학생용
Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,564개의 평가
975개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N
2020년 4월 11일

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
2020년 5월 30일

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 960개 리뷰 중 951~960

교육 기관: LaMaunika A

2018년 3월 28일

Coursera online course was absolutely horrible to work through. There was not a clear way to message the instructors when I had a question. In order to get online support, I would have to navigate through multiple screens before I was able to find a place to chat with anyone. The course timeline was locked, I couldn't open it earlier without having to go through said obstacles to get to chat with support before they would open it up for me. For an online course, that you have to pay for, why is there so many restrictions? Then I had to navigate my way around again to get a certificate. Absolute fail. I did this only because it was required for a class I took. Would not recommend it at all.

교육 기관: Talesa M c

2021년 4월 2일

i vaguely remember this conversation with a woman named "Lacey" whom was blonde strung out who set people up with problems and equations and steal their variable x and answers. she documented, rephrased words, acted like she was my girlfriend, and i blacked out several or more times, as well as she pledged it/ pitched it for a class idea and now i'm the only one without a ceu credit for it for AOA ABOA 2 and so on. Thank you for the confusions and word play. I WANT MY STUFF BACK.

교육 기관: betül a k

2020년 4월 19일

Technically sucks. As of 18th April not possible to progress with the course as it is locked (says session will start on April 2 -yes today is 20th). Does not update deadlines. Does not allow me to submit assignment- does not even open screen for submission. So why do you allow me be enrolled???

교육 기관: Morgan

2020년 7월 26일

The lectures are not very well organized and are repetitive in definitions and explanations. More examples would be helpful in order to see the application of how these formulas and tools are used in epidemiology

교육 기관: Joseph H

2020년 12월 18일

Horrible course. Had a difficult time understanding, and the questions seemed tricky for someone who is not in STEM. Dropped out because I do not take courses that I have to rely on outside information for.

교육 기관: Sebastien d V

2020년 6월 20일

It wasn't what I expected and I didn't completely understand some of the information and it was poorly explained.

교육 기관: Plabita P

2020년 6월 22일

Disgusting MCQ questions, no standarity.

교육 기관: Abdulaziz A

2020년 6월 7일

Very bad Quiz for week 2

교육 기관: Anderson d F M

2020년 5월 7일

Falta clareza.

교육 기관: Jose C R M

2015년 12월 27일

boring