little exciting updates to the world of epidemiology (only touches on public health problems and solutions from 20th century).

교육 기관: Kathy C

2020년 11월 30일

It would have been helpful to have a reference section apart from the weeks that would list some key terms and the multiple formulas for calculating ratios, odds, etc.

교육 기관: BARAIYA D H 1

2020년 4월 29일

It was very informative. But few things were difficult to understand in week 2 and 3 could you simplify so that it would be easy for future students.

교육 기관: Saskia A

2021년 5월 18일

Good introduction to epidemiology. Quizzes are useless, however, If the quizzes were simply re-done, then the whole course would be better.

교육 기관: Jackson N

2020년 5월 27일

Very educational but a little hard to follow. Also these tests are too hard for beginners. Overall though it was OK, I rate it 3.5 stars.

교육 기관: Jeremiah N

2020년 4월 19일

Quizzes are difficult especially week 2 quiz. The flow of the discussion and topics are good. Professors were great! I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Tomás G G

2020년 4월 28일

It was nice, but nothing incredible. A standard introduction course, it sets basic tools for getting started with the subject

교육 기관: Suzi

2016년 9월 14일

Although the content was informational, the presenters were uninteresting and made watching the videos hard to do.

교육 기관: MARYAM H

2019년 1월 15일

It was informational and started with the basics. It was overall a good course but needs to be more interactive.

교육 기관: Nikita S

2017년 9월 12일

I wish we went in depth a bit. The overview was a bit vague and didn't instruct very well.

교육 기관: Vivek S

2020년 7월 25일

Very Slow and highly information-only course. It could've been more enthusiastic and fun.

교육 기관: Ibrahim B

2018년 6월 13일

The quiz questions were tricky and the modules were not as easy to follow as I thought.

교육 기관: Brent A

2015년 8월 11일

It was a good basic intro into the statistical methods of epidemiology. Quite basic.

교육 기관: Ignacio R

2016년 1월 25일

It is an interesting course, as a first contact with epidemiology and public health

교육 기관: Sezin E

2020년 5월 17일

Lectures are taught very fast, but still informative if you pay attention

교육 기관: Susan G D

2019년 8월 7일

This MOOC was quite detailed and i enjoyed every bit of the subject.

교육 기관: XIANGYU S

2020년 11월 12일

No bad. But the quiz are too difficult for me .

교육 기관: MODUPE O

2020년 10월 12일

Some of the content was not clearly explained.

교육 기관: Aryan S

2020년 6월 22일

dWdAWdAWdAWdAWdAWdawdawwa I cant unenrollllll

교육 기관: Taiwo I

2020년 4월 24일

Great learning opportunity

교육 기관: David c

2020년 4월 2일

content did not match test

교육 기관: Wei T H

2020년 5월 22일

In the earlier weeks terminology was introduced that were unexplained (the measures of association) even though it was stated in the lecture that these were "previously covered". This prompted me to search back desperately to see what I have missed to no avail, finally culminating in me simply looking up the terminology online. As it turns out, these terminology were explained in a subsequent week. Had this been conveyed or structured better, the course would have been easier to understand. Also the material was pretty surface level when discussing causality. In terms of presentation skills, it would help if the lecturers fumbled less with their scripts structured the content better. However, it is good effort and the content is fairly important, especially during these times where fake medical information is rife.

교육 기관: Victoria D

2018년 5월 8일

Lectures start from irritating music and book-ended by unnecessary summary of what will be and was studied. Lots of complicated language without explanation such as "osteoclast reabsorbtion reduction". Tests are impossible to pass. They ask questions not covered in lectures, lots of multiple choices where one incorrect tick shoots down the whole question. I can see from forums that some questions are contradictory - there is no correct answer. A missed opportunity.

교육 기관: Emine O

2021년 5월 11일

Quiz questions were really hard and tricky.