Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,711개의 평가
1,004개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N
2020년 4월 11일

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

TW
2021년 6월 17일

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 996개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Preeyapat M

2020년 5월 14일

I love this course! it helps me a lot in preparing my basic knowledge of Public Health before starting my master's degree in Public Health. Thank you, professors!

교육 기관: Efosa O

2016년 4월 11일

It was a very helpful course for me in preparing for my master's program in public health. Dr David is a very good teacher and it was a great learning experience!

교육 기관: Yanika V

2020년 4월 27일

the content of this course is very good, though I think some of the quiz are sometime confusing. I really enjoy the course and I learn a lot from it. Thank you!!

교육 기관: SAMUEL O A

2020년 8월 30일

EVERY LESSON KEPT MY KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING TOWARDS DISEASES AND HEALTH OUTCOMES IN POPULATION WELL DEFINED, REALLY UNDERSTOOD THE CONCEPT OF EPIDEMIOLOGY.

교육 기관: Rachel C

2020년 4월 30일

The test was really hard especially for multiple choice, but I was happy to take this course. It was such a great opportunity to learn about basic epidemiology.

교육 기관: vivek s

2019년 9월 29일

I liked the course very much. Within no time I was able to add epidemilogy skills to my list of skills. Thank you very much professors for your time.

Best,

Vivek

교육 기관: Fran B

2016년 2월 7일

This covers a lot but in a clear and manageable fashion. Really impressed to find this available, just wish there were more public health courses on Coursera!

교육 기관: Lina E P S

2015년 10월 19일

Excelente curso, en ocasiones el material puede ser un poco denso pero para eso se puede detener el video y retomar. Es muy bueno que dejen material adicional.

교육 기관: Victor C

2020년 6월 24일

Excellent Tutorial, Video , Presentation and reading Material. Could never get this kind of training elsewhere . Thanks to the Presenters for an excellent job

교육 기관: Rhoda K

2020년 6월 2일

I appreciate the idea of this course. I found it's usefulness and relevance with Nutrition. Public health Nutrition is Definitely what i would love to explore

교육 기관: Marco M

2016년 3월 2일

Amazing and simple introduction to epidemiology! The additional resources resume the information very well and facilitate reviewing the content of the course

교육 기관: Prerna C H

2020년 7월 7일

The course covered the epidemiology concepts with examples. The explanation was lucid . Very good 👍 course for getting introduced to public health domain.

교육 기관: Tolulope O

2017년 6월 19일

It is an eye opener. It is worth the while. I am so happy i took the course and i recommend it for starters in the field of epidemiology and public health.

교육 기관: Utpal R

2021년 5월 23일

It's a great course and, it's really fun to learn about the population and how certain transitions change the diseases among us, overall great experience.

교육 기관: ezgi t

2020년 4월 28일

This course gave me a great basic knowledge before entering this area. lessons are really clear and additional documents perfectly summarize the subjects.

교육 기관: Ada A

2019년 3월 16일

Very interesting and educative. Well done to the two beautiful tutors, you sure made it interesting. Looking forward to more interesting courses with you.

교육 기관: Dr. B K

2020년 9월 9일

Though I have studied this course in my master course, this course really increased the insight on epidemiology. I learned many things and enjoyed a lot

교육 기관: Catherine L

2020년 4월 14일

Very challenging introduction to Epidemiology. The tests were very thought provoking but fair. I am interested in completing more courses in this field.

교육 기관: Tyana M

2020년 10월 12일

Thank you so much for this opportunity! As a current student, studying towards a BS degree in Public Health at ECU, this curriculum was very rewarding.

교육 기관: deepa d s

2020년 5월 10일

First of all i would like to thank our course instructors i have learnt more things from this course and it is very useful to me thank you so much mam.

교육 기관: VICTOR M B P

2020년 6월 7일

Excellent.If Epidemiology is not your main field,this is the point to begin.It teaches precisely the basics needed to understand Epidemiology science.

교육 기관: Yudi Y S

2020년 4월 11일

I love this course about their explanation about epidemiology, but the quiz is very hard! If you love a challenge, this course may be perfect for you.

교육 기관: Jared C

2020년 10월 22일

This was a good and comprehensive introduction to epidemiology and has absolutely provided a good knowledge base for further learning in the field.

교육 기관: Feyikemi L A

2020년 5월 29일

The course is a wonderful opportunity to learn at your own convenience, it requires some determination and tenacity but it is worth all the effort.

교육 기관: Kathryn R

2019년 9월 28일

This course provided a very clear and helpful introduction to epidemiology. I particularly liked the explanation about how to establish causality.