Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,764개의 평가
1,016개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N
2020년 4월 11일

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

TW
2021년 6월 17일

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 1,013개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: All S

2016년 1월 25일

This is a great course. I learned a lot and was challenged a lot. Thank you professors! I hope to see you online again for a credited course certificate in the near future.

교육 기관: Dehbia m

2020년 7월 12일

Thank You so much, literally one of the best courses here!

I loved every second of it, and am so happy that i've learned so much more about epidemiology and public health <3

교육 기관: ABID H

2016년 11월 2일

it was superb experience at coursera to get certificate on completing the course. I'll refer these courses to my friends and colleagues and will also join the other courses.

교육 기관: Virendra M

2020년 7월 23일

Have been interested in this field, especially due to my own observations and some study of current covid-19 pandemic. I hope I will be able to better apply this knowledge.

교육 기관: Aaina B

2020년 5월 17일

I am currently a high school student who has finished this amazing course. It is quite knowledgeable and the videos are really very informative. I had fun learning . THANKS

교육 기관: Valeria C C C

2020년 4월 19일

Great course for those who are interested in learning some basic epidemiology and those who need to refresh their knowledge in this field to get into Public Health studies.

교육 기관: Kannan S

2020년 6월 18일

amazing course. more informative. intricate details , yet outlined clearly and twisted questions , made me curious as whats next. i enjoyed it fully .

great instructors !!

교육 기관: Kamran I

2020년 5월 21일

Very good course. I really liked the way both instructors simplified learning such that I am able to grasp important concepts I learned 15 years back in my medical school.

교육 기관: Ghie D

2020년 6월 6일

the first few weeks were pretty difficult but it was worth it in the end. I love studying about epidemiology i hope i can apply these knowledge to the my life. thank you!

교육 기관: CASTRILLON L D M

2020년 8월 8일

Excelente curso, práctico, conciso, explican muy bien las bases de la epidemiología y como interpretar las diferentes medidas de ocurrencia y asociación. Muy recomendado

교육 기관: Samantha H

2020년 8월 2일

To the course instructors, "Thank you for a very informative and interesting course". I have learnt alot.

Samantha Henry

Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar

Guyana, South America

교육 기관: Andrew K

2019년 2월 23일

I enjoyed the presentation of the course; course material simplifies complex concepts which makes learning interesting. I look forward to joining another MOOC from UNC.

교육 기관: Georgette J

2016년 2월 9일

This course was very helpful as a refresher for the epidemiology course I complete years ago. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to learn or just need to review.

교육 기관: Seol H C

2015년 9월 2일

This course help me understand history of epidemology, study design and methods to measure association and causaliy. I am very satisfied with this course. I appreciate

교육 기관: Annabelle M

2020년 3월 31일

Great introduction to epidemiology, clear explanations and structured view of the subject. I learned a lot and it made me want to know more about this area. Thank you!

교육 기관: Cindy R

2017년 6월 21일

Wonderful introduction to the field of Epidemiology. Very well presented - lectures were full of information and definitely gave me a good understanding of the field.

교육 기관: Baluku R

2020년 6월 10일

It was a great course it helped me understand the basics of epidemiology and the Instructors were superb.

Thank you. May you continue to share knowledge with the world

교육 기관: Maxine P M

2020년 5월 27일

The course structure was dynamic and well planned. There were just enough video/lectures and readings to maintain interest, yet be rigorous and informative. Thanks.

교육 기관: Suberu M O

2019년 8월 6일

As a Guidance Counsellor, i find this interesting. Adding to my knowledge about health, risk factors, rates and prevalence of diseases and health outcomes. its a wow.

교육 기관: Megan A C

2020년 11월 10일

It is very insightful and piqued my interest in public health. I was able to get learnings that I can apply when I go to college or apply in my career in the future!

교육 기관: Apriliani I

2020년 5월 30일

Provides a fundamental understanding of epidemiological studies to the point of upgrading my epistemological understanding through causal inference. Real thanks :)))

교육 기관: Nguyen T L P

2019년 8월 3일

The lecture is so clear and persuasive. I love the way the lecturer convey the knowledge, so soft and easy to understand. Hope this course more develop in the future

교육 기관: Mary K K

2021년 2월 26일

Very informative. I found it extremely interesting and relevant with the coronavirus epidemic. I was not a

fan of Statistics but found this course easy to follow.

교육 기관: Robert B N

2019년 9월 4일

It was very interesting course i have ever taken the concise explanations got me feeling already in the field thanks coursera and i strongly recommend this course

교육 기관: Kimberly R

2020년 10월 29일

I loved this course! I really found these videos helpful. Throwing in questions during the videos also motivated me to stay focused and really grasp the material.