Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,831개의 평가
1,027개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N
2020년 4월 11일

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
2020년 5월 30일

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 1,022개 리뷰 중 1001~1022

교육 기관: MODUPE O

2020년 10월 12일

Some of the content was not clearly explained.

교육 기관: Aryan S

2020년 6월 22일

dWdAWdAWdAWdAWdAWdawdawwa I cant unenrollllll

교육 기관: Ilupeju T S

2020년 4월 24일

Great learning opportunity

교육 기관: David c

2020년 4월 2일

content did not match test

교육 기관: Wei T H

2020년 5월 22일

In the earlier weeks terminology was introduced that were unexplained (the measures of association) even though it was stated in the lecture that these were "previously covered". This prompted me to search back desperately to see what I have missed to no avail, finally culminating in me simply looking up the terminology online. As it turns out, these terminology were explained in a subsequent week. Had this been conveyed or structured better, the course would have been easier to understand. Also the material was pretty surface level when discussing causality. In terms of presentation skills, it would help if the lecturers fumbled less with their scripts structured the content better. However, it is good effort and the content is fairly important, especially during these times where fake medical information is rife.

교육 기관: Victoria D

2018년 5월 8일

Lectures start from irritating music and book-ended by unnecessary summary of what will be and was studied. Lots of complicated language without explanation such as "osteoclast reabsorbtion reduction". Tests are impossible to pass. They ask questions not covered in lectures, lots of multiple choices where one incorrect tick shoots down the whole question. I can see from forums that some questions are contradictory - there is no correct answer. A missed opportunity.

교육 기관: Sandra M

2021년 9월 29일

The course itself is good however the answers to the quiz questions cannot always be found in the notes.

교육 기관: Emine O

2021년 5월 11일

Quiz questions were really hard and tricky.

교육 기관: John W

2015년 12월 29일

poorly done

교육 기관: Martha O

2020년 9월 3일

DO NOT TAKE THIS COURSE. I can read the slides myself. I know how to read. I 'm literate. I don't need you to read, stumble over your words or mispronounce words as you drone on in your monotone voice through your powerpoint slides. BORING BORING BORING. Further, this is NOT an introductory course. Phrases, words and concepts in the lecture are new to me, so YAY for me, to want to learn something completely new, only to have your tests not give any partial credit for the MASSIVE NUMBER of multiple choice questions where I got 3 out of 4 test questions correct, 4 out of 5 test questions correct, or 2 out of 3 test questions correct. What kind of grading system is this for an introductory course for the general public interested in this topic during COVID? OUT OF TOUCH with why general citizens might want to take this course. I will never take course from either of you again. You both should take the Coursera Course called "Mindshift" that is the leading MOOC course on how to use humor, be interesting, engaging, and fun in your course. You are the poster children for the opposite of boring, droning, and one way lecture style. BOO HISS. Old School, ladies. OLD SCHOOL. Your pop up quizzes during the lectures are given in under less than a nono second to test concepts introduced less than 2 minutes prior. Breathe. Relax. Give us a minute or two to ABSORB the material. You have no idea how to conduct an online course. I recommend this course to no none.

교육 기관: LaMaunika A

2018년 3월 28일

Coursera online course was absolutely horrible to work through. There was not a clear way to message the instructors when I had a question. In order to get online support, I would have to navigate through multiple screens before I was able to find a place to chat with anyone. The course timeline was locked, I couldn't open it earlier without having to go through said obstacles to get to chat with support before they would open it up for me. For an online course, that you have to pay for, why is there so many restrictions? Then I had to navigate my way around again to get a certificate. Absolute fail. I did this only because it was required for a class I took. Would not recommend it at all.

교육 기관: Talesa M c

2021년 4월 2일

i vaguely remember this conversation with a woman named "Lacey" whom was blonde strung out who set people up with problems and equations and steal their variable x and answers. she documented, rephrased words, acted like she was my girlfriend, and i blacked out several or more times, as well as she pledged it/ pitched it for a class idea and now i'm the only one without a ceu credit for it for AOA ABOA 2 and so on. Thank you for the confusions and word play. I WANT MY STUFF BACK.

교육 기관: betül a k

2020년 4월 19일

Technically sucks. As of 18th April not possible to progress with the course as it is locked (says session will start on April 2 -yes today is 20th). Does not update deadlines. Does not allow me to submit assignment- does not even open screen for submission. So why do you allow me be enrolled???

교육 기관: Tanner F

2021년 10월 14일

The quiz portions of this course is the most ridiculous thing I've ever done. All "select all that apply, no partial credit". if you fail the quizzes it locks you out for 8 hours, for literally no reason other than to frustrate you.

교육 기관: Morgan

2020년 7월 26일

The lectures are not very well organized and are repetitive in definitions and explanations. More examples would be helpful in order to see the application of how these formulas and tools are used in epidemiology

교육 기관: Joseph H

2020년 12월 18일

Horrible course. Had a difficult time understanding, and the questions seemed tricky for someone who is not in STEM. Dropped out because I do not take courses that I have to rely on outside information for.

교육 기관: Sebastien d V

2020년 6월 20일

It wasn't what I expected and I didn't completely understand some of the information and it was poorly explained.

교육 기관: Plabita P

2020년 6월 22일

Disgusting MCQ questions, no standarity.

교육 기관: Abdulaziz A

2020년 6월 7일

Very bad Quiz for week 2

교육 기관: Anderson d F M

2020년 5월 7일

Falta clareza.

교육 기관: Dr D K

2021년 6월 4일

certificat?

교육 기관: Jose C R M

2015년 12월 27일

boring